I’m Alive!!

23 Jul

Surprise!…

Because apparently my blog entries seem to be out-of-the blue nowadays (haha). They have been soo sporadic and no matter how much I want to get in the groove, I just haven’t seemed to! I think these lovely ladies can help me explain why.

You see, I really like to use this blog to send positive messages. I like to post any type of revelation I may have had because it makes me feel good & it feels worthwhile. But you know, the truth is, i’m not always feeling super positive nor do I always have something that is necessary 100% ‘worthy’ of saying. This summer, i’ve had to deal with a lot of adjustments/changes. In all honesty, this summer has been great but I really am just ready to go back to school. I want to have my independence, I want to meet new people, and I want to be in Madison. Nonetheless, I feel soo lucky to have such a great family & great friends to come home to!

Also, I seem to really keep myself busy. I am someone who absolutely loves my alone time, but never seems to really get it? I like to be surrounded by people. I’ve realized that discovering my independence is important though too. For so long I was always with someone, and this summer I have been on my own. The truth- sometimes its hard (& I don’t like to admit that). He was my #1 support system and I relied on him a lot for my recovery (& in life in general). But this is such an important time for me [being on my own] and I need to look at it as a good thing. I’ve wanted this independence for quite some time so now I am trying to embrace it and take advantage of it. I will get through this and know that I will be stronger and better off because of it all. I can be recovered on my own.

So my point? Well, this is kind of all over the place and I have a lot of points, but one of the great things about having a blog is the ability to reflect on your life. As selfish as it may be, I LOVE the fact that I have documented the past year and can remember times I would have otherwise forgotten. So even if I don’t always have the most positive or concise message, I want to blog. From here on out, ‘ really going to try to blog for my own pure enjoyment. I’m not perfect and i’m not always 1000% happy, and that is just fine! No matter what I may be going through, blogging can still be helpful to me. (i’m not entirely sure if any of this made sense).

In other news, some cool things have been going on lately πŸ™‚

Cool thing 1– Trip to Madison! For a little action at some ‘hick’ bars with my friends (hope this doesn’t offend- all in good fun!!)! check it out..

Cool thing 2 Jack Johnson concert- it was amazing!!!

& Cool Thing 3 (of course) some goooood food!!

delicious homecooked meal- sweet potato with butter & salt, grilled chicken, & side salad with light blue cheese dressing!

Fave breakfast! fage 2%, kashi puffs, honey nut o’s, berries, banana, & cinnamon raisin swirl pb!

Made a pizza out of a la tortilla wrap! I preheated the oven to 350ΒΊ & put on light laughing cow, tomato sauce, veggies, grilled chicken, & feta cheese & put it in for about 5 minutes. Delicious!

This was a ‘challenge meal’- I used to LOOVE a lean piece of steak every now & then, but since my ed I have probably only eaten it once or twice this whole YEAR! I went to Longhorn Steakhouse with my Dad and I ate half of a 7 oz sirloin, a sweet potato & some steamed veggies!

refreshing lunch πŸ™‚ turkey & cheese panini, HUGE pear, & salad with honey mustard dressing, broccoli, carrots, radishes, & mushrooms!
Otherwise, things have been pretty good! I am seeing someone twice a week still to talk about ed-stuff & although sometimes I feel like it is over-kill, it definitely is nice to have some reinforcement. I’ve been following my meal plan& it feels really good- I have a lot of energy & everything πŸ™‚ I hoped that all of this would be super easy once I reached my goal weight but that isn’t necessarily true. It is a constant journey/struggle & I am continuing to learn things about myself and what being healthy really means.

I would say be back soon, but my cousin’s wedding is this weekend and I will be in Chicago from Friday- Monday! I really hope to get into the swing of things when I get back. I hope you all have great weekends!!

Questions:

1) Do you like your alone time or do you find that you like to keep yourself busy?

2) How do you deal with days when you aren’t feeling 100%?

3) What cool things have you been up to lately?

oh, & ps, I got a new camera! *phew* πŸ˜‰

oh & pps- if you haven’t seen Inception. GO SEE IT NOW. I was shocked. amazed. enthralled. confused. Ok, now i’m being dramatic- but really. if you want to have a conversation about it, i’m down! haha.

xoxoxooxoxoxoxox

53 Responses to “I’m Alive!!”

  1. Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA July 23, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    HI LOVE!!!!

    You’ve been missed! πŸ™‚ But I’m glad you are blogging for *you*. That’s the whole point of this, right? Well a big part of it I suppose. You should know however (and I’m sure you already do!) that this is an EXTREMELY supportive community and we’re here to listen in good times and bad. Sometimes writing your feelings down really helps. I’ve written a few blog entries in the past that were complete rants and in the end I didn’t publish them, but the process of getting them on paper (well the computer, lol) was very therapeutic. Just know either way — we’re all here for you! πŸ˜‰

    Hope you have a fantastic day! XOXOX

    -Lauren

  2. Exercise and Eat July 23, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    I think when it starts to feel like overkill is when you really start to believe it! Great job girl:)

  3. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine July 23, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    I sometimes feel like I have nothing “worthwhile” to post about too, but hey, no one’s life is interesting or groundbreaking every single day. I actually LIKE reading about people’s day-to-day stuff, because I feel like I’m getting to know them.

    This summer has been harder for me than I’ve let on, too. My family dynamic is kind of weird, and it always wears on me when I’m at home. My BF is in NYC for the summer, so I feel alone a lot of the time, but it’s also good because it’s teaching me to be more independent, which I desperately needed. I love my alone time!!

    You know I’m with you on Inception πŸ™‚ So good! Hope you have a great weekend beautiful!

  4. theemptynutjar July 23, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    Love your spirit.
    You live life and that is so so inspiring.

    (and you don’t need to be 100% all the time…u are only human!)

  5. dmcgirl37 July 23, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    I LOVED Inception!! AHH such a good movie, anson and I saw it in IMAX it was amazing. I want to go see it avian I liked it that much…

    Your two hard on yourself shell. It doesnt matter that you dont have anything mind blowing to post about (even though I thought this post was fantastic!) I just like reading how your doing, good or bad!

    Sometimes when I post its a mess but I get so much out of the responses. It makes it WELL worth is in the end.

    I like my alone time but I also like to keep busy. Both are good with me πŸ™‚ I use to hate being alone but now I enjoy it…

    Days when im not feeling 100%? I try to figure out why im not feeling 100% and remind myself it’s okay and normal. Nobody is 100% ALL of the time. I think some people that do a lot of work on themselves can learn to be very happy people. But it’s normal to get upset from time to time. You just have to realize its no big deal and move on.

    TO be honest though. When Im not feeling 100% I try to pick myself up into a good mood again. I dont really like to dwell for to long in my bad moods. I’ve spent to much time there, been there done that.. haha anyway if i cant pick myself out of a funk no matter what I try..I just accept it and remind myself it will get better.

    Things are always changing πŸ™‚

    I’ve been learning website design lately which has been awesome! I really enjoy it!! (gosh, im such a geek arent I?)

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  6. Taylor July 23, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    good to have you back! also good that you want to enjoy your life independently…because you SHOULD! it’s YOUR life, live it for you, not us!

    congrats on the steak, too. :] i have a steak on my birthday every year and its always FANTASTIC.

    i like my alone time but i like to be busy while I’m alone. lol. i like having a lot of stuff on my schedule but i like to tackle it by myself, if that makes sense.

  7. Molly July 23, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    ah girl love you! So glad you are living it up! I totally hear ya about the whole “being alone” thing. I am for the first time 100% single. My ex BF who has been my best friend since we broke up started seeing someone new on Monday. Even while he said to me a week ago he still wanted to be with me. I had to peace out and tell him to never contact me again. For her sake, it just wasnt right. It is ROUGH. Not gonna lie, ED has started to creep back in. but I think knowing my own independence has taught me how to fight it. Fight to keep going, and to prove to everyone I can.

    Im so glad you are having a fabulous summer! Hope you continue to have some of the best times of your life πŸ™‚ I miss college 😦

    xo-Molly

  8. kteatime July 23, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    Hey Shelley! I have been reading your blog for some time now and I recently started my own! I just wanted to say how much your blog has helped me through my recovery. I have been struggling with an ED and seeing your blog shows me that recovery is possible! Your enriching words and strength are so inspiring!! Don’t ever give up on your recovery I know you can do it!!

    Also, that’s so awesome you saw Jack Johnson! He is such an amazing artist! I hope all is well!! πŸ™‚

  9. Fi July 23, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    Welcome back!! there seems to be an idea in the blog world that people cant wont or dont blog when not feeling great, were all human and have down days, express them!!when im feeling down, i tell my mom, i go for coffee with her, i remember it will pass and i try not to focus on it too much. I love keeping busy, but after a long time of being on the go, I love a day of chill!! i really want to see inception!! looks soo good. gotta love leo! well done on the steak, its good our being more open, noone expects u to be perfect.
    xxxx

  10. debbiecutieface July 23, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    gladdd to hear you’re following your meal plan πŸ™‚ I’m doing so crap right now but you’ve inspired me – even if I’m not feeling 100% all the time, that doesn’t mean there’s something necessarily wrong with me πŸ™‚

    love youuuu!

  11. Anna July 23, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    I loved this post. I can relate to you a lot in that I ended a really important relationship in my life at the beginning of this summer. So, this summer has been all about independence, girl time, and time to learn about myself and enjoy being alone. It’s tough, but can be oh-so much fun all at the same time!! I really love my alone time, but need to keep myself busy to feel satisfied in life. I love a busy schedule because it makes me feel more productive and the down time in my life more meaningful! When I’m not feeling my best, I try to keep my mind occupied. I usually call my bestie and vent or my mama (she’s good for that) or I cook/bake something or paint something. Just keeping my mind busy helps on those “off” days!

  12. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self July 23, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I think you’ve made some really important points here…the most important one being that this is YOUR blog. Sure, you can be concerned about your readers, but in the end you gotta do what’s best for YOU. So if you want to blog about the difficult times in life, go right ahead (and surely many of us will commiserate). Or if you don’t feel like blogging because there’s too much going on in “real life,” that’s your prerogative! In the end, your blog is your space – your outlet – so you’ve gotta enjoy it, you know?

    Have an awesome weekend!

  13. mapledreams July 23, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Never push yourself….blogging is only effective if you’re heart and head fully want to post…take your time and drop in when you feel you can! I always enjoy your posts though!:)

    Can’t wait to see Inception! xx

  14. Ilana July 23, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    First of all, I ❀ u. "Happiness" and "cheerfulness" are NOT the same. Happiness is being satisfied, you don't have to be bubbly and smiling all the time. I'm frequently happy but not much of a giddy girl. Don't worry about filling anyone else's expectations- only worry about filling yours. Your blog is called FINDING happiness and health, and that includes finding a balance in your life where you feel like you're on an even keel! Just FYI – you don't always have to blog when you're feeling happy! You can blog when you're feeling down, I did, and you found me, and you said something to me that made me feel 100x better and woke me up! Or you don't have to blog at all. There is NO PRESSURE and we love you whether or not you're writing your blog! I love you whether or not you're writing!

    I just have to mention you are so not alone in all of these feelings. I know feeling "down" is isolating but there is literally NO ONE in the ENTIRE WORLD who is happy/cheerful all the time – that's called "manic" and is in fact a mental disorder. It's unbelievably healthy to have bad days, and even more than that, it's really important to face the bad days. Being on your own for the first time is REALLY difficult because you have to face yourself and you dont have the option of distracting yourself with someone else, which is horrible when you're used to distracting yourself. Personally, when the bad days come, I let them come. Why is this a bad day, and why do I feel down? I let it come, I let it do it's thing, and then I let it go. And then I feel alright. It's so much better than repressing the bad feelings, which eventually come out anyway or manifest themselves in your actions somehow. If you just deal with it head on, chances are, it'll go away 100x faster.

    I've really learned to love being on my own. Self sufficient, doing things by myself, my space, my time. I dont need to depend on anyone else for my own satisfaction. I really love it – I love that I stopped trying to make myself fit in with groups where I never quite fit, I'm too independent for that and it wasn't until I stopped trying to force myself to be someone that I'm not that I finally felt happy with who I was and was able to fully explore the person that I am, and guess what, I'm really starting to like myself. That's so important – becoming your own friend instead of your own enemy; having an eating disorder or self injuring or whatever are all signs of how much of an ENEMY you view yourself as, but that's so bass ackwards, because who can you depend on to treat yourself right, if not yourself?

    I adore you, lovely, and you look gorgeous in the concert pictures. Have a lovely weekend and just keep on rollin with the punches. You'll get there!

  15. justjac July 23, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Ah, I agree, its so nice to stay busy and have alone time… hard to find it though ;/

    I love your pictures recap, that looks like it was a blast, wig wearin and hanging out with your friends!

  16. Coco July 23, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    love this post! even if people don’t want to admit it, i think the reason pretty much everyone starts a blog is for their own benefit. and there’s nothing wrong with that! i like looking back on the past year and seeing how much progress i have made as well.

    i LOVE your photos of the bar-hopping in madison. that looks like something my friends & i would enjoy.

    also, amen to what you said about Inception–that film was incredible! I loved it!

    Keep on bloggin, lady. I’ll be sure to keep on followin πŸ™‚

  17. Jenna July 23, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

    Great post and I am glad you are back blogging!
    Jenna

  18. danica July 23, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    Yay you’re back!!!
    Love that you are posting again and my oh my, do those eats look delish and so “Shelly” in the best way possible!
    I agree blogging is hard to keep up with so I say blog when you want about what you want =)

  19. therabbitrunner July 23, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    yay i love when you post, but you already knew that πŸ™‚ im glad to hear that your realizing that you CAN recover by yourself because shelly you are much stronger than you realize!! I mean, look at what you have already accomplished!

    I think the blog is a great way to document your life so you can easily look back on the great memories (and free up some picture space on your computer haha)

    so I must admit that your sweet potato consumption is making me crave one! haha

  20. Tina July 23, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    I think its definitely best to blog about what you want and how you want. Blogging should always be something of enjoyment and not a stressor. You can share what you want and what makes you feel good. I honestly prefer blogs like that. πŸ™‚

  21. Katie July 23, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    I am so glad your back girl and blogging should be enjoyable and be about you, good and bad : ) we all have bad days girl! I love you to pieces and have missed reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am so jealous you saw Jack Johnson, Mike and I are dying to see him in concert!!!!!!!! I bet he was awesome!!!

    Loving the eats girl and love the hick outfits!! lol! so funny!

    Have a blast in Chicago, my fave city EVER!!!!!!!!

    COngrats to your cousin!!!

    xoxoxo

  22. jqlee July 23, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Yay for blogging for you!! I feel the same way. I used to feel shitty about not blogging everyday but now I do it when I have time. You’re right, it’s AWESOME to have something to reflect on. It’s basically a journal!

    I’m going to see inception tonight. Everyone keeps talking about it. I hope the hype isn’t to high that my expectations are too high either now. Have a fabulous weekend girl!!

  23. jqlee July 23, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Oh and holler holler to coming to Chicago!!!

  24. Amanda @ . seek . July 23, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    Woo! Going to see Inception tomorrow. Can’t wait πŸ™‚

    But, I can relate to a lot of your post, hun. I love blogging, but sometimes it’s just hard to get into that grove. I’ve been really busy lately, and when I have a moment, I don’t always feel like blogging, or I don’t feel like I have anything important to say, so sometimes it feels a little bit forced. This is something I’d really love to get away from, because blogging should definitely be a fun experience, and it shouldn’t feel like a chore. We don’t always have to have mind-blowing revelations to share… it’s all just about having fun, right? Right πŸ™‚

  25. Jess July 23, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Great looking eats!! Mmmm, and such fun times it looks like too! You are one pretty gal πŸ™‚

  26. kbwood July 23, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    HEY LOVE!!!!
    Oh i totally understand everything you are saying!! Girl blogging can be good but exhausting and annoying sometimes, no shame in that. Im so glad you are enjoying yourself tho..you are soo cute in that cowgirl outfit! When im not feeling 100%.. I just pray and still try to make the best out of every minute, and it passes. Sometimes I just get in a FUNK for a week, but those are usually good for me, usually its something I need to fix or change or improve in my life and those weeks are kind of the shaping weeks.. does that make sense? ANYWAY I freaking love you girl. i am seriously always here for you, never ever hesitate to EVER contact me. Because we are cyber bffs DUH.

  27. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 23, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    ohhh red neck fun ❀ haha you look so adorable ,all of u girls do!!

    the summer has me less motivated to blog which i think is normal. i still enjor ur sporadic posting ❀

    have a great night beautiful!

    xoxo

  28. aletheiazoe July 23, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    I treasure my alone time, but I feel like I treasure it more because I AM so busy all the time. I used to think I was crazy because even though being busy stressed me out beyond belief many times in the past, I’d keep piling more and more stuff on my plate. I was either addicted to being busy–or just really, really afraid of having nothing to do. In the end, I think being busy with good, productive stuff preserved me from being busy with a lot of useless and lame stuff, that most of my peers were into at the time.

    You and your hick friends look incredible. πŸ™‚

    xo Aletheia

  29. Lola July 24, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    Hi Shelley!! I like to blog for that same reason, to sort of document my life and then read back and remember πŸ™‚ you should blog for your enjoyment and not for anyone else sweetie πŸ™‚

  30. Julia July 24, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    Hey beautiful! Thanks for being so honest. I’m proud of you for that, and for living your life without that ‘support system’ you had for so long…you’re doing great! It’s also great that you’re challenging yourself with those last fear foods: way to go! I KNOW a full sirloin will be ‘easy peasy’ for you in a while, stay strong girl!

    And you know I’m there for you, right? I really hope you won’t forget it:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  31. tatiannalives July 24, 2010 at 4:25 am #

    SHELLEY!
    I love that you are so positive and inspiring all the time, but don’t ever feel like you can’t just VENT sometimes! Life is not always easy, and you’ve been through SO MUCH.. you deserve a bit of an outlet πŸ™‚

    Glad to hear that things are going well.. you look awesome all dressed up in your outfit πŸ˜› Keep smiling πŸ™‚

    ❀ Tat

  32. The Candid RD July 24, 2010 at 5:51 am #

    I’m so glad you are discovering your independence this summer. I was with my by in high school for 3 years and then when I went to college in Ohio, he went to Arizona. I was completely lost but managed to find my own independence, and eventually I broke it off with him actually (it needed to happen, I wanted to see the world and meet new guys!). It was hard at first but in the end I was SO glad I did it! For you, just having the summer with your bf is good for you. You can prove to yourself that you CAN survive without him, and not only survive, but THRIVE!! It’s great to be a women!

  33. crazylittlethingneela July 24, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    i missed you sweetheart! you look beautiful!
    don’t be sorry you’re no feeling 100%! and it’s perfectly okay to also post when you’re not feeling well. i would love to be here to support you in these moments πŸ˜‰
    xoxo

  34. Mitri July 24, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    You are so strong!! (And so cute with your braids :D) This will be a summer to remember for your independence; just think of how learning to embrace this trait will help you when school starts again. You will get even MORE out of life!

    I keep myself very busy during my alone time πŸ˜‰ I am very much a loner and lover of solitude.

    When I’m not feeling 100%, I like to go for slow, leisurely walks while listening to my favorite soundtracks. I also journal a lot.

    Cool things? I watched Inception recently, too πŸ˜›

    {http://bibliothequeaesthetic.blogspot.com}

  35. Megan July 24, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    You look like you are having fun and that makes me so happy! None of us are “1000% happy all the time” and that is PERFECTLY okay. So jealous you saw Jack Johnson! Lovelovelove him! Ooh if you want to talk Inception I’m all for it. The other day I was procrastinating on writing a paper and I looked up all these theories on the ending! I love movies that make you think like that!! ❀

  36. Jennifer July 24, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    Glad to see you back! But honestly, don’t feel bad about not blogging all the time. I only blog whenever I feel like I want to get a point across that I’m passionate about or I have something fun to share. So know that I love to read how you’re doing, but I also know that you have a life to live! And your life looks like so much fun! πŸ™‚

  37. thehungryscholar July 24, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    I try to stay busy so I don’t eat everything in sight!

  38. imaginenamaste July 24, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    I love the outfits….especially with the police car πŸ™‚

    I love Jack Johnson–I bet it was amazing!

  39. amc245 July 25, 2010 at 1:13 am #

    Well i love keeping busy b/c it keeps my mind off my weight. When im not feeling 100% i read a book, talk to a friend/family, go window shopping, mainly just get out and about!

    How do you make your panninis? do you just use a wrap and put it in a pannini grill thing?

  40. Cassie @ A Very Busy Mind July 25, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    Shelley,

    I’m here to tell you that every single thing you have to say is “worthy.” I’d venture to say the majority (if not all) of your readers consider you a friend (or at least a “blend”) and we’re all genuinely interested if how things are going for you…no matter how un-remarkable. πŸ˜‰

    Plus, you’re a good writer, even if the subject is mundane. Your blog’s a good one, girl. Ignore the inner voice that tells you not to post because you don’t have anything mind-blowing to say…because I’m sure we’ll love whatever you post. ❀

  41. Samantha July 25, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    HAHAHA the hick bars, you all look so cute and funny! Definitely love alone time but then there are days I love being busy. I just like having a balance of both, I believe. Jealous of the new camera! What is it?

  42. highonhealthy July 25, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Yess! Inception was so good! I hate endings like that but I’m choosing the optimistic outcome. πŸ˜€

    You got to see Jack Johnson in concert? Ahhh, I want to see him! He’s coming to Vancouver Oct 1st but I shall be in Italy. 😦

  43. Bekah July 26, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Aw so happy for you miss. I hate that feeling of not having anything important to say. (I mean, my past two blog posts have been kind of lacking words, so I know exactly how you feel! I love having something to write about. Lol.

    Good to know you enjoy school and are looking forward to going back (ah, me too!) and that you’re surviving the break up. 😦 I am all for relationships, but I am also a firm believer in finding yourself, and being at peace and content with being independent, and then I think the right person will come along eventually.

    Me? I love my independence, alone time, but I am also a busy individual, so I think I treasure my alone time more.

  44. malpaz July 26, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    Glad to see you back! i think its a good idea once weight restored to ceck in at least once a week with someone. i know for me, once i JUST recently got my BMI restored i got kind of consfused and nervous… it helps me to stay grounded and focus on my mentality and getting bac to life!

    1) Do you like your alone time or do you find that you like to keep yourself busy?
    i alwasy keep myself busy…like gogogogogogogo!

    2) How do you deal with days when you aren’t feeling 100%?
    first, i dont get on the scale b/c i refuse to let it make or break my mood or outfit. second, i look at the bigger picture. i hve watsed 7 yrs in an ED so i gottastart tough lovin it and stick up the middle fingers at my ED haha
    3) What cool things have you been up to lately?
    haa working and paying bills…goin floatin on the river this weekend!

  45. Mary @ Bites and Bliss July 26, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    Love the hick pictures!!! Looks like you had a killer time πŸ˜€

  46. nattietan July 27, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    Jack JOHNSON?! I am JEalOUS to a tee! Glad you had fun though. x)

    I am… currently enjoying the good ol’ English summer in the UK. Weather’s a little crazy and goes through almost all the seasons in a day. Lol. But thankfully, temperature’s been bearable and we got to see some of UK’s prettiest places, plus spend time with the family. =)

    When I’m not feeling 100%, I prefer to be alone in my thoughts. Once I have them straightened out, I’m usually ok. Otherwise, I talk with Mum or Dad even though most people think it’s weird that I can talk to them about anything. Hehe.

    Looks like you’re having a gorgeous summer! Keep having fun and living it up!

    Love you much
    Nat xoxo

  47. Chelsea July 29, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    I deal with bad days by talking to my friends and mom on the phone, taking a bath during the winter, listening to good music and watching funny TV.

    I like my alone time and need it but I have been realizing that I like spending time with people more and more now and don’t need quite as much as I used to.

    I have been going to live concerts lately (though I am jealous you saw Jack Johnson) and going on weekend getaway trips to NYC and Portland, Maine. I love summer!!!

    Chelsea

  48. MelissaNibbles July 30, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    Hick bars sound like fun!

    I’m glad you’re enjoying life and are away from the computer πŸ™‚

  49. justjac July 31, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    Hope you are doing well girl, I’ve been thinking about you!!

  50. mysweetseason July 31, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    Oh it looks like you’ve been having too much fun!

    I like to keep myself busy. A bored me is no fun for anyone hehehe

    When I don’t feel 100% I go for a run or do some yoga. It helps clear my mind and I’m good to go! Like just this morning I was feeling pretty blah so I did an hour of yoga and now I feel ready to take on the world!

  51. Melinda August 1, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    omigosh, you guys are the cutest “hicks”! lol

  52. rebecca lustig August 1, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    LOVE:
    jack johnson
    your attitude
    your beauty
    the need to go see inception! ahh i need to step up my game.

  53. kayla.eats.healthy August 8, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    That pizza tortilla looks really yum. I’m inspired!

Leave a Reply

