Laugh it Off

12 Jul

“You grow up the day you have your first real laugh, at yourself.”  ~Ethel Barrymore

I’ll get back to that later. In the mean time, allow me to catch you up on my life. Not much is really going on, but to name a few things …

My camera broke.. i’ll go back to that later too 🙂

I’m going to Chicago then Madison this Friday & I cannot wait!

I made a real effort to treat myself well & give my body what it needs

I went hiking with a few of my friends at Cuyahoga Valley!

My best friend/future roommate from college booked tickets to visit at the end of the month!

So things have been pretty relaxed. I have been working on accepting myself & my body and just trying to be truly happy in my shoes. Some days are better than others, but when it comes down to it, life is good! There will always be challenges, but I am in a good place right now.

I have a few pictures of food– but not a whole lot. 1) because of my broken camera & 2) because I go out to eat a lot & when i’m out I feel so weird taking pictures!

That’s a bowl of oat bran with sugar-free maple syrup, banana, peanut butterss (cinnamon raisin swirl & chocolate better n’ peanut butter), blueberries, & fage 0% (some more on the side.. I like to add it as I go :] )

A sun-dried tomato chicken sausage (YUM), Newman’s Own honey wheat pretzels, & other delicious sides

Delicious dinner! I whipped together a salad with grilled chicken, feta, raisins, & veggies & honey mustard dressing & had a pear on the side. I used the tortilla as I ate the salad too

Oat bran, fage, Marshmallow Oaties, banana & peanut butter… all topped with cinnamon, duh!

My favorite sparkling water! I need something to satisfy my carbonation-loving self. & Yes, I took that picture while stopped at a stop light.

an amaaazing dinner- that is a Trader Joe’s salmon patty on a whole wheat bun, a pear, & a ginormous salad with lots of veggies, goat cheese & asian ginger dressing.

& then the hike. It was so nice to do something active with my friends. It was something completely different from what we normally we do but we ended up having a lot of fun!! Cuyahoga Valley is a national park that is about 2 hours from Columbus so we took a little bit of a road trip. I’m not entirely sure how many miles we hiked, but the great thing about it was that it really didn’t matter. All that mattered was that I was with my friends, doing something fun. It was such a great way to exercise & enjoy nature. I don’t know if i’d consider myself an outdoorsy person, but i’m definitely learning to really appreciate nature & how beautiful it is.

Would you consider yourself an outdoorsy person? What’s your favorite way to get in some nature-lovin? 🙂

no big deal, just pretending to fall off a cliff- hahahaha.

not sure what we were looking at

a caveeeee!!!!^ & that is where the laughing at yourself comes in. I totally, completely fell on my butt in the creek while hiking & my camera went with me (sad). With my personality, I tend to sometimes take things pretty seriously. I’ll get frustrated & sometimes take it out on others, while other times i’ll bottle it up inside. Something I’ve learned throughout the years is that life is a whole lot better when you can truly laugh at yourself. After I fell, I seriously cracked up for a good minute. It made the whole situation hilarious and not even the least bit embarrassing.

Sometimes, even the most serious things can be made better by laughing. Life is strange… it is short, and it is fast. There is never an absolute answer to any questions- nothing is really planned (which can really irritate a Type-A like meee) . Thinking about this summer, I realize it has been a complete toss-up for me. I had no clue what to expect- no job lined up, no clue which friends I’d be spending time with, no boyfriend anymore, no clear idea of how I’d do with my recovery & no real plan. Turns out, life without a plan- is just the same life. I can be ok without a plan 🙂

Sometimes I feel like people just take themselves way too seriously. For example- you could beat yourself up because you missed a day at the gym & mope (I’ve done this), or you can laugh about it, realize it is just one day of your life, and move on. I’m going to make a sincere effort from here on out to choose to laugh because life is too short not to.

In the mean time, i’m attempting to raise some funds for a new camera- any interested donors? hehehe

“Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free til they find someone just as wild to run with them.”- Sex & the City

Questions–> How do you handle stressful situations? Are you good at laughing at yourself?
until next time!!! hugs&kisses xoxoooxox

62 Responses to “Laugh it Off”

  1. Taylor July 12, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    this post is inspiring. i love it!

    it looks like you had an awesome time hiking–I’m so jealous, I love being outdoorsy and in the woods but there are no good places for it around St. Louis.

    laughing at myself used to be impossible for me but now I’ve gotten much better at it. If I’m already in a bad mood, though, it gets a LOT harder.

  2. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine July 12, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    You always write such amazing and honest posts. I’m the same way about planning, and it freaks the hell out of me when I realize that my plan can be unraveled in two seconds. I’m learning to let go of that manic desire to map out each minute of my life…the best memories are the organic ones, the ones that come spontaneously. It’s like when you spend so long building up to something, and it totally falls short of your expectations. If we’re open to anything, everything is kind of a pleasant surprise 🙂

    I’ve been trying to get my friends to go hiking forever!! I feel like it would be so much fun. Bummer about the camera, but at least you had a good time, right?

    Marshmallow Oaties = the shiznit. I love that I can eat Lucky Charms without all the bizarre chemical stuff.

    Hope you’ve had a wonderful Monday love!! xoxo

  3. dmcgirl37 July 12, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    AHhh do you know how much I LOVE you and how much this post helped me! First off I am sooo happy to hear that you are doing well 🙂 Im even more happy that you made an effort to TREAT yourself, it totally makes me just want to jump on board with you. About the laughing, I love this attitude! Gosh, it feels so good when I am able to laugh at my ED and make jokes at it. (trust me there are some good ones) Hey I know that ED’s are serious and they can be hell but for me when im able to laugh at myself and what im doing has just been a MAJOR turning point in my recovery. I remember admitting to some of my old ED habits to my BF about it and totally making fun of the things I use to do in a joking way. I figure I could either sulk about it or live, laugh, and learn. I’m trying to go with the second one more often!!

    Love you girl & hope to chat with you soon ❤

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  4. tatiannalives July 12, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    Oh my gosh Shelley.. your attitude in this post is contagious! I am in the most amazing mood right now. Thank you !!! Your meals look amazing. I am totally going to recreate that salad with the raisins, feta and honey mustard – YUM!

    I used to be really good at laughing at myself prior to my ED… but I’m sure you can understand what happened to that afterwards. I am slowly working on it, and I have definitely eased up on the seriousness a bit.. but I still have lots of room to improve.

    Thanks, big sis, for always steering me in the right direction 🙂

    ❤ Tat

  5. Lauren July 12, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    Life is just not worth living unless you can sit back and laugh at yourself from time to time. Think of how easy it comes to laugh at other people doing stupid things, so if we can’t do the same with ourselves, then it’s really not our place to be laughing at all!
    I hate when people take themselves too seriously. I have a co-worker who constantly complains about life and other people and it really starts to ware on me. I don’t think people realize that their attitudes really have an impact on other people’s attitudes as well.

    You are such a wonderful person Shelly! I love that you can be so honest with yourself and always remember to see the good in every situation! 🙂

  6. Kate July 12, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    that is by far my favorite sex in the city quote! it was the open page of my journal post college. thank you for reminding me of it.

    yeah, there area time when i do better at laughing at myself and times when i do not. i generally have a better time when i am laughing!

  7. Molly July 12, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    sucks about your cam 😦 but Im glad you are having a good summer and you’re in a good place. Live it up girl! You deserve it 🙂
    Love that sex and the city quote!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  8. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self July 12, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    Sorry about your camera. 😦 But I’m glad you were able to laugh at yourself – you’re right, life is too short to take everything too seriously! 🙂

  9. danica July 12, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    seriously girl, you look AMAZING! and gahh, I love hiking! Its great that you could do that with your friends.
    I’m sorry about the camera but that just means you can look forward to getting a better one!
    AND thanks for your sweet comment! made my day =)

  10. Amanda @ . seek . July 12, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    I’m so happy for you, Shelley! That hike looks like it was a blast; the places you went are gorgeous, as are you 🙂 It’s so great to hear that you’re feeling more happy and relaxed, and learning to laugh at yourself definitely helps with that. I lost the ability to laugh at basically anything/everything during my ED, but recovery has brought lots of laughter back into my life, including laughter directed at myself. I love to sing in my car, and if anyone ever caught me doing it, I would get so embarrassed. Now, if someone starts staring, I get even more into it and put on a show 😉 It usually gets smiles and laughs out of people, which is just a reminder to stop taking things so seriously. Life is too short not to have fun ❤

  11. aletheiazoe July 12, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Aww, I love your positive outlook! Like you, sometimes I take things a little too seriously before I realize that I’m taking it out on all of the people around me. Fortunately though I’m learning to get better at that, and to realize more quickly that it’s just another great opportunity to laugh. 🙂

    xo Aletheia

  12. Mandiee July 12, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    I am the same way as you with always being serious and needing to know what’s ahead. It’s really inspiring to hear how you’re learning to challenge that and have a great time. I’m so glad you’re loving life! Happiness isn’t about everything being perfect, but instead about knowing how to love life, even when it isn’t.

    I love that you and your friends went hiking and exploring to hang out. I think that is such a wonderful way to enjoy nature as well as the company of good friends. Maybe I’ll be able to get my friends together and do the same. It sounds like lots of fun!

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  13. Jenna July 12, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    Omg I just talked with my therapist this morning about fearing the unknown and that it is OK for things to go not according to plan and that surprises can be good 🙂
    Jenna xo

  14. Brynne July 12, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    YES laughing at yourself is the best thing sometimes! I usually get really mad when I do something like that, especially when my friends laugh at me. But lately I’ve really been able to find little things that used to set me off funny. It can make the whole day sooo much better. Glad you’re so happy lately girl 🙂

  15. kbwood July 12, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    HEY BEAUTIFUL!!!
    gah you are sooo right. laughter seriously helps soo much. we should laugh at OURSELVES because if we cant then what else do you do? sit there and soak in your sorrows? umm no thank you! you are so freaking cute!! I want to HANG OUT WITH YOU! so glad that hike went well! and girl – trust me, my meals are like twice the size of yours so on your last post like you talked about your meals being bigger than most, they really arent big! too bad its just cause half the freaking people on the blog world eat like freakin birds. that makes me so mad! but WHATEVER. okay now im just going off on another topic. I LOVE YOU!

  16. Run Sarah July 13, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    Hiking looks like so much fun! Too bad about your camera though. I am the ultimate klutz and have learned to laugh at myself when falling, etc. It makes the situation so much better!

  17. Lola July 13, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    Hey! I love both quotes on your post so much I’m tweeting them right now hehe 😛
    I love hiking, I consider myself a very outdoorsy person but there’s not enough time!!! hope you had a great time 🙂

  18. julia July 13, 2010 at 2:44 am #

    You’re OK without a plan, that sentence is just so beautiful and I’m so happy for you. Laughing is one of the best and most important things in life and being able to laugh about yourself is precious. I know I say this more, but it’s so true: Im really proud of you pretty girl!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  19. Jess July 13, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    Your camera broke?? BUMMER. I’m so sorry!

  20. Katie July 13, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    Hello love!!!

    I love your inspiring posts, I really enjoy reading them and I know alot of people do, you are so mature for your age, I think you know that, but you also know to have fun and enjoy life!

    Oh that stinks about your camera!! I know you will be getting a new one, I wish I could donate to the camera fund, lol! So cute!

    Chicago is amazing as ever! U will have a wonderful time there!!! I love it there!!!

    Have a wonderful day love and hope your butt desnt hurt! I know when I fell hard one time, my butt had a huge bruise and hurt so bad!

    Katie xoxoxoxo

  21. Alexa July 13, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    laughter truly is the best medicine!
    that hike looks AWESOME. i wish we had places to hike in my area/or at school! 🙂 I’m sorry about your camera.. i hate tech issues.. such a bummer!

    anyways.. love this post. glad you had a fab weekend!
    🙂

  22. lowandbhold July 13, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    I love that quote from SATC! LOOOVE! Sorry about your camera, but I am so loving your attitude about it. You rock!

  23. blueeyedheart July 13, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    That hike looks awesome… but I’m so sorry about your camera!! I would be devastated if that happened to me. Yes, I can laugh at myself if I fall on my butt, but if I lose my camera (AKA, my extra limb), then it’s not funny anymore.

    Okay, that probably didn’t make you feel any better. Sorry. Look at it this way — now you can get an awesome new one! 😀

    ❤ ❤

  24. Samantha July 13, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    I laugh at myself ALL the time!!! You are looking soooo good!! Seriously, you look so healthy and amazing! I just want to give you a hug!

  25. Coco July 13, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    what a great post! i love hiking and general outdoor adventures because it isn’t so focused on calorie-burning like running on a treadmill is. looks like you had a great time with your friends. also, thanks for the encouragement on my last post–i am definitely going to push through it and gain those last few pounds so i can graduate from college and live a healthy, full life!

  26. Missy Maintains July 13, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    I love your positivity! It sucks about the camera (I know since mine is currently broken too) but I’m glad you were able to laugh it off and just have fun! I am going on a hike this Sunday and can’t wait to get away from the city for a while! Have a great day girl!

  27. malpaz July 13, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    awesome post…youre so right the lifeis just frikin short, move on and have fun. i hve had a goal lately of enjoying right now, this moment, regardless of what i really care. like today, lunch got delayed so i could have skipped it, rather i ate and mademyself enjoy it. in the grand scheme of today, who the hell cares i just need to start enjoying RIGHT now!

  28. Fi July 13, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    hi! i totally know what u mean about being serious, i think people can take themselves so sersiously sometimes and blow problems out of proportion! when in actual fact, if they look at life i a different more positive and upbeat way, they would see that their so called problems are not actually problems! glad to hear u are taking care of urself, love fi
    xxxx

  29. Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA July 13, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    Looks like an AMAZING time!!! I LOVE camping and hiking!!!

  30. izzy July 13, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

    First off, SO happy to hear your in a good place right now. Obv you’re going to have better and worse days, but the fact that you’re feeling better in general is great!

    Oh, if I didn’t laugh at myself…I don’t know what my emotional state would be (HOW could it be worse??! ;P). But really, I’m such a clutz and have my fair share of “blonde moments” (much love to the blondess!), that I couldn’t think of any other way to deal. I think I’ve become more chill since recovery, as well. Realizing nothing is set in stone, and theres no need to spaz over something not going eactly perfectly. C’est la vie, right?

    Looks like you had a wicked fun time in the “great outdoors”. You look like one of those “legit” hikers (whatever THAT means :P)! I wish I was outdoorsy…I’m such a city person…nature intimidates me, sometimes :\ haha

    izzyy
    xoxoxx

  31. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 13, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    Shelley that chicken sausage totally was what i needed instead of the one i got at the organic festival! this one looked TASTY!

    i love enjoying nature with fun people- people that make me laugh and keep my spirits high!

    youve gotta be able to laugh at urself for sure! and to really mean it 🙂

    you are gorgeous<3

  32. Megan July 13, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Love all your eats- you are the queen of delicious yogurt messes and oatmeal bowls!! And I love wheat you said about life without a plan still being the same life. I am slowly learning that too! Your hike looks like so much fun and you and your friends are all so cute 🙂

  33. Steph (@ mediterraneanmiss) July 13, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    What an incredible hike!!! Those pictures are stunning, thanks so much for sharing them with us.
    Girl I’m so glad I found your blog ❤ learning how to laugh at myself was one of the most important things I've done. It lets other people join in too, and it helps me realize how awkward I am when I get embarrassed and skip out on opportunities to share that silly joy.
    on a side note: I . need. a . TJs. Come ON Canada. tsk.

  34. Leslie July 14, 2010 at 12:47 am #

    Hey! I love your blog. It’s interesting, realistic, and positive, unlike a lot of other recovery blogs that aren’t particularly progressive or healthy. Keep up the good work and great attitude!

    I’m a (rising) college junior who grew up in Columbus too (I went to Worthington Kilbourne HS), but I sort of moved 2500 miles away for uni and never came back :/ (yet). One thing I love about your blog is how much it reminds me of home, my friends, and the kinds of activities I used to do. There are always little details that make me so happy like the 97.9 on your radio in the pic. I digress… Hope you are enjoying your freshman summer 🙂

  35. Efi@greekyogurt July 14, 2010 at 1:10 am #

    Delicious dishes! The quote at the beginning is so right.
    I laugh a lot with myself (this sounded better in my head :))

  36. Ashley Crossland July 14, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    You are so pretty!! It just reminds me that once i get well and to a healthy weight i wont be fat. I love that you are okay without a plan. Sometimes eating disorders make us feel like we need to have every second and every meal planned out. But youre right, its those unplanned moments that we remember forever. I love your blog!! keep up the good work 🙂

    • Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) July 14, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

      Thank you hunn!! Honestly, in recovery, reading blogs of girls who had gotten to a healthy weight (and i emphasize girls who are actually at a healthy weight) was REALLY helpful because it showed me that being a 20 + bmi doesn’t = fat AT ALL. Keep on trucking- it is worth it!! you will feel so much better. & thanks for reading!

  37. Simply Life July 14, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    sorry to hear about your camera but I love your attitude about the whole situation! I definitely agree that a little laughing can go a long way 🙂

  38. highonhealthy July 14, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    I would definitely consider myself to be an outdoorsy person. Although I’m not as fond of the water, I love hiking, walking, and running outside. It’s so peaceful. 🙂

    That sucks about your camera.. I would be so disappointed if I broke mine since I just bought it. I wouldn’t care so much if I broke an older one because it just means you have no choice but to get something new!

    I’ve always been really good at laughing at myself because I prefer to feel happy then to feel embarrassed.

  39. thehungryscholar July 14, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    I am obsessed with sparkling water. Obsessed. I may have to buy one now 🙂

  40. Kelly July 14, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    What a great post….I love to see you laughing!! And girl…you are super tan. Can I say jealous?? haha!

  41. Bekah July 14, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    Love the sex in the city quote! and these pictures.. bittersweet that these are like the last pictures you have though!

    good looking eats as always.. salad with grilled chicken looks especially good right now. and i did not know there’s a chocolate flavored better n’ pb! i have to get on that. 🙂

    have fun in chicago!!

  42. The Candid RD July 14, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Cuyahoga falls is somewhere I have NEVER been! Looking at these pictures I am reminded of Hocking Hills. It’s so beautiful, I love outdoors!

    It’s so true that it’s important to not take yourself so seriously. My gosh. Live life and smile people! Today I could have easily beaten myself up for getting lost and being late to my training, but instead I smiled and promised I was NOT going to let it ruin my day! And…it didn’t.

  43. The Fit Collegiate July 15, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    Love that quote! All of your food looks delicious! I really need to find those TJ’s salmon patties, stat!

  44. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) July 15, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    I love this post! It’s so true that you have to be able to laugh at yourself! And as you can tell from my last post, I have a hard time doing that sometimes! But it’s funny – when I’m with one of my friends, everything always manages to go wrong and if we took it seriously, we would be so stressed out! Somehow, we are always able to laugh at things when they don’t go right – and that’s at the exact moment! I think when it’s just yourself going through something, it’s a bit harder to laugh at yourself in the moment – so much easier to look back on things and then laugh at yourself, but when you are with a friend, it’s just so much easier to relax and just laugh at things/yourself!

    P.S. Thank you for your kind words on my last post! It meant a lot to me!

  45. Ilana July 15, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    Shelley, there’s so much I could say but I don’t even need to. You are SO amazing and wonderful, and you’re wise beyond what you know. You’re growing so nicely – I love reading these posts.

    My biggest thing in life is being able to laugh it off! NOTHING is THAT serious!

  46. Tina July 15, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    This was such a beautiful post to read. I think it is really important to try not to take ourselves and life too seriously. I always try to keep the perspective of what will REALLY matter in another year or even a few months. Many times things won’t and then I know to just let it go.

    Your hike looks awesome. I love hiking and can’t wait for it to cool down some so I can get back out there more.

  47. christina July 15, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    hey shelley! thanks for coming to my blog! i love the ethel barrymore quote. hiking looks fun and i bet it was a great workout 🙂

  48. adifey July 15, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Girl, I know I don’t know you but can I just say your lookin mighty fine these days, keep.it.UP!
    And I totally loved this, it’s soo true! I know so many people who freak out over everything and seriously, it’s suuch a waste of time. We can’t necessarily control lifes circumstances but we CAN control our attitude and it makes all the difference.

  49. imaginenamaste July 16, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Your positive attitude is contagious! Haha, I was visiting my dad when he was stationed in Europe and we went to Paris for the day. He thought it would be funny to take pictures of the naked statues (haha my mom had told him not to). The display of my camera when upside down and backwards! He said it was the scanners at the airport, I told him it was my mom in my camera 🙂

    And you are right, not having a plan is wonderful! No plan is what I am doing this weekend 🙂 Have fun this weekend!

  50. rebecca lustig July 16, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    this post means so much to me!! I’ve learned that the only way to win is to laugh–to show the situation who’s boss. so for instance when I broke my foot doing the walk of shame (yes, it happened) i laughed it off rather than letting myself get all embarrassed and ashamed.

    i’m so glad youre living the life you deserve ❤

  51. theemptynutjar July 16, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    so inspiring hon….wish i could have your positivity. i find myself questioning and doubting myself a ton (a ton)…u inspire.

  52. Kelly Olexa July 17, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    LOVE the SATC quote. The hike looks amazing and yes, I laugh at myself all the time. If you can’t laugh at yourself and find the funny in even the tough times, well, you’ll just become more sad and down every day. There is far too much in life to be thankful for and I don’t ever plan to be sad and down. Unless they are out of my size in fabulous shoes that are on sale. Just sayin. 😉

  53. Danielle (Runs on Green) July 17, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    I’m glad to hear you’re doing well! I loveeee hiking. And sorry about the fall & your camera but hey…it happens (a lot, to some of us haha)

    I think I’m pretty good at laughing at myself because I tend to end up in a lot of awk situations & I’ve learned to just roll with it lol

  54. snowflakeblogger July 17, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    I love the quotes, and you added some great advice throughout the post. Looks like a fun summer!

  55. Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition July 18, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    NATUREEEEEEEEEEEEe! boy do I miss it sometimes living in NYC- so beautiful : )

    Looks like your enjoying your summer! xo

  56. livelaughlovehopeeat July 20, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    Awww…. this post was so great!
    I sometimes can laugh at myself. Usually I laugh out loud, but inside I am DYING of embarrassment.
    Nature…. hmm…. i like to hike and love going to gardens and taking pictures of flowers.
    But camping overnight is not my thing. At the end of my day in nature, I prefer to shower and sleep in a real bed!

  57. Leah @ Why Deprive? July 21, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Great post! I laugh at myself all the time, but I also have a habit of taking things way too seriously.
    Sucks about your camera!! I’d be totally heartbroken. However, its a good excuse to buy a new one!

  58. Miriam July 22, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    I love your post! I am so happy that you were able to have that epiphany about laughter…it almost seems like it was worth a camera if it is something that is going to help improve your life forever.

    Nature is so beautiful. Things that are NATURAL (like us, our bodies, and our flaws) are inherently beautiful, and we need to appreciate them that way. One way I enjoy nature is to lay (lie? not sure) on the beach and feel the sun, breeze, waves crashing, and listen to classical music. hahaaha I’m such a dork 😉

  59. Salah July 22, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    There is nothing better than laughing at yourself and the silly things that just happen in life! haha I absolutely adore this post!

    LOVE the pics 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make’em Laugh - July 13, 2010

    […] Laugh it Off « Finding Happiness and Health […]

  2. How do i start an acting career? | Uncategorized | Articles about Career Training ! - July 13, 2010

    […] Laugh it Off « Finding Happiness and Health […]

Leave a Reply

