Finding My Way Back

25 May

Hi… anyone??

I have no clue if anyone is still out there, but if you are then I apologize for my prolonged absence. I guess I’ve just had a lot to deal with and have been evaluating what I think of blogging, how it can help me at this point in my life, and what I need to do in general to be truly happy. I didn’t have any motivation to blog and I knew I really needed the break.

I was feeling off for a while. It was definitely a combination of things- school ending, finals (which equals getting no sleep & studying way toooo much –> weird schedule in general), the break up, and everything in between.

To be honest, because of everything that happened with me in high school, I was really unsure of how to feel about this summer. Most of my friends at school could not wait to get home to their high school friends, but I was pretty depressed at the thought of spending my whole summer at home. I decided to embrace it though andΒ things have actually been REALLY great. I have reconnected with old friends and been allowing myself to have fun while not restricting myself or letting my eating disorder dictate whatsoever.

this is going to be a massive post – skip the parts that don’t interest you hahah!!

Rewind a bit and I’ll show you some delicious eats I had at school before I left.

salad bar from the Fresh Market!!

oat bran with greek yogurt, peanut butter pows, & pb&co peanut butter

oh, hey a shit ton of laundry

4 loads- no big deal.

carbs with a side of studying.. perfection.

fage 2% with tropical blend apple sauce, pb pows & pb

this delicious, healthy drink thang

get it- love it.

my new fave veggie- jicama, on a salad DUH

& nowww…. the home life. As much as IΒ love home, I do miss school TERRIBLY. Some of the positives though- catching up with old friends, fam time, & the foooood.

delicious breakfasts

grilled wraps.. sooo good

with DELICIOUS pizza hummus for dipping

buy it- seriously! it is SO GOOD.. and KID APPROVED πŸ™‚ hahaha.

I also have enjoyed some nights out with my high school friends

[this is my friend’s camera.. wish I could say it was mine]

& then tonight, after many nights with my friends, I spent some quality time with my mom. We COOKED.

Forever & a half ago, this AMAZING woman sent me some pasta I won in a giveaway & it was finally put to good use.

this stuff cooks in just 4 minutes- amazing! & all we did was add some tomato sauce and roasted veggies. I also had some low-fat feta & chicken on mine.

veggies roasted– we put on evoo & saltless seasoning

and a salad with newman’s own asian ginger dressing- SO GOOD.

& my plate

so yeah, that’s pretty much the pictures I have to display.

I’ve been thinking about a few things with regards to the blog and I also have had some general thoughts about it and life that I thought are worth sharing:

β™₯ Initially, I blogged about food because I thought it would help me feel better about what I was eating/portion sizes/etc. I needed the support because I was trying to gain weight and get more comfortable with “normal” eating. Now, I can’t decide how much food blogging I’m going to do. To be honest, I do kind of want to continue because I find it to be something that makes it more interesting and I do like to share some of my eats. Obviously I haven’t been sharing all of them lately anyways so I think I’m going to continue to highlight my favorite meals just because it is something that I find kind of fun. If i ever think it is in any way hindering my recovery, I’m going to immediately stop but as of now it isn’t. I don’t usually even remember to take pictures (which I think is a good thing for me).

β™₯ Blogging cannot be an obligation. It is a total hobby & I don’t wan to lose it because I really do find it to be therapeutic and FUN but I only want to post when I feel like I have something I want to write about! Make sense? hopefully

β™₯ I am going to stop reading certain ed recovery blogs– NOTHING personal at all but I really don’t have a very good attitude when I read them anymore. The empathy I once had is starting to fade because It frustrates me when I feel that certain people are stuck in their eating disorder, not truly recovering. It isn’t healthy for me to read. I am now more attracted to blogs of girls I feel are really living their lives and this is what will make me the happiest and most able to move forward. I am still here for you though if you want to talk about any of your struggles so please don’t hesitate to contact me!!

β™₯ I want to write about what makes me happy– whatever it may be that day (seriously.. things could get random) because I think a happy life is a healthy one πŸ™‚ hope you all will follow along!

β™₯ Life is TOO SHORT not to do things you want to do (within reason… If I did everything I wanted to do i’d for sure be dead, or pregnant, yep i said that). I’ve realized that this is my time to go out with my friends and act like a total idiot, because in a few years, it’s just unacceptable. So I’m trying my BEST to put my ed behind me while still being healthy (because who doesn’t want to be?), and just HAVE FUN, let myself go, & laugh as much as possible. If i want to be happy this summer (and I DO) then I absolutely 100% have to do this.

β€œWe should all start to live before we get too old.
Fear is stupid. So are regrets.”
— Marilyn Monroe


PUMPED to be back- once again, I ask that you forgive meeee πŸ™‚ Love you all!!

xoxoxoxox

Shelleyβ™₯

58 Responses to “Finding My Way Back”

  1. Eleanor May 25, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    Shelley – I’ve been a reader for quite a while but haven’t commented much, if ever…?
    But I really couldn’t not express how your attitude towards life has made me feel!

    Maybe I’m one of those blogs who is detrimental to mental health/recovery, but it’s blogs like yours that make me really want to recover. You’re an inspiration, Shelley.
    Seeing you smile in those photos and hearing that you’re embracing life makes all the battles, struggles, tears, tantrums, sleepless nights and inner-fights worthwhile.

    Being afraid holds you back from the amazing life you could potentially be living. Regretting past choices and actions is pointless because you’re here, now, and that’s what matters.
    Miss Monroe had it right. πŸ˜‰

    Keep smiling, girl.
    Keep living life – for you, the way you want to.
    ❀

  2. theemptynutjar May 25, 2010 at 12:41 am #

    wise words.

  3. Gemma May 25, 2010 at 12:51 am #

    Hi there, I am so glad you are doing what is best for you mentally & physically – that is so admirable in so many ways.

    However I do have a question, I would like to ask you … could you please explain further on what you mean by “It frustrates me when I feel that certain people are stuck in their eating disorder, not truly recovering.”? Do you mean you are frustrated with the person, because he/she is struggling to let go or free him/herself from this disorder? Or are you frustrated with the disorder itself? I’m truly sorry if I offended you with my question, I am in no way attacking you. I’m just curious that’s all + I want to clear up any misunderstanding. πŸ™‚

    Onto a much carefree note, I hope you’ll enjoy your summer holidays to the max! You are a beautiful girl – you glow in all of your pictures darling!

  4. Kerry May 25, 2010 at 1:47 am #

    So glad you’re not letting your ed take over again now you’re out of school! Keep it up πŸ™‚ And enjoy time at home with your family and make sure you plan lots of good things! πŸ™‚ xxx

  5. solskinn88 May 25, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    Shelley,
    you are such an amazing person- know that.
    It is a very wise decision of yours to avoid blogs you find triggering- that is to take responsibility for your own health and you should take pride in that.

    Your attitude towards life, challenges- the whole package is so inspiring and deserves a ton of pats on the back. Your blog has been one of those which has helped me in my own recovery, to see that you manage to just dive into this crazy thing called life- and discover that it is not that bad after all.

    Write about whatever you want to Shelley, I know that that is what those who care about you wants. That you use this blog out of free will, when you feel like it, and to what you find best for you.

    I hope you get an amazing summer, full of fun and new experiences. You deserve that.

  6. julia May 25, 2010 at 2:02 am #

    I recognize so, so much and I’m so glad you made the right choices (well, I believe they will be the right ones!)… You’re doing the best things and I am so proud of you girl. Please never forget that. And the fact that I’m always there. Because feeling low and insecure is normal and a part of life, but that doesn’t mean you have to deal with it alone. I am there:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  7. MelissaNibbles May 25, 2010 at 3:47 am #

    Hey!!! I’m so glad to see you’re doing well. It’s completely normal to miss your college friends, but don’t worry, the summer will fly by and you can always visit them πŸ™‚
    Write about what makes YOU happy girl!

  8. Tatianna May 25, 2010 at 5:17 am #

    SHELLEY!?
    I was so happy to see that you updated again! You sound happy, and that makes me smile πŸ™‚

    I support your decision about what way you want your blog to go. It’s apparent that you are out there living life, and there is no reason for your blog to hold you down… but the fact that you still want to enjoy it as a hobby is awesome.

    You know how much you have helped me, and I will be forever grateful. My life is FINALLY on track.. I am healthy and happy and I have you to thank for a lot of it.

    I love you big sis! Forever and always,
    ❀ Tat

  9. Lauren May 25, 2010 at 5:43 am #

    Of course I am still here my love! I would never abandon you. So happy to see you checking in. I was actually just thinking about you the other day.

    Glad to see that you are doing well and you seem to have great prospectives on your new blogging style! Loving it. πŸ™‚

  10. flowyogilates May 25, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    Girl you are so great! I really like your blog and I love to see that you are having a good time.
    Greets from Vienna
    Claire

  11. Cassie @ A Very Busy Mind May 25, 2010 at 6:30 am #

    Shelley, I’ve been having some of the EXACT

    • Cassie @ A Very Busy Mind May 25, 2010 at 6:38 am #

      woops, pressed “submit” way too early LOL. Anyway, I’ve been having some of the EXACT same thoughts Re: blogging. I actually haven’t posted the past few days, just to take a step back from it all. I’m still trying to figure out where it should fit into my life (as well as how much it helps or hurts me). I’ve also started to treat blogging as a job, more than a hobby…which would be fine if I were getting paid! Sometimes, it just feels like an added source of stress that I don’t need (keeping up with other blogs, commenting, etc…I totally have the all-or-nothing mentality when it comes to blogging).

      Anyway, just wanted to commiserate, and also to say GREAT to hear from you, and so glad you’re doing well. πŸ™‚

  12. determinedtoshine May 25, 2010 at 6:35 am #

    Love you Shelley! The support you showed me while I was in South Africa made all the difference to my change in attitude, so you really helped me pull myself out of that hole. I can’t thank you enough lovie! And I can’t wait to read more of your (infectiously) joyful words.

    ❀ Hannah

  13. Jenna May 25, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    Glad you are backkk πŸ™‚
    looks like some great eats and this post was very inspiring! You do what you need to do girl πŸ™‚
    Jenna xo

  14. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine May 25, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    So glad you’re back! I think blogging should take whatever route you want it to…if that means not posting as often or not posting all your meals, then that’s what you should do!! I think a lot of us fall into the trap of spending too much time thinking about food/blogging when we should be out there LIVING. My goal for the summer is to better the OTHER content of my blog BESIDES the food πŸ™‚ In any case, I’m happy you’re having fun at home…live it up, girl!! xoxo

  15. thehealthyjunky May 25, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    Way to embrace life. You are on the right track girl. I love reading your post as this one was well said. Welcome back and have a great summer. You deserve it:)

  16. Alexa Meany May 25, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    yayy so glad your back… will obviously keep reading no matter what you chose to do! πŸ™‚ happy summer!

  17. Meg May 25, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    You blog about WHATEVER you wanna blog about. You know you’ll still have all of your readers + more πŸ™‚ I love catching up with you lastnight, I missed you! Talk to you soon, hopefully today.

    Love you!
    Meg

  18. Allison R. May 25, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    I miss you and your posts! No worries about the long breaks though, life is more important than blogging! Hope you are enjoying your time in OH!

  19. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce May 25, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    SHELLEY! i’ve missed you girl, but i’m glad that you’ve been taking this time to re-evaluate things in your life, we all need to do that from time to time! i totally understand your mixed feelings about blogging, i went through something similar earlier this month. i think i’ve found a nice balance, i blog when i want to, not when i feel like i need to. i know fewer people will read my blog because i don’t stop by theirs and comment everyday, but honestly, who cares?? that’s not what blogging is about! and i know what you mean about a shift in the purpose for your blogging…mine used to be almost entirely about food so that i could get support/motivation to eat enough/variety, etc. but nowadays i don’t feel the same need to get that kind of support, so i just share pics of my eats that i remembered to snap or of foods that i think are fun to share. great example: carbs with a side of studying = LOL! you totally had me cracking up bc it is so true, nothing beats some carby munchin when cramming for finals. speaking of finals, i’m glad yours are OVER and that you have decided to approach this summer with a positive mindset and refuse to let your ED spoil it for you. i hope you continue to have a great time and that you continue blogging, but in a way that best suits you! sorry for the longest comment in the world πŸ˜‰

  20. Casey May 25, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    Shelley! Glad you’re back girl. Love your blog and I think you are fabulous and have such a great attitude about life in general–I agree, you should absolutely live it how you want to.

    That’s why I quit blogging, honestly–it turned into an obligation. I completely understand where you’re coming from. I just wanted to say no matter how much you continue to blog, you’re a wonderful, strong woman and it was so great to “meet” you through the blogging world! πŸ™‚

  21. Vanilla May 25, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    Hi!!!

    Loving the cereal messes, oat bran concoction and yummy refreshing salads. :3

    Your pasta recipe sounds soooo easy…I love the idea of adding asian dressing at the end!! πŸ™‚

    I totally agree with the ”stopping to read certain blogs”. I kinda feel bad because they are my friends and very sweets, but it’s just too triggering AND it gives me more stress because I’m worried. NOT good.

    I love your attitude: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY :p

    xoxo

  22. sophia May 25, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Glad to see you back, Shelley…and honestly, I share many of the same sentiments you have abt blogging.

    Blogging is NOT an obligation for me. I truly love it. That said, there are some blogs that are just so constantly negative or entrenched in ED that I cannot bear to read them anymore. I think you’ve come to a wise conclusion, and I applaud you for that.

  23. jqlee May 25, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    glad you’re back and that you took the time you needed. i know what you mean with things being hard towards the end of the school year….so much to do!

    i think it’s great that you have reflected on “blogging” and taking the steps you need to find happiness and health for yourself – even if that means stop reading certain blogs. i think we can all respect you for your decisions and it makes perfect sense!

    hope you’re enjoying your summer so far with reconnected friends!! πŸ™‚

  24. cardiopizza May 25, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    I don’t read ED recovery blogs, but I DO read your blog because it’s so much more than that and I enjoy your insight!

    Glad you are back πŸ™‚ Enjoy this time in your life, it flies!

  25. imaginenamaste May 25, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    I love that quote!
    It sounds like you had fun with your high school friends! That is how I always was when I came back from school–kind of a bitter sweet thing coming back home.
    I hope you have a fun afternoon πŸ™‚

  26. malpaz May 25, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    love the post girl. SO GLAD you are having fun this summer with your friends, that is SO important!!! im sure you had lots of catching up to do and i hope it was like the recent reuniting i had with my friends where it was like i was never gone! we picked up where we left off.

    about blogging, i do it occassionally…when i have something to say. i could never ever be a blog-everyday-person. i just dont care that much. i care about the support i receive but in the grand scheme of things, if no one readsa my blogs or comments, that is fine. i blog for myself, not to please others.

    also, i have a rack of ED blogs i will not read. they all piss me off to NO END and when i do read them i have to keep myself from being a total coon-ass on them and flipping a switch

    totally making that quote my facebook message!

  27. katie May 25, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    HEY S BABY!!
    i LOVE your new outlook!! amen to that–life is too short to not do what ou want to do! I am so proud of you! and SO proud of you for putting yourself out there and getting uncomfortable.. i know thats not easy but its major growth! LOVE YOU!

  28. Molly May 25, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    I am in love IN LOVE with that quote from Marilyn Monroe… I think I am even going to take a picture of it and make it the background of my phone to remember the message. So damn true.

    Enjoy your time at home lady. I am so glad you took some time off :o) I am also happy you came back! Missed reading up on your blog.

  29. Kiki (Paper Crane Dreams) May 25, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Yay welcome back! I feel the exact same way about blogging. It’s not ever helpful to feel forced to think about your ED when you don’t need to, or to have to try and help girls who don’t want it.

    Glad you’ve been enjoying your time at home and keeping a positive attitude! I know this will be a summer without regrets for you :]

    Much love x

  30. Michelle May 25, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    WELCOME back!! πŸ™‚

  31. Can You Stay for Dinner May 25, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    Hey Shell!
    So glad to see you back! Way to go on all the insights you’ve had recently about life and blogging- all that jazz. I think you’re in a really good place, a really good mindframe right now and all I want for you is to continue to find your stride, feel your best, and live a full full life. A life so full that it’s bubbling over the top. I’m still reading.

    Have a lovely time getting reacquainted with home. Soak it up, you won’t live there forever.

    Andrea

  32. Gina G May 25, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    amen! be only you Shelley! your amazing girl! =)

  33. Michelle (Snacks and Field) May 25, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    AHHH!! I am sooo pumped that you are backkk πŸ™‚ But no pressure or anything, post whenever you want- I took 3 months off so I most certainly won’t judge πŸ˜‰ hehe… I definitely understand you with the not reading some of the ED- recovery blogs. Sometimes I feel so bad for girls struggling and not being able to recover as well as they should and it upsets me because I can’t help.
    And I agree I hate being away from all my friends at school :(… although I love my friends at home, school is so free and fun and sometimes I wish my friends from school could live in my house with me!! hehe
    I completely respect that you are blogging for you and I can’t wait to read more of your posts- you are one of my favssss πŸ™‚

  34. Emily May 25, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    glad your back, girl!
    can’t wait to see what you have in store for the blog πŸ™‚

    xoxo

  35. whydeprive May 25, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    “If I did everything I wanted to do i’d for sure be dead, or pregnant, yep i said that”

    Hahahahaha I love it!! SO TRUE! πŸ™‚

  36. Kelly May 25, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Hey honey! I am glad you took a well needed and deserved blogging break! You are a strong woman and I totally respect you for everything you have realized. You are mature beyond your years Shelley! Really!

    I am glad you are enjoying your summer vacation so far. The pictures of you with your friends are awesome!!! Oh and totally random but torquiose is a fabulous color on you! πŸ™‚

  37. Naomi(onefitfoodie) May 25, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    happy that you are back!! I am so glad that you have embraced your time and summer back at home an sometimes reconnecting with old friends can be so great! you realize whyyy did you ever stop keeing in touch with themy in the first place!

    it seems you have really come such a long way and are so strong. I think that whatever you want to do is perfect! after all its your life!! glad to see you back!!

  38. therabbitrunner May 25, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    yay your back πŸ™‚ i missed your post girl!! you always inspire me with the BEST yogurt mess ideas. love the one with the panda cereal because it rocks!

    your right – blogging is a hobby, not a lifestyle so post when you want & what you want!
    glad to hear your having fun with old friends!

  39. aletheiazoe May 25, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    Dearest Shelley,

    Whenever I read your posts, I feel like I have an aha! moment. And almost always, the aha! moment is so personal and real to me that, when I scroll down to read other people’s comments about how inspiring you are to them, my mind immediately goes, “WAIT BUT THAT’S WHAT I WAS GOING TO SAY!!!!!” I wish I wasn’t just re-iterating what everyone says, but how many ways are there to tell you that you’re amazing?

    I know a lot of ED-struggling bloggers have been attracted to your blog because you’re such an awesome recoverer (ha! new words rule) — but for me, it was never about your ED. As you know, I’ve never really struggled with restrictive dieting, so what impressed me the most about you was your incredible strength. At the beginning, it seemed like you were David and ED was Goliath–but now look who’s overcome who. You’re STRONG, clear-headed, and ED doesn’t deserve any more of your time or energy. You have to move on with your life, girl, and you are. You really are. And you know what? We’re all still going to be here, cheering for you from the sidelines.

    πŸ™‚ Aletheia

  40. rebecca lustig May 25, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    yay i’m sooo happy for you, girl– keep shining ❀

  41. Cassandra May 26, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    hey hey!!!! don’t apologize for living life, dealing with life and not blogging….. its a lot of work to keep up with everything, trust me, I know, I’ve been M.I.A myself for awhile now.

    Hope your having fun! xoxo

    P.s. you look soo pretty in your pictures πŸ™‚

  42. Anna May 26, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    Welcome Back Shelley!

    Good for you for taking a break from blogging; it seems you are in a good place right now. I’ve definitely gone through the same issues as you in the past few months regarding blogging and how I should approach it and if it is somewhat “dangerous” to maintaining recovery, and I’m so, SO glad to know there is someone out there in the blogging community going through the same thing. I can’t wait to read your new posts!

    peace and love

  43. Ilana May 26, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    Shelley, I love this post. I find it amazing how many bloggers feel obligated to blog, when 95 out of 100 times, the blog is a voluntary thing. I’m so thrilled for you that you’re at this place now – it’s almost wonderful to be able to look back on the dark days and know, you survived and you’re stronger for it. And reading this post, I can see where you’ve gone.

    And I definitely know how you feel about reading recovery blogs. I mentor some high school students and some of them face a lot of the issues I dealt with at their age/recently overcame and it frustrates me because I want to be able to tell them it’s not so bad, and there is a way out, and mostly the way out is by them choosing not to be their own obstacle anymore, but until someone is ready to see that, they won’t.

    Again, I’m so so happy for you!!

  44. Jenny May 26, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Your mentality right now is INCREDIBLE!!!!!!! You rock Shelley. Seriously — I am just so proud of you and it’s such a gift to know you!

    I’m thrilled you’ve decided to avoid ED recovery blogs. Some of them are just straight toxic and as much as I know you want to help others, there comes a point where you have to put yourself and your sanity first.

    love you, girl!

  45. Brynne May 26, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    Girl, I hope you’re really back! I miss your posts<3 AND I MUST HAVE PIZZA HUMMUS IMMEDIATELY – thank you for making me aware of its existence :0)

  46. janie May 26, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    It is so nice to see you back! I was worried. It seems like you have great friends and can continue to take care of yourself. XOXOX

  47. thefrillyfoodie May 26, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    it’s SO great to have you back! i’m a long term reader but first time commenter. better late than never, right?! lol.

    keep being your fabulous self! everyone needs to take a breather from time to time – no need to apologize. your readers will always be here! i recently joined the foodie blog world myself and have seen that people like you make this all worthwhile.

    p.s. your huge jass salads ALWAYS look completely & utterly delish! you=super talented salad makaa.

  48. rebecca lustig May 27, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    so i’ve read your post like 3 or 4 times now (yes, i’m THAT creepy) and get more and more excited and motivated to let loose, run free and live life the way I want to. πŸ™‚

    i think i’ll start by using this upcoming ‘holiday’ as an excuse to go a little nuts πŸ˜‰

    you rock shelley <333

  49. adrienmelaine May 28, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    I love you- and have missed you, but you need to do what makes you happy and what feels good.

    First thing- you look amazing

    Second- you shouldn’t be reading recovery blogs- you need to get through your recovery before you can start helping or looking at other peoples’- there’s too much comparison

    Third- Your eats look delicious and I’m so happy you’re finding balance!

    xo

  50. highonhealthy May 28, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Shelley, I always enjoy reading your posts no matter WHAT they’re about so keep doing your thing, even if it means only posting sporadically. As for not reading certain blogs, I totally get you on that one. There are quite a few blogs that I won’t read simply because they are either slightly triggering, or they frustrate me to no end.

  51. Sarah May 28, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    Glad things are going well, Shelley! You look so pretty in your pics. Can’t wait to see how your blog evolves. xoxo

  52. The Voracious Vegan May 29, 2010 at 6:59 am #

    YAY! I’m glad to see you are doing so well and having a great summer. I love how FEARLESS you sound, what a courageous inspiration you are!

    Your food looks fantastic, as always. I’m always intrigued by your yummy yoghurt messes. You throw the craziest combinations in there that I would never think of, but it always looks SO delicious!

  53. Jess May 29, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    YAYYY! You’re back πŸ˜€ I’m so glad things are going pretty well. And hooray for being done!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  54. Katherine: What About Summer? May 29, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    1. love the Marlyn quote
    2. don’t read what you don’t want
    3. read what you do want (or do something other than read)
    4. does pizza hummus have cheese and tomato? what makes it pizza?

  55. Melissa @ TryingToHeal May 29, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    I’m so happy you’re doing and having a good time this summer, without letting your ED get in your way.

    Blogging should never be an obligation so do as you please babe!

    Hope my blog isn’t triggering for you, but I do wish you the best in recovery!!

  56. nattietan May 30, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    It’s great that you’re living it up hun! You look amazing as usual and no matter what, I still love you! You’re right, blogging shouldn’t be an obligation and however sparodically you blog, we’ll all be here to catch up with you! At least, I’ll definitely be! x)

    xoxo

  57. chocolate pickle June 2, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    SO GOOD to see that you are enjoying your time at home:) And I’m so happy that you got to try the pasta and like it!!

    As for blogging, you can only do what is best for YOU:) I find myself blogging less often too because life is just more important:) Enjoy your summer! And if you ever find yourself in Milwaukee, we should meet up:)

Leave a Reply

