Happy

9 Apr

THANK YOU.

Thank you to those of you who responded in some way to my last post. Whether you sent me an e-mail, facebook message, or wrote a really nice comment, I was truly touched. Also, hearing some of your personal struggles reminded me that everyone goes through tough times in life and the important thing is that we get through them & even more importantly, learn from them. You are all too amazing for words!! I teared up many times reading your comments.

& HI to all of the new readers– I am so incredibly happy that some of you are revealing yourselves- I love knowing who all is reading this!

This was a great week. I am just absolutely LOVING life!

I haven’t gotten tons of pictures of eats but i’ll show you a few!

I tried a new nut butter– Naturally More Almond Butter. I REALLY liked it!! It was less sweet than pb&co but it had a great texture and taste I thought. I liked the amount of protein in it too! I tested it in a yogurt mess, naturally.

with Kashi Strawberry fields- good cereal!!

& Since Monday was a beautiful day, I was in the mood to look somewhat cute πŸ™‚ I feel so awk taking these pics- sooo unlike me (my sister can attest)

Especially loved the pink sandals– got so many compliments and they are from none other than Old Navy!! The dress is an Ella Moss short-sleeved ruffle dress.

Lunch one day was a ginorm salad (which I MISSED- love my salsa/cottage cheese combo) & a baked potato with buttaaa

I eat all the skin when I eat a baked tater- I love it! This lunch was legit scarfed down in like 15 minutes because I had to rush off to a Greek Week meeting (i’m Greek Week chair for my sorority).

& After humo I met up with Gar & got a quick dinner at our local grocery- The Fresh Market. I found this product and thought i’d give it a try

I am starting to realize how much I like Indian food so this sounded pretty delicious & easy to make (just 90 seconds in the microwave)

this picture looks atrocious but it was really tasty and flavorful! If you see this brand around i’d recommend it- they had other varieties too that I want to try!

I ate it with pretzel sticks (unpictured) a yummy salad from the salad bar at the market

there’s turkey, tofu, blue cheese (hidden i guess??), and lots of veggies with french Newman’s own dressing!

Gardner decided that we should have weekly PIZZA NIGHTS (how cute is he?!). Pizza is a top fear food of mine & Gardner has admitted it is a food he tends to avoid as well so this is kind of like a way for us both to just get over the fear. I worry I won’t be full from it and I of course worry about the amount of cheese, etc. etc. Ridiculousness- people: Pizza is healthy in moderation!! It has carbs, proteins, & fats- all of which our bodies need πŸ™‚ I am soo happy Gar pushed me to follow through with this, because I’ll admit that I really wasn’t so pumped about it.

This was AWESOME. Cheese, tomato sauce, & veggies. I had 3 pieces & also had a side salad with light ranch & veggies to fill up my tummy =)

I am really proud of myself for doing this. I felt a little guilty, but quickly got over it! I think i’m going to really look forward to our weekly Pizza nights!

Other good eats have included more yogurt messes

paninied sandwiches!

Luna bars- my love!

& awesome new products purchased at whole foods and had at din din!

o ya- tried bagel thins- they’re aiiiight. haha. nothing to write home about. The faux meats are though! This tasted like legit pepperoni & salami- I loved it!

Sooo last night I went out, got my drink on, was ridiculous until about 4 am, and then crashed. Craziness. pretty face, huh?

I woke up at 10 and realized I SLEPT THROUGH MY FIRST CLASS. Ok, I know this is bad, but I was actually really excited. Sounds weird, right? I have never slept through my classes, ever. I am soo anal & always make sure to set my alarm no matter how late I am up. The fact that i forgot represents the fact that I am letting go of some of my perfectionist tendencies. It’s ok to sleep in every now & then to miss class- it is life & I was living in the moment. (obviously this shouldn’t happen a lot).

Everything just really seems to be coming together & I love it. I am finally figuring out who my real friends are at school & I feel really confident with the direction of my education and what not. I am actually really sad the school year is coming to an end- I am going to miss it a lot this summer.

I guess what i’m trying to say is, I am happy.

On another note, I wanted to talk about a couple spring/summer fashions I like & dislike. (there are more, but these are some highlights)

JEAN JACKETS ARE IN AGAIN. I know, i’m surprised too, but I just bought this jean jacket and love it with a sun dress. LIKE.


The one shoulder look- I wasn’t sure how i felt about this but i’m sold! I got this adorable top & dress and i’m in loove. LIKE.

Clogs- DISLIKE. these will never be cute in my opinion

Jumpsuits/rompers- major dislike. These might be cute on some- but i’m not all for them. Granted, these women are beautiful.

What trends do you like lately? What trends do you hate? You can obviously see my opinion above πŸ™‚

How do you measure your own happiness? I can just tell by my overall attitude

Plans for the weekend? I’m studying tonight & partying tomorrow!!


xoxoxoxo

Shelleyβ™₯


SONG- SERIOUSLY WATCH THIS- IT IS HILARIOUS

80 Responses to “Happy”

  1. *Andrea* April 9, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    your food all looks great. pizza is used to be a definite fear food of mine too. but then i realized i had so many great memories eating it with family after soccer games etc. and loving it that life was too short to not enjoy these things πŸ™‚

    love the shoes!!! you are a beautiful girl-inside and out πŸ™‚

    i also HATE rompers and clogs but love one-shoulder and some jean jackets. i like that florals are still in which i love and gladiator sandals

  2. Danielle April 9, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying yourself πŸ˜€ Pizza, sleeping through class (although it’s not “the best”…it’s kinda nice πŸ˜‰ )

    I love your black dress + sandals! Have a giid night girlie

  3. Morgan @ Healthy Happy Place April 9, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    ya know, when I was in my ED partial hospitilization program, the dietitian told us that pizza is the heathiest fast food option there is. It’s because it includes all the food groups in one, and truly isn’t “bad” for you.

  4. Meg April 9, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    You are such a beautiful, amazing woman, but you know that πŸ˜‰ I love you! You never fail to inspire me with every post, word, text, picture, etc. I’m so blessed to have you in my life!

    Trends? I HATE CLOGS TOO! Haha! Can’t wait to have a fab drunk textsesh tomorrow night. Love!
    Meg

  5. megsletsgo April 9, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    Adore the rompers! Not too big on the jumpsuits, but in Austin it is sticky hot, and the rompers are a fun alternative to a dress.

  6. homecookedem April 9, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Awww, so glad you’re so happy!! πŸ™‚ Great idea to have a weekly pizza night!! Keep up the positive vibes, they’re so inspirational!! πŸ™‚

  7. highonhealthy April 9, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    I don’t know if this is bad or not but one of the ways I measure my happiness by how much I love my body. If I love my body at the weight I’m at now, which is higher than my happy weight by quite a bit, then I know that I’m happy. Today was one of those days and I just feel on top of the world. Another way I measure my happiness is by how much I want to hang out with others. If I want to hang out then I know I’m happy but if I don’t want to hang out then I know depression/unhappiness is coming back into the picture.

    I actually really like those jumpsuit romper things! Not so much the pant ones but I like the short versions. I’m thinking about buying one and seeing if I can pull it off. :p

  8. imaginenamaste April 9, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    I love the heart shaped bowl! I also enjoy colorful shoes–I may look all boring on top, but my shoes….now those are fun πŸ™‚

    I’m glad things are looking up….I always remind myself that there is a rainbow after a bad storm!

  9. Jenna April 9, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    Girl you are wicked pretty- I am in lovee with your outfit! Super cute!
    Glad you are just lovin life πŸ™‚

  10. Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA April 9, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    You are so freakin adorable!!! πŸ˜‰

    I am so happy for you girl!!! You deserve all the happiness in the world!!!!

  11. Megan April 9, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    Reading this post makes ME happy too!! I’m so glad you were able to go out for pizza night and that pizza does look delicious!!! And I also love those pink shoes.. so cuteee!!!

  12. kbwood April 9, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    YOU ARE SO WONDERFUL ❀
    girl you need a twitter!! and i am so glad you are LIVING IT UP! hey, skipping classes every now and then is good for your mental health! LOVE YOU

  13. The Voracious Vegan April 10, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    I LOVE Indian food, so spicy and delicious. It is definitely one of my favorites.

    And PIZZA! I love pizza! I would like to have weekly pizza nights too but finding decent pizza crust is IMPOSSIBLE here and I have yet to master making my own. It always turns out blah and I get discouraged. I need to keep working on it because pizza is one of my favorite things. I love to top mine with lots of spinach, tons and tons and tons of onions and garlic, black beans, sun dried tomatoes, and red pepper flakes. YUM!

  14. lo April 10, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    reading this brought the biggest smile to my face. u are sooo gorgeous and im so happy YOU are happy πŸ™‚

    p.s. I have a COSTCO sized jar of natch more AB in my cabby, and i cant wait to break into it!

    xoxo
    lolo

  15. Marina April 10, 2010 at 12:47 am #

    It’s really nice to see you happy like this! You look beautiful on those pictures.
    I think that pizza night is an amazing idea, pizza is a fear food for me to, ’cause I just can’t stop at one piece, I have to devour it all πŸ˜€
    I know how you feel about skipping a class. I did it few times, and it always felt great, to be a normal college girl, and not obssesive about grades and classes πŸ™‚

  16. Little Notes April 10, 2010 at 2:05 am #

    Ohh I love that purple dress πŸ™‚
    Hmm pizza is great, it was one of my favourite foods before my ed. I managed to eat one a few weeks ago and ohh they are so good and yes they can be healthy, just like you said they have it all!

    Hehe ok so its not great you missed class but woohoo, its like your just out doing ordinary studenty stuff πŸ™‚ great!

    Im so happy to see you happy πŸ™‚
    xox
    Laura

  17. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) April 10, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    I love that there were 4am shenanigans!

    And the pink flips…cute!

    Have a great weekend, Shelley!!
    xo

  18. jqlee April 10, 2010 at 3:48 am #

    yay for getting over the fear food of pizza. you are stronger than i – i haven’t had pizza in a year or so. i’m working on it though. i am from chicago after all.

    i HATED the leggings with a denim skirt over it.

    yay for hanging out until 4 am. that sums up my freshman year of college πŸ™‚

  19. tatiannalives April 10, 2010 at 5:02 am #

    This was beautiful Shelley!!! I am so happy that you are happy πŸ˜› You truly are living proof that gaining weight does make everything ‘fall into place’. I am still struggling with the social aspects of everything, but I really feel like it will come in time.
    CONGRATULATIONS on the pizza nights girl! That is soooo awesome and you deserve to feel so proud of yourself!

    I actually like the clogs.. however I am with you on the jumpers πŸ˜›
    ❀ Tat

  20. Eleanor April 10, 2010 at 5:27 am #

    Shelley, you make everything look just so beautiful.
    I’m not talking just about food (although you manage to make food look like art, too!) but about life, and living.
    You shine in photographs, I can feel your spirit radiating from your words… You make living life look so worth it.
    Thank you, for just being you, and being true to yourself.

    Congratulations on the pizza night! You deserve to be proud of yourself because you did an extremely brave thing.
    You are so inspiring, in just being you.
    ❀

    Eleanor.
    x

  21. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine April 10, 2010 at 6:22 am #

    YOU are just as beautiful as the women wearing those rompers- but 10000x smarter for not buying into that trend. I think it looks silly, too!

    I looooove the idea of pizza night!! I feel like I need to start doing that too, because pizza is still kinda a fear food for me. Pizza is awesome and doesn’t have to be huge and greasy to be absolutely delish- I love the pizza at good Italian restaurants!!

    Looks like you had a ton of fun the other night!! You’re right…sleeping through classes is part of college. As long as it doesn’t become a habit, it’s totally okay every once in awhile! You only live once πŸ™‚

    I measure my happiness by how happy I am alone, when I’m not surrounded by people. I figure if I can deal with myself with no distractions, then I must be pretty happy!

    Hope you have a great weekend love!!

  22. cookeatburn April 10, 2010 at 6:27 am #

    Yay for eating pizza! Is it from Glass Nickel? I’ve heard their pizza is amazing, but the only kind I’ve had from there was a vegan one and it wasn’t all that great. Chris loves stuff from there though :).

    I work today so nothing too exciting going on for the weekend – I’m definitely getting outside sometime today though because it looks like the nice weather is sort of coming back!

  23. theemptynutjar April 10, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    you are stunningly beautiful and positive.
    i love yogurt messes.
    u need to eat that whole pizza πŸ™‚ pizza is good…look to the positive, not the negative; u seem to be doing that well.

  24. Jessica @ How Sweet It Is April 10, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Love your positive attitude. πŸ™‚ You are gorgeous, girl!

  25. Kiki (Paper Crane Dreams) April 10, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    So glad you’re loving life so much! Sometimes I wish I could sleep in just so I could feel a little more normal, haha.

    Great job with the pizza! The pizza nights sound like a fun new tradition :] And your pink sandals are adorable! x

  26. Meg April 10, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    it’s so great to hear how happy you are!
    i like that jean jacket – it’s so cute,
    where did you get it from? i’ve been looking everywhere for a descent looking one!

  27. rebecca lustig April 10, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    LADYY
    you are so stunning. and i’m loving the pink shoes, I have a pair of pink tommy flats and I’m obsessed. Actually, I think I”ll wear them today.. thanks fofr the inspiration πŸ™‚

    love love loveee ❀

  28. Katey April 10, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    aah! I’m so happy for you!! Pizza is still really hard for me too… But every time you eat it, it gets easier! I lovee that floral is coming back! I love flowers πŸ˜€

  29. Naomi(onefitfoodie) April 10, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    ahaha I hate the clogs too! they will never look good! I also dont like the sandals that wrap up the larger part of your ankle..for me and my short stature, it just makes my legs look SUper short!!

    so happy you are enjoying life! you lookSO FREAKIN HAPPY!! and I love the idea of you and Gar eating pizza together!! what a great idea and bonding moment πŸ™‚

    love special K red berries!!

    xoxo

  30. julia April 10, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    That face in the picture: brilliant!:)

    Lovely dressing and delicious eats. And I LOVE your sandals! Too bad I can’t wear sandals with a thing between my toes…I’m strange, I know;)

    Have a great weekend girl!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  31. Molly April 10, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    i LOVE your pink shoes in that pic! You are too gorgeous girly!

    Glad you’re having fun πŸ™‚
    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  32. Anna April 10, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    I’m really loving the subtle military look right now. Throwing on an olive anorak over a pretty pink or grey dress is such a springy look!

  33. Alex April 10, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    great attitude!!

    and GREAT SHOES! I love pink! They look great on you!

  34. Anna April 10, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    Hey gorgeous! So sorry I haven’t commented in forevs 😦 But I just wanted to let you know I really enjoyed your post about what “triggered” you ED…It shows great insight on your part. Knowing what really set everything in motion…it provides such clarity! So proud of you ❀

    Ahhh…fashion..boy have I been neglectful in that department haha. I do love a good sundress denim jacket combo! And HILARIOUS video I am seeing Ben Folds on April 30th and I am hoping so bad he does that with us!!

  35. Sara K April 10, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Yayyy- so glad to hear you’re happy! And pizza nights sound like a great idea- i mean pizza is just so damn awesome and you can get real creative with the toppings πŸ™‚
    Love your little trends commentary. I’m realllllly into lace- I just love lacy things and I’ve been buying tons of cute lace tops/etc from Urban Outfitters, Anthro, and American Apparel ;)! And I love your pink sandals- tres sexy!

  36. lizzyj1305 April 10, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    hey pretty chica!!
    you are beautiful! loving the pics…don’t ever feel awkward taking a bathroom mirror shot! hahaha…I always feel awk too! pink sandals=LOVE!
    I hope you’re having a great weekend!
    xoxo!

  37. Gracie @ Girl Meets Health April 10, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    Oh my goodness, that picture of you and your girlfriends makes me SO happy πŸ™‚ It totally reminds me of my college days! (I talk like it was decades ago when it was really just last year :P)

  38. Tori April 10, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Hey I eat the skins of potatos too! I thought I was the only one Haha but I think it’s good……

    ❀ Tori

  39. Sonia @ Master of Her Romaine April 10, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Hi! I love your blog!! I thought I had never commented before but my name and e-mail were already filled out when I got here… Love the cute outfits! I really like the off the shoulder look. Don’t like clogs or jumpers either!

  40. Kelly April 10, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    You are insanely CUTE and I love those pink sandels!!!

  41. em April 10, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    aww how cute are you and gar!??? thats soo sweet that you have pizza nights! πŸ™‚
    LOVE the pink heart bowl! tar-jay?
    im in total agreement with you on romper and clogs- like seriously, rompers are for BABIES, NOT grown women!! ugh! and really, only gardeners and nurses should wear clogs. haha

  42. Karin April 10, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Haha jumpsuits always come back into fashion every 3 years or so.. and clogs are definitely a no-go.
    Those sandals are so adorable and go so well with the dress! It’s also amazing to hear that you’re doing so well. πŸ™‚
    Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.

  43. Coco April 10, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    hey! thank you SO much for your comment on my last post–you have NO idea how much i needed to hear from someone who actually considers a HEALTHY BMI when recovering. i get so discouraged by people who insist on staying underweight while telling everyone they are “recovered”. you look absolutely stunning in your recent pictures, and more importantly, you seem so much happier! i am going to continue to follow your blog, and maybe even email or facebook you if you wouldn’t mind. i could use the support and you seem like a great, level-headed young woman who has really gotten into a full recovery.

    πŸ™‚

  44. The Candid RD April 10, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    I love the skin on potatoes too. I LOVE Indian food….AND Pizza used to be a fear food of mine too. I think it had more to do with the fact that whenever we ordered pizza, I always felt like I HAD to eat as much as everyone else, which was a lot. Now I know that the amounts most people eat are way too much (like 5-6 pieces..who needs that much?!). So when I order pizza I am completely ok having 2 pieces and a salad, it’s so filling!! Good for Gardner for making a pizza day each week, great idea πŸ™‚

    Glad you are loving life!!! Your blog always makes me SMILE πŸ™‚

  45. gateauxbellehelene April 10, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Shelley you look great in that photo. I love your outfit and you look gorgeous too. I’m glad that you made a step towards getting over your fear of pizza. It is a fear food for me too and I try not to have too much. Getting one with a veggie topping is such a good idea. I hope you are having a good weekend.

  46. whydeprive April 10, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    I am SO with you on the clogs. Ive never understood why people like them.

  47. vanessa April 10, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

    i just graduated from college last august and i have come across a really cool website. it’s http://www.collegefashion.net. when i was looking at the website, it said that normal white v-necks paired with scarfs and jewelry were in right now. i love that!! also tilly’s here in southern cali is really into stripe razor-back tank tops right now. i love these styles!!

  48. cardiopizza April 10, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Wait until senior year of college roles around…I skipped so many more classes! haha!

    Keep on enjoying life and being happy! πŸ™‚

  49. Amanda @ . seek . April 10, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    So happy to see you living and loving life, Shelley. I think weekly pizza nights are a fabulous way to get over the fear, especially because you have the support of someone you love πŸ™‚

  50. Molly April 10, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    1. clogs are just such a big NO NO in my book too!
    2. so glad you and your Gardner are pushing through your fears of pizza. I work @ a pizza restaurant and of indulging in it at first was so hard, but now I have it a few times a month and love it! It really isn’t as bad as people think it is.. but something about it sounds worse than a big Mac you know.. crazy!
    3. all your foods just look so healthy & delich!
    4. sleeping through a class haha how college!

    Molly

  51. Salah April 10, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    yummy eats! I’m really loving, skinny ripped jeans, with heels and a cute tank or just a simple white or black, maybe tan tank πŸ™‚ I like simplicity

  52. blueeyedheart April 10, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    Honestly, I don’t think I care what’s “in style”… if I like it, I’ll wear it. πŸ˜‰

    It’s wonderful to see you so happy! πŸ™‚

    ❀ ❀

  53. aletheiazoe April 10, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    Dear Shelley:

    Out of all the people who have started blogs with names containing the words “happiness” and/or “health”, I think you are the closest one to fulfilling what you set out to do –

    Find happiness and health.

    Your recent posts have inspired me incredibly – as someone who has never really related or been very sympathetic towards eating disordered people – you change my perspective. It seems like you have attained a level of happiness and of confidence that other girls without eating disorders would be jealous of. And well, I’m darn proud of you, girl.

    πŸ™‚ aletheia

    • Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) April 11, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

      omg that is the nicest thing i have ever read!!! thank you SO much.

  54. nattietan April 11, 2010 at 6:23 am #

    You look so cute in that outfit! Love the dress!!!

    And Indian food is heavennnn!! That’s one of my favourite cuisine next to Thai food.

    Well done on the pizza too! You never cease to amaze and inspire me. It’s great that you have Gar as well not only supporting you but also creating challenges with you! So really, kudos to the both of you!

    Much love,
    Nat xoxo

  55. Cassandra April 11, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    You look so cute!!!!…. lots of good looking foodies on this post πŸ™‚
    me+ Clogs = tripping more than I already do, plus I trip on air enough as it is, and I don’t think my insurance covers that… lmao

    hope the rest of your weekend is awesome ❀

  56. kaitm April 11, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    I love those bombay potatoes, yeah they look kinda gross, but they are so flavorful! I keep meaning to pick up more, but a lot of stores don’t carry them. And that one shoulder dress is too cute, I’m definitely on the bandwagon with that trend!
    Have a great day!

  57. Melissa S. April 11, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    all the food looks wonderful babe! and that picture…priceless! πŸ˜€

  58. lowandbhold April 11, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    You look so cute in that outfit! And those Bombay potatoes look awesome.

    I want to go shopping sooo badly, but I’m forbidden right now lol.

  59. Gabriela (froyolover) April 11, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    Awww, Shelley – IΒ΄m so happy to hear youΒ΄re happy πŸ˜€
    Amazing pics, eats, post.
    Keep the terrific job, girl!
    Wish you an awesome week.
    Brazilian XOXOΒ΄s,
    Gabriela

  60. Amanda April 11, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii! i love your blog, not the first time i’ve stumbled on it but this will hopefully be the last time i stumble and forget to bookmark it. i can’t figure out how to follow you on my dashboard on blogger? grr…well it looks like we have a similar story and i can def relate to you in many ways! feel free to email me if you want to chat…and i might do the same for i am also majoring in psychology! πŸ™‚

  61. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce April 11, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    haha the pic with you and your friends looks like a crazy fun time! OMG love your dress + sandals, so glad you snapped a pic even if it felt awk πŸ˜‰

  62. justjac April 11, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    I love indian food! I’ve tried that product but not that flavor…will have to give it a go!

    I’m so glad you are fully living and enjoying life!! Time goes by SO quickly. Soon it will be summer and freshman year over. It’s so important–living every moment for what it is, breaking free of ED and yes, allowing yourself to sleep through a class every once and a while. That is something I’ve struggled with–perfectionism–but some things in life are more important. I mean, what does an ‘A’ mean, really, in the long run?

    Take care girl! πŸ˜‰

  63. Lyss April 11, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    I’m horrible at commenting, but I promise I’m always reading!

    I am so so so sooooooooooo happy that YOU are happy. You are so deserving. That may not mean much coming from someone you don’t know well, but I mean it. You are so honest and so real. You put yourself out there, you don’t cheat yourself, and you make decisions based on what’s TRULY BEST FOR YOU. I watch you and am amazed at your strength and determination, even though it hasn’t always been easy. If it was easy, it wouldn’t require recovering, you know? You simply inspire me in all areas of life and I’m so glad to call you one of my friends.

    And we need to have “chats” more often… because I NEED someone to vent/gossip/laugh with, and you’re the perfect candidate. ❀

  64. Kris | iheartwellness.com April 11, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Hey Doll!! Love this post! I was totally looking at the super cute pink sandals at O.N. today, but they didn’t have my size! love them!!

    You are so fashionable, I love it!

    XXOO

  65. Emily April 11, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    I eat the skin and all of a baked potato, too! it is soooo yummy πŸ™‚

    I love the one-shoulder look.
    and I measure my happiness just by the way I look at things.

    xoxo

  66. Jennifer April 11, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    Ah way to sleep through class! I did that the other day, but I was also sick. But it still felt great! You are so pretty in your picture. Really Shelley, you shine from the inside out.

  67. Kylee (Little Hat) April 11, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    You look so cute! I too hate clogs, am becoming kind of interested in the denim jacket trend, and love the one-shoulder thing! But I love rompers, only the shorts kind though!
    So proud of you for the pizza! Love you! -Kylee

  68. Kate April 11, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    thanks for the review of the bagel thins. i was curious but think i will bypass.

    i agree. the rompers are stupid. plus how annoying would that be when you go to the batheroom?

    hope you had a lovely weekend!

  69. sophia April 12, 2010 at 2:22 am #

    Weirdly, pizza wasn’t really a fear food for me…but PASTA was. And I still remember the day I first ordered my first dish of pasta in YEARs…..a 5-cheese one, too! Oh, the rush of victory and exhilaration to conquer one of your biggest fear foods! Isn’t it incredible? I’m so proud of you Shelley! I hope you get in more pizza nights! πŸ˜€

  70. Can You Stay for Dinner April 12, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    I love the pizza night idea! I want to do this, just because pizza has to be one of the best foods on Earth! I’m so glad you’re conquering fears too! It’s a really really big thing

    And it really is amazing that you can recognize that sleeping through your class is a sign that you’re just living each moment fully and enjoying life! I am so happy to hear that! As funny as it seems to be happy about missing class, it’s true- you know that it was “worth it!”

    I looooove your picture in the cute dress and pink sandals- you look absolutely beautiful!! Truly so radiant and glowing!

    Have a great start to your week!!

  71. Lauren April 12, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    I know what you mean about being a perfectionist…I would never have missed a class either at the height of my eating disorder. Good for you for being easier on yourself. Why are we always so hard on ourselves about every little thing anyway?
    About the fashion, my sister and I have an ongoing debate about the rompers. I hate them and she loves them. I’m also not a fan of the clogs, but definitely a fan of the one shouldered dress.

  72. Jess April 12, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    You have fabulous style, girl!! I have that heart shaped bowl as well–obsessed with it!!

    I’m HAPPY that you’re HAPPY! πŸ˜€
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  73. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) April 13, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    Mmmm, pizza is one of my most favorite foods ever! Pizza night is such a cute idea! Good for you for working to overcome your fear foods!

    I’m really glad you’re so happy and that life is going really well for you! Yay! That is so awesome to hear!

  74. Swanky Dietitian April 13, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Love your outfit..totally cute!
    I love the idea of cottage cheese on your salad. Looks super yummy!

  75. Sarah April 13, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    Love you, Shelley! You’re doing such a great job.

  76. Laura April 13, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

    My nutritionist ALWAYS recommends having a salad with pizza. It seems to be the best choice!!

  77. freckledfoodie April 14, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    adorable heart-shaped bowl! i love the pizza night idea, too! πŸ™‚ i’m totally with you on ALLL of the fashion trends. have a great week!

  78. Melissa April 14, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    Love the outfit. Ella Moss has such comfy and cute basics. And those bright pink sandals are awesome. Can’t believe they were an Old Navy find!

  79. Jenna April 14, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    Wow, so many great pics in one post! I’m soo happy you like Naturally More almond butter. It is the first almond butter I’ve ever tried and I’m in love.

    And love that outfit! So cute.

Leave a Reply

