Spring Break

4 Apr

Will you take me back?

I totally went MIA but when my hotel didn’t have free wireless in California, I decided to detach myself from the internet for the week in the name of family time. I think I made the right choice but I missed you all very much.

This past week took me COMPLETELY out of my comfort zone and i’m not going to lie, I stressed over every little morsel of food that I felt was unsafe, and while i’m not proud of this, the reality is that I ate it despite the stress & as a very wise girl said, I am still alive. Vacations are meant to be enjoyed and indulgences are 100% acceptable. I have no reason to feel guilty and I did nothing that would be considered unordinary for someone on vacation. I even was able to exercise most days. So overall, I had a great vacation. Was it eating disorder free? hell to the no. But I survived and for the first time in quite some time, I felt normal.

We went to arizona first to celebrate my Great-Uncle’s 70th birthday & the weather was to die for! Then we went to California to visit my Uncle & to shop/relax. It wasn’t very warm *tear* but that left more room for shopping and I am always up for shopping. & My Mom & I went to the Price is Right! Though we didn’t get picked (sad), we had a fabulouuus time. Enjoy the pictures (obviously not everything eaten was pictured)- I’ll explain but a full narration of the trip would take days and I just want to get back to regular posting asap!

so here goes nothin’…

meal when I got home on Thursday night πŸ™‚ I tried the Quorn Chik’n patty and it was divineeee.

Breakfast before the airport- duhh, yogurt messss πŸ™‚ & some flax!

on da’ airplane.

fresh fruit a la room service.

a fab egg white omelette with some potatoes that were obviously covered in ketchup

a freakin’ fresh salad from Pita Jungle with sooo many delish veggies & grilled chicken on top

me & han before our Uncle’s dinner party. (i’m on the right)

fancy shmancy dinner for my Uncle’s birthday party. The first picture is a pear salad & the second is kung-pao style chicken. Also accompanied with bread & drinks! This dinner was at a hotel called the Sanctuary and it was gorgeous.

fab salad from Brio for brunch.

Gelato- YUMMM. This was peanut butter & chocolate chip I think

an amaazing shrimp salad & baked potato from a cute restaurant in Long Beach

Jamba Juice Chinese Chicken wrap- loved it.

The closet thing to a blog meal I had on this trip haha- oatmeal from the breakfast buffet with some banana cream pie yogurt, peanut butter & jelly!

a funny dog at a store haha.

the best meal. Scallops over greens with goat cheese, Portobello mushrooms & grilled flatbread AMAZING. & with about 4 pieces of amazing bread from the bread basket (banana bread, crispy flat bread, & a roll). I had a major food baby after this.

& I got to visit 1 of my best friends who goes to USC πŸ™‚

We had fun… gorgeous campus.

HAMBURGER & FRIES– siiike…these are DESSERTS!! how cute, right? The fries are cookies & the burger is a cake!

Chinese. Except multiply that first place times about 5 and add some rice.

airport salaadd- eaten with an apple & pretzels.

me at the price is right!! I got a name tag- yay πŸ™‚ my dream! Lol

I arrived home TIRED & I got to see Gar- yayyy I missed him a lot a lot a lot.

Today I had my MUCH missed fage 2%- I seriously had withdrawals haha.

yummmmmmm. I had a nectarine too.

& then the travelling chaos began as we made our way back to Madison (so excited). Gar & I literally had to SPRINT to our connecting flight in Detroit- we were both dying. Naturally, he was sleepy & naturally I took pictures & messed with him justttt a bit. what a cutie

heheheh- pretty head band! He’s going to be mad I put these on here…

We were starvin marvin’ when we landed & Whole Foods was pretty much on the way back soooo… yeah πŸ™‚ LOTS of veggies (mostly), a bit of chinese chicken salad, some curried squash, & some tofu too!

& I ate a taste of this matzoh ball soup- I just had to. I hope you don’t judge me, I am jewish but skipped Passover this year because of family vacation and in all honestly, because of my recovery. It would have been REALLY hard to keep it on this trip but having this soup made me feel a teeny bit better πŸ™‚

Anyways, I have so much I want to share with you but there is no way I am shoving it all in one post. I want to talk about some new fashion trends I love in my next post along with my opinion on diet soda (which I planned to talk about before) & much more but for now I will summarize this wrap-up trip post by telling you a few things I learned while away.

1. It’s ok to eat outside your comfort zone for a week. Obviously, I knew this before my eating disorder but the thought of doing this freaked me out. After the week, though I feel as though I may have put on a pound or two, I lived and I am still the same Shelley as I was before!

2. I prefer relaxing vacations. This vacation was amazing and I amΒ so thankful that my family is able to go on vacations like this but I definitely love beach vacations without stress. I think my family would agree =] It was hard to balance seeing all of our relatives with doing other activities.

3. Vacations are not about food. I used to not even think about food when I went on vacation & I hate how now that is something I think about a lot. I know it will change with work & time, but vacations are about the time spent with people you care about and the amazing things you experience.

4. I love my family. Despite the fact that we fought & argued A LOT and I was pretty ready to come back to school, I still feel so lucky to have such an amazing family and I love them very much!

5. Yogurtland is quite possibly the best invention ever created. enough said.


Hope you are doing well! Tell me what you have been up to? Have you learned anything lately?


xoxoxoxox

Shelleyβ™₯


song of the moment- day dreamer by Donavon Frankenreiter

78 Responses to “Spring Break”

  1. Molly April 4, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    ah loved this post! So glad you had a good time, but also so glad you’re back πŸ™‚
    That scallop dish looks AWESOME!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  2. homecookedem April 4, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    Hey girl!! I think it’s important to take little breaks from technology and just live life!! Glad you took advantage of that and enjoyed yourself!! πŸ™‚ Looks like an awesome time was had and you learned a lot of things too!! πŸ™‚

  3. Katey April 4, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    yayy! I’m so happy that things went well! I still stress about eating out and having no control over meals.. but it gets a little easier, doesn’t it? You look so beautiful in that picture (with the name tag) keep doing an amazing job!!!!! ❀ (oh, ps, do you remember me? LOL)

  4. feetinmotion April 4, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    of course we’ll take you back girl!! So glad you had a good time and glad you are back!!

  5. Lauren April 4, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    Such a wonderful trip!!!! πŸ™‚

  6. Katherine: What About Summer? April 4, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    I am there with you in that struggle! I’m glad to see you getting out of your comfort zone; it is inspiration for me in a step I have yet to take. Feel free to stop by! and enjoy what is left of Spring Break
    Katherine

  7. Michal April 4, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    I am so glad that you were able to challenge yourself. You are awesome! πŸ™‚ And I love the price is right, im sooo jealous of that sticker haha.

  8. katie April 4, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    AMAZING POST LOVELY!! so jelous of your great eats AND the price is right! you are so freaking cute! keep shining ❀

  9. Danielle April 4, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    I’m glad you enjoyed your vacation & time with the fam πŸ˜€ That’s so cool that you went to The Price is Right! And that pic with Gar + the flower headband is hilarious lol

  10. Jess April 4, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    Aww! I missed you! I’m SO glad you got our of your comfort zone and enjoyed yourself. Your eats look AWESOME!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  11. tropicaleats April 4, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    too cool you were on price is right!!!!!!! the gelato you got sounds absolutely fab. glad you had a fun vacay girly

  12. Amanda @ . seek . April 4, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    The Price is Right was seriously like one of my favorite shows when I was little; I’m so jealous you got to go! And your eats look absolutely to. die. for. Glad you had a good vacation, hun, but I’m sorry you were stressing over food 😦 It’ll take some time to get comfy with eating outside your comfort zone again, so hang in there ❀

  13. Gina G April 4, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    welcome back girl! =)

  14. Katie April 4, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    That little burger cake is so darn cute!

  15. Megan April 4, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Yay you’re back!! Those hamburger and fries desserts look soo real!! And the Price is Right!?! <– super jealous of you there!!

  16. Katie April 4, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Hello love!!!

    I am so glad you had a wonderful spring break and trip!! Looks like you had some amazing eats!!! Ahhhhh yogurtland sounds amazing! I love froyo!!!!

    So cool with your price is right name tag!! Did you and your mom have fun? I bet you did!!

    Awwwwww your boyfriend looks so peaceful and exhausted!!!!! So cute!!!!!

    U look beautiful shelley in that pic from your uncles dinner and your dress is so pretty too!!!

    Love ya girl and missed you!! I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and did not let gertrude take over, you are so awesome girl!! I love you!!!

  17. Salah April 4, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    LOVE that song! And that sounds like an amazing trip! The food looks great, but the company you kept seemed greater! I’m glad you had a great time, and while it was a struggle for you food wise, at least you were aware of your feelings which is awesome!!!

  18. vanessa April 4, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

    i love the song!! sounds like you had a great time in cali, i love it here, despite the earthquake we had today. earthquakes rattle my nerves, especially long ones!!

  19. onehealthyapple April 4, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    You’re baaack! I’m glad you like Yogurtland- my friends have given me gift cards for that place for my birthday because it’s my favorite!

    I’m glad you enjoyed your vacation. As well as I think I’m ever doing in having a healthy relationship with food, travel is still a source of stress for me because it takes me completely out of my zone. You did very well!

    Oh- I traveled during Passover too- oops! I had my Passover meal today- on Easter. Double oops?

  20. Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA April 5, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    Glad you had a great week darlin! I too get stressed about eating on vacations, mainly because a lot is processed and it triggers my migraines. But I find that when I don’t stress about the food and focus on the actual *vacation* (crazy, i know Lol) I actually eat healthy and normal because that’s the food that I genuinely love.

    Anywhooo glad you had a good time! And glad to have ya back! ❀

    xx,

    Lauren

  21. justjac April 5, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    Hey Shelley so glad you had a great break–but glad to have you back! πŸ˜€ I so so soooo agree–vacays are not/should not be about food–rather friends, family, fun!! I’ve eaten at the Sanctuary and LOVE! OH AND YOGURTLAND?! Um, yes!! πŸ˜‰ Love that too! Have a great week and ‘welcome back’ lol!
    http://www.justjac.wordpress.com

  22. Hillary April 5, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    You look lovely in your spring dress!

    We’ve missed ya, Shell – glad you’re back to bloggin’

    – The Nutrition Nut
    http://www.nutritionnutontherun.com

  23. Little Notes April 5, 2010 at 1:35 am #

    oh wow lots of amazing pictures! Im glad you had a good time, you did really well to battle through any ed thoughts and push yourself like you did πŸ™‚
    Those little fries and burger look so cute, what a great idea!
    You look beautiful to, I love your dress/outfit in that picture πŸ™‚
    xox
    Laura

  24. Hedda April 5, 2010 at 2:00 am #

    Looks like you had a really good trip, and so many delicious eats πŸ™‚ But as you say- that should not be the main thing when going on holiday with your family.
    Glad you were honest about that it was not just smile and fun, but that your ED followed you on the trip- that was my experience this Easter as well. You should feel so good about your experiences, they definetely helped you on your recovery because you had to challenge yourself and step outside that safe little box.
    Have a nice monday,
    Hedda πŸ™‚

  25. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) April 5, 2010 at 2:00 am #

    oh girl what you did is amazing from overcoming some of your issues to being with family 24/7 to multi state adventures, no down time..any of that is recipe for stress for me! and i am so glad to see this upbeat post. family time = stress time for me, you rocked it! xoxox

  26. julia April 5, 2010 at 2:21 am #

    Great to see a new post! WElcome back:)

    You did very well and I like your realizations. Next holiday, you will see everything is even so much easier, just have faith!!:)

    Have a great week girl! xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  27. Marina April 5, 2010 at 2:28 am #

    Wow, amazing food, and that sandwich looks the best! I’m glad you were able to enjoy your vacation.
    I haven’t been indulging in easter food really, ’cause it’s too hard for me now, but I’ve learned that I have to put myself first, and that my happiness is the key to the happines of my loved ones.
    btw, girl, you look beautiful!

  28. healthyappletite April 5, 2010 at 3:03 am #

    looks like you had fun! that sandwich is HUUGEE! xx

  29. Jessica Zara April 5, 2010 at 4:51 am #

    So happy to see you’re back!

    I cannot express enough how much admiration I have for the way you coped on vacation ~ the psychological aspects of recovery were always something which I never managed to achieve, despite achieving a higher body weight. I honestly think they are the hardest to come to terms with: so many people might be at healthy weights but their lives are still restricted to the point where they either never go on vacation at all (or even stay the night places in my case…) or their EDs spoil any time they do have away with family/friends. The balance you found while away is just amazing and I think it’s the clearest sign yet of how far you’ve come.

    You look stunning in all of your pictures as always, particularly the one backstage at The Price is Right…probably because your amazing smile is even more radiant with excitement than usual.

    Hope you’re having a wonderful Easter Monday

    ❀

    ~Jess~
    xoxoxoxo

  30. tatiannalives April 5, 2010 at 4:52 am #

    Shelley!
    It looks like you had an amazing time πŸ™‚ I am so proud of you for enjoying yourself and not letting food get in the way. It’s totally understandable that you had some ed-related worries, but the fact that you went for it and had fun anyway is a huge accomplishment!

    I love you girl, and you continue to inspire me. You look absolutely incredibly in all the photos – I especially love your shoes at the dinner party!!

    ❀ Tat

  31. Naomi (onefitfoodie) April 5, 2010 at 5:13 am #

    SHEL!!!! great to see you back and happy!! looks like you had a fabulous time!! I am thrilled that youtook the week off to enjoy family time. its so nice to just get away from it all once in a while, right?

    yay price is right name tag! before I read the caption I thought it my head that looked like a name tag from there!!!

    you said it so right in your conclusions at the bottom of this post…vacation is NOT about food, you eat and it happens and you probably got to enjoy some aamzing foods you don’t back in college but vacation is about spending family time and enjoying yourself!!!

    it can be exciting even empowering to be out of yoru comfort zone for a bit. I am SUCH a creature of habit so I flip out too when i get out of my comfort zone, but sometimes It feels like such an accomplishment when i DO get out there!

    love you!

  32. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine April 5, 2010 at 6:25 am #

    Aw, I’m so glad you had such a great time!! I’ve noticed that a lot of bloggers, even those who have never had ED, stress about vacation foods because it’s so unknown. I’m glad you beat ED and really enjoyed yourself!!

    Beach vacations are my favorite as well. Cramming a bunch of stuff in always leaves me exhausted when I come home! It’s cool you got to visit your friend, though.

    Have a great week, girl!!

  33. determinedtoshine April 5, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    ahh shelley, you are too gorgeous for words! and i am so proud of the way you handled your vacation. being out of our comfort zones is HARD but i bet next time you do it, it will be that litle bit easier.
    all your eats look amazing!

    love you girl. and thank you so much for your continuous support – it means the world to me ❀

    xo han

  34. lowandbhold April 5, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    Of course we’ll take you back πŸ™‚ It’s so awesome that you overcame the stress and ate some great foods on vacation. You look adorable in every pic. I looove your dress and shoes in the first one at Pita Jungle. And it’s SO cool that you went to the Price is Right.

  35. Meg April 5, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Your trip sounds amazing, and I LOVE meeting up with old friends πŸ˜€ makes vaca that much brighter. I would comment on how amazing your foodie finds look, but you steal the show as usual, gorgeous! Love you!

  36. Heather April 5, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    You look so cute with your braids at the price is right, how fun!

  37. MelissaNibbles April 5, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    You look great girl! Don’t stress over those eats.

    Love the burger cake!

  38. Can You Stay for Dinner April 5, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    Hey Shell!! So glad you’re back and you had a great vacation!! Everything looks absolutely delicious- especially the burger and fries dessert- how precious and creative!!

    I am so happy to hear that you were able to step out of your comfort zone and challenge yourself. I really think the discomfort is important to experience because it means you’re actively fighting against the negativity that surrounds an ED. Seriously, you are growing with each step you take. Ahhmazing! And the fact that you were able to leave this vacation with such reflection and positivity is incredible!

    I’ve missed you!!

  39. glidingcalm April 5, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    price is right! ahh soo cool.

    room service is SO FUN. just makes me happy.

    happy Monday girly!

  40. highonhealthy April 5, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Haha, I love little dessert hamburger and fries! That’s so cool. It looks like you did an amazing job with challenging yourself and stepping out of your comfort zone even though it was no easy task. πŸ™‚

  41. Nutritious Foodie April 5, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    glad to hear you took time off to enjoy your trip. Glad you had a good time.

    All of your eats looks awesome. Welcome back πŸ™‚

  42. clem April 5, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Hi, I just stumbled across ur blog and i love it! You seem like such a strong, open and honest girl… i totally admire how well you coped on your trip! im going on holiday tomo and was starting to feel anxious but your words have filled me with hope and i feel like i can do this!
    Its so nice to see someone who is loving life again… im determined to get back to the happy person i used to be, recovery is a struggle but you are doing it with grace and dignity. keep up the good work! πŸ™‚

  43. Jenna April 5, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Looks like you had a great trip!!
    Jenna xo

  44. peanutbutterfingers April 5, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    sounds like such a great trip! i LOVE the price is right – quite jealous you got to see it live!!

  45. malpaz April 5, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    woooo glad youre finally back! i would love to go to price is right that looks like so much fun!!!!!!!!!! oh my goodness i would go crazy IF i got picked but either way thats so cool you got to be audience. way to go on the food situations and the food looks spectacular! i know vacations dont = food but i think for any ED history it will be “on the horizon” of the mind at least at some point. looks like you handled yourself wonderfully!!

  46. Holly April 5, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    good for you for disconnecting and just ENJOYING vacay! you have no idea how jealous i am that you got to go to price is right – that has been on my to-do list for years!

    madtown meet-up soon…i just need to remember to send out the email. have a great monday back lady πŸ™‚

  47. gateauxbellehelene April 5, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    I’m glad you’re back and had a good time. Your eats look amazing, nothing looks bad, in fact I would say everything looks really healthy. The scallops dish looks lush, I so want to try scallops one day.
    Also, Your bf looks so funny!

  48. Lucie Cole April 5, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    You are GORGEOUS!!!! πŸ™‚ Wow! And major congrats with the food and the vacation, they all look divine.
    Lucie

  49. Run Sarah April 5, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    Looks like a wonderful vacation with tons of fun times and healthy eats πŸ™‚ I am so jealous you got to go on the Price is Right!

  50. Missy Maintains April 5, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    Glad you had a great time! All of your eats look amazing! I am so jealous about the Price is Right! That is seriously one of my dreams. I plan to disconnect next week on my vacay too!

  51. Nicole April 5, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    I am so jealous you got to go to the Price is Right!!!!!!

  52. Sara K April 5, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Shelley!!! Despite some of the stress you had of eating way out your comfort zone, I am so so so proud of youuu!!! You did it and like Jenny said, you’re still alive :)…and gorgeous, and amazing! All those eats look incredible as well- drooling status, and I agree about Yogurtland- I always end up paying so much because I put on every flavour and like a million toppings haha!
    I also wanted to tell you that you look like a million bucks in that dress.
    Love you girl πŸ™‚

  53. Alexa Meany April 5, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    aw! i’m so proud of you shelley! it looks like you had an AWESOME amazing and DELICIOUS time!! πŸ™‚ i agree– sometimes i make vacations way too much about food.. i think sometimes its out of my love for food/ despite the battle as well!! That scallop salad looks amazing and i’m so glad you made it safe back to school!! hope all is well!! xox

  54. whydeprive April 5, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Sounds like a great trip!! Glad to have you back though!

    It is SO cool that you went to The Price Is Right!! Awesome!

  55. eatspinlive April 5, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    It sounds and looks like you had a wonderful break and all of your foods look so healthy and delicious! πŸ™‚

  56. Jennifer April 5, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    Aw I’m so glad that you enjoyed your family trip. You’re so right when you say that a vacation is not meant for thinking about food all of the time. It’s meant for catching up with everyone and just enjoying their company. I think this vacation was a real test for you, but I think you made it through beautifully! πŸ™‚

  57. Leslie April 5, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    you are stunningly beautiful. and an inspiration.

  58. Sarah April 5, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Such delicious eats! Glad you had a nice time- although it was a bit stressful. You look gorg in the pics!
    Sarah

  59. Jae April 5, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    I completely love your blog πŸ™‚
    I get so excited when a new post comes up because when you do write, it’s always so insightful!

  60. Melissa S. April 5, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    oh yogurtland!!!! make me miss LB now!!! hahahahhaa!

    i’m so glad you had a non-food focused vaca on the west coast! i have def turned my old mentality that i had about fearing food on vacation too! isn’t it absolutely freeing!

  61. april April 5, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    You look great Shelley!! I love the way you do your hair!

  62. imaginenamaste April 5, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    That sounds like an amazing trip and an amazing time that you had! Feel normal….is just so amazing….

  63. janie April 5, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    i missed your posts but am glad you had time on vacation with your friends and family!
    so jealous you got to go on the Price Is Right!!! seriously, who doesn’t love that show?! totally love how you wore your university attire as is done :p
    all your food looks delicious as always.
    by the way, i am also jewish and have stopped observing passover ever since the start of my ed. although i’m not religious to begin with. i like that judaism stresses that health must come first, and that the need to take care of oneself overrides any religious obligations. :p

  64. jqlee April 5, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    good for you that you took a week off from the internet. whenever i go on vacations, i do the same and you know what? i live through it just fine! πŸ™‚

    looks like you had a great time in cali though. all the foods look so good and fresh!

    i used to watch the price is right allll the time. bet it was fun.

  65. Cassandra April 5, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    That vacation was sooo long πŸ™‚ I love all the pictures and glad you had such a good time and even got a name tag*
    xoxo

  66. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) April 6, 2010 at 1:49 am #

    Hey Shelley, I’m so glad you’re back! Glad you had fun on your vacation! And even though some of the eats were stressful for you, you did a great job pushing yourself outside your comfort zone!

  67. The Voracious Vegan April 6, 2010 at 1:49 am #

    YAY! What an awesome trip you had, I’m so happy for you! But I am glad you are back, I’ve missed you! Hahaha, I love those pics of your sweetie snoozin’ on the plane, those are priceless. I can never ever sleep on planes, not even one bit. Which wouldn’t be so bad but living way out here in KSA means a good 24 hours of traveling to get anywhere so by the time we arrive at our destination I’m a walking zombie….miserable!

  68. Kiki (Paper Crane Dreams) April 6, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    Glad you enjoyed your vacation! You’re right not to get mad at yourself for stressing over food some- Rome wasn’t built in a day! This trip was just the first step, and so the next time you have to eat outside of your comfort zone it’ll be that much easier.

    Sigh. I wish there was a Yogurtland around here! Have a great day x

  69. Mitri April 6, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    YOU ARE SO BEAUTIFUL!!! I’m in awe πŸ™‚

    Thank you for your comment, and I completely understand what you mean about questioning the place of meat in your diet. But think of it this way: what did our ancestors eat? How did they survive and nourish themselves enough to develop the level of brain activity we have today? They hunted animals and fish, gathered veggies & fruits, found some nuts & seeds. I think our bodies evolved with the aid of meat. You have come so far; I know you will only continue to find the healthy balance in your life!

  70. ellen April 6, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    hey happy you’re back, food looks so good but i just wanted to say you are stunning!!! xox

  71. Kiersten April 6, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    It’s great that you went outside of your comfort zone for a whole week! That’s very inspirational to the rest of us who haven’t worked up to that yet. Glad you enjoyed your trip!

  72. Swanky Dietitian April 6, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    It looks like you had a nice trip! I know it can be easy to stress about healthy eating while on vacation but it sounds like you were still active. And like you were saying, vacations are not about food!

  73. Kylee (Little Hat) April 6, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Love the post girl! Glad you had fun (: That dress is adorable! -Kylee

  74. Molly April 6, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Hi BEAUTIFUL!

    YOU WERE ON THE PRICE IS RIGHT! THAT IS SO EXCITING! I love that you addressed that vacations should be a time of relaxing & that one week really is not going to ‘kill’ you in the long run! I think you picked some fabulous healthy entrees on your vacation. Also, obsessed with those blue shoes and the song! We really are music soul sisters. We should so make playlist for each other! Email me if you are down!

    Hope you are having a great start to your week!
    Molly

  75. Heather April 6, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    Baby girl, you were SO missed! I’m so proud of you for taking the plunge and LIVING. My goodness. LIFE is so fabulous when you just liiiive, no?! [:

  76. snackface April 8, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    Gosh, you are just so radiating and gorgeous in these photos that it’s clear you had a fabulous time. You are phenom for letting loose a bit and enjoying the time with your people! LOVE!! xoxoxox

  77. spring break texas April 13, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    i love what you have done here, i love it!

  78. oszukaj ruletkΔ™ gra progresywna February 3, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    i love what you have done here, i love it! 0 brb

Leave a Reply

