Life in Your Years

27 Feb

Hello everyone!

First of all, Thank you so much for your support. Honestly, it amazes me that so many people reached out and showed their sympathy/empathy. I know Brandi would appreciate it so much and i’m so glad that some of you even challenged yourself in honor of her.

Second, i’m sorry for my absense. My google reader hit 350 and I haven’t posted since Tuesday. One reason is that i’ve been busy. The other, though, is just that i’ve been trying to clear my mind a bit. It has been hard for me to read about and see others with eating disorders now that Brandi’s gone. For me, it hit home to the point where I truly believe I will never resort to my eating disorder again but I know that it isn’t going to change how other’s are living necessarily. I just wish everyone understood how valuable life can be when you give yourself what you want and deserve.

With that being said, i’ve been trying my very hardest to stay positive this week and focus on each day and doing what will truly make me happy.

“And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.” –Abraham Lincoln

There have been nights where I didn’t go out with my friends because I felt like I shouldn’t and there have been days where I did what made others happy, but not what made me happy. I’m not going to say this will never happen again, but I will say I am going to make sure that it happens a lot less. I want to be happy and I want to be able to look back without regrets. Eating/being healthy & exercising is and always will be important to me, as it should be, but I refuse to let it dictate my life.

Anyways, besides the awful event you all know about, my week weet fine with my new attitude. I found myself having longer conversations with people than usual, and truly seeing the good in my every day life. Eats have been great but not always pictured! Here are some of the food pictures I did manage to take.

Lunch: la tortilla tomato basil wrap with turkey, honey mustard & cheese, pop chips, apple, & pretzels.

Snack: 1 cup nonfat kefir, 1 cup go lean, almonds, and almond butter.

Breakfast: fage 2%, 365 honey puffs, banana, peanut butter & cinnamon

Lunch: boring & typical- asian pear though! & I got in my veggies.

Breakfast: all from the cafeteria (minus almond butter) lowfat plain yogurt, banana, special k with strawberries (YUM), and almond butter

so my eats have been boring & repetitive, but again I don’t see this as a bad thing AT ALL. I like to switch things up (and honestly, I am not afraid to) but when push comes to shove, most of the time I don’t have time to really come up with delicious new creations, so I often go for what I know I love!

This weekend has been nuts so far. Thursday night involved dinner with the girls at Frida’s…. can you say chips, salsa, and margaritas? πŸ™‚ So fun! I ended up at a white trash party- though i wasn’t dressed for the theme… oopsss! Stumbled back to the dorms at approx. 2:30 am.

Last night was DANCE MARATHON! It is a fundraiser where you raise money and stay up all night & you cannot sit down. It goes from 7 pm-9 am. You are not allowed to sit at all! My friends and I made it until about 3 am until we left…but it was still fun! I played football with a five-year-old boy for about 2 hours haha.

on the back our shirts said “dance marathon 2010- when we leave for the night we ain’t comin back” so cute!! i’m in the middle of the pic πŸ™‚

At 3 am, my friend Leah & I made our way back to her apartment & we met up with Gardner and his friends and yeeah we were up til about 6 am. That must be the latest I have stayed up this year haha.

yeeeah- my friends passsed out!

Today I finally made it to the gym to run my mile! It is interesting how though I am allowed to exercise in moderation now, I still don’t always do it. I am so thankful I know longer feel the exercise compulsion that I used to.

& in addition to the Vitamin Water Zero lemonade, I found this guy:

XXX- acia-blueberry-pomegranate vitamin water zero. This was soooo good. Honestly, XXX is my favorite vitamin water flavor but I found very little difference between this vitamin water zero & the original vitamin water. It was so flavorful and delicious. I loved it.

Currently I have absolutely NO VOICE because I lost it this weekend, so I’m relying on these babies..

and tea of course!


Any Saturday night plans? as much as i want to go out, I have a midterm Monday & no voice & a cough so i’m staying in to rest up and prepare!

What are you looking forward to this week? Me & Gar’s 2 year is on Monday!! and Monday is my last mid term πŸ™‚

Have a fantastic night!

xoxoxoxox

Shelleyβ™₯

65 Responses to “Life in Your Years”

  1. Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA February 27, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    Heyyy chica,

    Welcome back πŸ™‚ Glad you are feeling better. You are quite the amazing lady πŸ˜‰

    Just a thought, you mentioned a few posts afo that you might be blogging less because your blog is intended to keep your healing process on track, but do you think taking a picture of every single meal keeps you (even subconsciously) focused on food??? You could always blog about your day-to-day events but maybe only take pics of new food creations or when you eat something out-of-this-world…Just a thought! I love reading your blog and all of your eats, just want you to do what’s best for *you* since that is the purpose of your blog.

    Anywhoooo, the dance party looked awesome! Ahh, I miss undergrad so much!! 😦

    And congrats to you and Gar!

    Have a great rest of your weekend!!! xoxoxox, Lauren

  2. quarterlifewellness February 27, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    I feel the same way when I look bad on my ED. Sometimes I was too good of a friend (i.e. a pushover) and sometimes I was a bad friend (i.e. canceling last minute because I felt fat/unworthy of going out). That’s why I REALLY appreciate all my friends who stuck with me because I honestly probably wasn’t that easy to deal with. I am so so so sorry to hear about your friend, but it is so refreshing to hear that because of this you have a refusal to break. I love you and your amazing heart.

    I haven’t been able to find vitamin water zero! I’m so jealous!! Glad to hear it’s good.

    And you are an AXO?!?! ME TOO!! In the bond πŸ™‚

  3. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine February 27, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    I’m glad you took a break to clear your mind and think things over. After what happened to your friend, we all completely understand the need to take a step back!

    Sounds like you’ve had some great nights recently! 6am?! I would have been so gone! I’m like a little old lady haha, I just fall asleep by 3 or 4! Halls Fruit Breezers are SO GOOD…is it bad I eat them when I don’t need them?

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend girl! Glad you’re back πŸ™‚ xoxo

  4. Hillary February 27, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    I love that quote! We’ve miss ya, but don’t worry ’bout us. Study hard, keep fueling your body with healthy eats, and come back when you need to vent, or get out whatever is on your mind.

    Happy Anniversary to you & Gar! =]

    – The Nutrition Nut

  5. Danielle February 27, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    I love the quote you gave and I couldn’t agree more πŸ™‚ I say this all the time, but life is too.short.

    I love the idea of a dance marathon fundraiser! And I can’t believe your friends passed out like that haha

  6. Sara February 27, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    I agree with you–I will always be interested in nutrition and fitness as well, but I will never let it CONTROL and INTERFERE with my life in a negative way…I’m trying to find that balance.

    I came to the realization a week ago that I never, ever, ever again want to go back to even half the things that I experienced in the midst of my ED. I want to treat my body with the respect that it deserves…there are too many other problems in this world…this is one that I can take charge of (and want to!) myself.

    It’s amazing how events in our life can truly give us a different perspective. Your news certainly did that to me.

    You should be incredibly proud of yourself for making such progress and being who you are today. Shelley, I truly look up to you as not only someone who has experienced the same things that I have, but as a strong woman.

    Much love,
    Sara

  7. Jenna February 27, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    I don’t care if your eats are repetitive! You eat what you love and I always enjoy seeing your foodie pics no matter what they are!!
    Have a great night and I hope you feel better for your anniversary on Monday πŸ™‚
    Jenna xo

  8. adrienmelaine February 27, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    I’m so proud of you and how far you’ve come- again I’m so sorry for you having to go through losing a friend at such a young age- but there has been such value in the lessons learned and that will be continued to be learned through this all.

    Love you- take your time, do what you need to do- don’t worry about posting when you don’t feel like it- your blog is about you, not us.
    xo

  9. Amanda @ . seek . February 27, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    Shelley, I’m so glad to see that you’re doing well and managing to live life to the fullest πŸ™‚ Life is far too precious to be taken for granted, and we should do everything we can to make every moment count.

    I hope you continue living and loving life; you’ve been such an inspiration. Love you, girl ❀

  10. feetinmotion February 27, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    YAY for 2 years!! That’s so amazing! I’m so happy for you guys!

  11. Ashlei February 27, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Hope you get your voice back soon!<3
    Monday will be exciting – Whatever you and the boy have planned with be so fun especially since your last midterm is over! Woot woot ❀ The dance marathon looks like you had a blast. Love the spandex pants πŸ˜› I own some and wear them at home all the time. Favorite yoga pants too. πŸ˜€
    xoxoxoxo

  12. Julie @SavvyEats February 27, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    I’ve heard that Dance Marathon is a ton of fun!! Looks like you guys had a blast

  13. A@ Please Don't Eat Me! February 27, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    happy early anniversary! 2 years!! how exciting!
    a dance marathon?! hello! id love to do that!

    you are so inspiring shelley.. keep up the amazing work!!!

  14. Sara @ Activegal February 27, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    Welcome back! We are so glad ot have you back! My boyfriend and I’s 5 year anniversary is on Thursday! πŸ™‚ Happy early anniversary!

  15. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad February 27, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    Welcome back! Sometimes a hiatus from the blogging world is necessary for the “real world” life.

    Love the AXO pic! We always did a dance marathon too!

  16. Diane Doesn't Diet February 27, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    Ahh that’s kinda like Thon at PSU!

    I’m glad you’re doing better about your friend. That’s such a hard situation to be in and I’m sorry you had to go through it, but I really am happy that it’s helping you get past Gertrude.

    Also, that pic of your friends is so funny haha…<3 you girl, have a good weekend!!

  17. Gracie @ Girl Meets Health February 27, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    It looks like you had a great time with your friends =) Makes me miss being a student!!

  18. Jess February 27, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    The dance party sounds like so much fun!! Cute team πŸ™‚ 6am is quite the late night! I think I’ve made it to 3:00 but that’s the latest!!

    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  19. learningtocookeatandenjoydeliciousfood February 27, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    I am so glad that you are back… I missed your posts, but I am also glad that you had a realization that you no longer wanted this disease. I recently talked to a friend that I was in treatment with and she is having to return to impatient because of a relapse. That was my last straw telling me that I cant do this anymore!! Have a great week and good luck with your test!! πŸ™‚

  20. Jessica @ How Sweet It Is February 27, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    I’m glad you took some time to yourself, girl. I am sure you are growing stronger everyday and find it so inspirational that you feel that you’ve beat your ED. You are awesome, darling! πŸ™‚

  21. Waking Up Hungry February 27, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    I just found your blog, and I eat a lot of the same things too. Do what works, it looks great!

  22. Emily February 27, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    So sorry to hear about your friend. What a sad sad thing to have happened. You and her family and friends are in my prayers!

    I love those shirts! haha Did you have a “pedicure on your toes”? πŸ˜‰

  23. Emily February 27, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    sounds like you had a fun and eventful weekend! it’s great to see the best life has to offer, more so than any eating disorder could provide.

    happy two years!
    have a great rest of your weekend πŸ™‚

  24. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce February 27, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    you’ve been in my thoughts this week shelley! i know thinking about brandi must still be so painful, but i like to think that every time you struggle with meeting your meal plan you will think of her and find strength to push on. that’s what she would want, and it’s a great way to honor her by being well! the dance marathon sounds like a great time, you party animal! i’m in bed by midnight at the latest lol. yum eats, i don’t think they’re too repetitive at all, and it’s NORMAL to eat similar things because they’re what you like! happy early anniversary to you and gard

  25. kbwood February 27, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    HEY BEAUTIFUL!!
    i KNOW that you will NEVER resort back to your ED, i have complete faith in you. you show so much strength and you are so beautiful.
    yay for dance marathon! ours is next wknd!! so pumped! you are so adorable!
    CONGRATS on the 2 years love!

  26. The Candid RD February 27, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    I’m so sorry about your friend. I can’t imagine the pain and the sorrow. It’s hard, and you deal with things so well, and show such maturity and strength, and love for yourself, and others. You really get it.

    I always tell myself that I never want to leave this world regretting not living it to the fullest. I love the Lincoln quote, and I think it’s going to be my new mantra πŸ™‚

  27. blueeyedheart February 28, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    I’m glad that you’re feeling a little better… so many people would automatically resort to disordered behaviors under these circumstances, and the fact that you aren’t shows a lot about your inner strength.

    ❀ ❀

  28. whydeprive February 28, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    Im so glad you dont ever want to resort back to your ED. I had days where I WANTED to go back to it, and I look back now and just want to go back and give myself a hug. Its such a lonely way to live.

    Its so exciting about your 2 year anniversary. Time goes fast eh? Hope you guys have a great time!!

  29. Marina February 28, 2010 at 2:02 am #

    I’m glad that this tragedy affected a lot of people, to realize how ed is dangerous, and not worth it.
    That dance marathon sounds like so much fun!!!
    Congrats on your anniversary, I’m sure it will be a wonderful day for you both πŸ™‚

  30. jqlee February 28, 2010 at 2:05 am #

    Im definitely looking forward to the end of midterms too. I have two next week. Happy early 2 year anniversary. Any big plans??

  31. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) February 28, 2010 at 3:18 am #

    Shelley it’s great to see you posting again and obvi you dont need anyone’s “permission” but take as much time as you need and as much break as you need from commenting, blogging, etc…you have just gone thru such a loss…and you need to really nourish yourself emotionally and be super gentle with yourself. I am praying for you and Brandi’s family. xoxo

  32. MelissaNibbles February 28, 2010 at 5:31 am #

    I’m glad you’re enjoying life and embracing your friendships. I’d rather you be out there living in the real world than on your blog all day so don’t worry about posting girl! I think it’s okay to have repititive eats. You’re in college, what are you supposed to do you know?
    I hope you and Gar enjoy your anniversary. Happy Anniversary!

  33. lunchiemunchies February 28, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    You are so strong- you refuse to let ed stop you in anything, it’s so incredible and inspiring. That dance marathon is sounds super fun, it’s great that your out enjoying life, keep smiling and happy.
    You got to do what you got to do,
    xxxxxxxxx

  34. tatiannalives February 28, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    Congrats on the two year anniversary! I hope you find a great way to celebrate πŸ™‚

    Not justbecause of your post about Brandi (there are some other things too), but I honeslty can relate so much to your feelings of never resorting to your eating disorder again. I couldn’t IMAGINE going back to that horrible place, and having my eyes open to the dangerous realities of it all only reinforced this. Thanks again Shelley, you always give me so much strength! I could have never done any of this without you πŸ™‚

    xox
    Tat

  35. malpaz February 28, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    i loooveshirts like the ones yall wore in your danceoff thingy!!!! i bet the football was fun- i lve little kids, so much life in them! nut butter and cinnamon combo…now ya got me curious…i must try today! i def tried all i could to get word out on your post you put p, and i am gad you handled it well, your so inspiring!!!

  36. julia February 28, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    Great to see a new post and I’m happy to read you’re living and enjoying your life. Stay strong and stay focused, you’re doing so great and I’m so proud girl:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  37. Morgan @ Healthy Happy Place February 28, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    Happy anniversary to you and Gar!! Have fun πŸ™‚

  38. Molly February 28, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    awe I LOVE dance marathon! and those shirts are adorable. I want one!
    I have always let ED dictate what I should do some nights. Not gonna lie, my biggest issue right now is putting those “empty” calorie thoughts behind me and just getting a drink or two. I forget sometimes what a world of difference it makes to surround myself with awesome people and let loose. Im still workin on it πŸ˜‰

    and I totally agree with you. Now that I CAN exercise I still rarely do. I like speed walking the best right now πŸ™‚
    Happy 2 year! Hope you have a fabulous rest of your weekend girly!
    Still thinking and praying for ya!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  39. imaginenamaste February 28, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    You are completely right–set the goal for one day at a time….glad you are able to take the events of you last week and use them to motivate you. Thinking about you πŸ™‚

  40. homecookedem February 28, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    I love that Abe Lincoln quote. You are so wise and I know you are headed in such an awesome direction. And Happy 2 years to you and Gardner!! πŸ™‚

  41. Salah February 28, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Happy early 2 year anniversary! That is so exciting! Are y’all planning on doing anything for it after your midterm? Good luck with that btw!

    I get called a nerd or lame a lot from my friends here because I don’t go out when I don’t feel like it. I just do not see the point in exhausting myself to the point where I won’t have enough energy to get my schoolwork done, or workout, or even just do anything productive. I think its great that you are focusing more on yourself! I’m not saying I don’t go out a few times just to please my friends but its not something I do ALL the time, because then I’d be out 5 out of 7 nights of the week! lol

  42. The Voracious Vegan February 28, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    I’m glad you are doing okay and I’m so happy you are back!

    You have such a fun life, I love the idea of a dance marathon! That would have been a blast, what a great idea!

    And YES for your new motto! Don’t look back with regrets, live each day with gratitude and joy. This is phenomenal!

  43. Sara K February 28, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    Happy (almost) 2 years πŸ™‚
    So glad to see you posting again- I’m sure it’s gotten busy- totally understand with everything!
    Dance Marathon sounds like so much fun- my drama department in high school used to do a dance-a-thon for 12 hours to raise money as well and it was like my favourite event everrrr!
    Hope you have a relaxing Sunday πŸ™‚

  44. katyainsf February 28, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Yay for not being ruled by compulsions! πŸ™‚ I’m sorry you’ve had a hard time dealing with Brandi’s death – it’s not an easy thing by any means and that story touched me very deeply as well. It’s a real wake-up call that we can’t just torture our bodies without consequences and we can’t rely on the false belief (ingrained into our heads by Ed) that “it won’t happen to us because we’re different than that other girl”. Thats a lie and we need to start taking serious care of our bodies.
    On a lighter note – sounds like the Dance-off was fun!! Hope you have a GREAT Sunday!! πŸ™‚

  45. ilanalala February 28, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    Shelley,
    Thanks for your comment on my post the other day…I’ve been thinking a lot about you and about your post and about your comment. I am so moved by you.. And I’m thrilled to see you’re living your life. You’re such a wonderful young woman… I’m glad to know you through the blogs
    ❀ La

  46. Nicole February 28, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    I love that quote,
    I’m sorry to hear about you’re friend.
    You’re eats look so goood !

    I’m doing a give away inspired by my NEDA post if you’re interested check it out ! http://www.youruniqueyoumyuniqueme.com/2010/02/first-give-away.html#comments

  47. theemptynutjar February 28, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    u are amazing. i honest do not know what to say…u blow my mind!!!
    you are gorgeous girl…gorgeous…

    keep dancing !!

    and your overnite oats…i know a lot of people put milk in theirs too…

    i assume its the milk + yogurt + oats = overnight…and add banana + nut butters + everything else = next morning….

    i really ought to try asap

    luv ya hon

  48. onehealthyapple February 28, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    Congrats on your upcoming 2 year! You two are so frieken adorable- young love!

    I’m glad to see you are feeling better. Hope you keep stopping by when it works for you girl!

  49. Naomi (onefitfoodie) February 28, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    hey love glad you are feeling better!!

    I am sure dealing with brandi’s death was not easy and a real wake up call to everyone who loved and supported her. Im so glad you took all the time you needed

    love that pic of you and your girls you look SO healthy and beautiful! too funny of your friend passing out haha

    congrats to you and gardner! thast so exciting! are you doing anything special??

  50. katie February 28, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    So great to hear from you, I know you had a really hard last week, I was thinking of you girl : ) I am glad you are doing better, such a sad thing to happen.

    U are so sweet and I love coming to your blog cause you are just a ray of sunshine always!!!! Thanks for the sweet comment!

    I know, us and our grek yogurts, I do love fage but dont love the price for sure! lol!!

    Loving the dance marathon pic!! U girls look great and how fun! I would of loved that!! U are living it up girl and live life to the fullest!!! I love you!!!

    xoxo

  51. Cassandra February 28, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    Congrats on your 2yr Shelley πŸ™‚ ❀ The dance off sounded like a lot of fun, I wanna do one but have never heard of any around here… (one day my dance off will come….)
    Stay strong, Love much, Dance randomly ( πŸ™‚ )

  52. Kylee (Little Hat) February 28, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    Is it weird that I think VitaminWater Zero tastes better than regular? You & your girls look so adorable and happy (: -Kylee

  53. glidingcalm February 28, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    Hey mama!!!
    It is Monday in India so HAPPY 2 YEARS with the boo, and gluck on your midterm! I hope you smoke it!

    Anddddddddd beautiful post!!! You are so inspiring and I have loved watching/reading your progress. It really is such a joy to read your blog!! You are so positive, and you have made such amazing changes. I just adore you!!!

    And I don’t think there is anything wrong with eating the same foods over and over again!! Hey, if they are healthy, delicious, and easy- then why not?! My family definitely has our go-to staples, and we actually really don’t try new recipes very often! Lots of salads, salmon, the same chicken recipe, tuna fish, cheese, tofu, rice….haha lots of repeats.

    I want to try that vitamin water too! Looks/sounds yummy!!!

    Beautiful picture with the girlies!

    HAPPY MONDAY lovaaaaaaaaaaah!

  54. Jolene (www.everydayfoodie.ca) February 28, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    I love the dance marathon outfits!!!!

  55. sophia March 1, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    Totally know how it feels to need to “detoxify” a bit…welcome back, Shelley!
    Sticking to the same meals is fine, as long as it doesn’t stem from the need to feel “safe”…that said, try to include a new creation with different ingredients 2-3 times a week at least? Haha, I’m being naggy, aren’t I?

    I always love the pictures you post up with your friends, Shelley! You have such a glowing, radiant smile! πŸ˜€

  56. Karin March 1, 2010 at 5:39 am #

    Haha that dance marathon kind of reminds me of Gilmore Girls.
    Love that picture of you and your friends!
    I think it’s amazing how you keep kicking ED’s butt but don’t worry about not posting often. This is your blog and sometimes you just have to take some time for yourself and friends/family.
    HAPPY 2ND ANNIVERSARY!

  57. em March 1, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    yummm is all i have to say! πŸ˜‰
    you and your sisters look like you have so much fun together! and dance marathon is like the best thing ever! i’ve been to one at my friend’s school, but i wish my school had one too.
    have a happy anniversary with gar today!

  58. Nutritious Foodie March 1, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    I am glad that you took the time off to clear your head and it is understandable that losing a friend is though!

    I am also happy to see you are back πŸ™‚

    Good luck with your mid term today and happy 2 yr anniversary πŸ™‚

  59. Melissa S. March 1, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    welcome back hun and it’s never a problem to take some time off for yourself and gathering your thoughts. it’s good for all of us! i’m glad to hear you’ve got your mind in the right place! always encouraging!

  60. rebecca lustig March 1, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    I’m pretty sure I already posted, but its cool… I LOVE VITA WATER. Triple X is daaa bomb.com!

    ❀

  61. Lo March 2, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    i am with ya on the gym thing. I try and tell myself that each week I will aim at “x” days and sometimes I do it and sometimes i dont. I just want to live life more so than pedal on a bike…i love ur eats and i think u look gorgey in that pic of u with yo girls.
    love u

    lolo

  62. Can You Stay for Dinner March 2, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    Shelley you’ve got such a great perspective and outlook on life! I love your positivity, it’s infectious!
    Looks like you’ve been having a pretty good week so far. Happy anniversary!

  63. peonynutshell March 2, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    your wraps always look great!

  64. nattietan March 2, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    I can totally identify with what you said about reading about and seeing others with eating disorders especially because you know you don’t ever want to go back there again, and knowing that life is really precious and should be cherished.

    Sometimes, I wish I were able to scream to the world that there’s so much to look forward to in life if only we let ourselves see it, if only we stop letting the bad stuff obscure the beauty of it… but I guess as Gandhi said, ‘Be the change you want to see in the world’.

    We have to treat ourselves well, love ourselves and be happy with ourselves in hopes that we can be good examples to the people around us and that they in turn, will pass the positivity on. And hun, you are doing that through your blog. The glow that radiates from you and your words have touched so many, myself included, and you know what? You are bringing more change (good change) to the world than you realise. =)

    Much love!
    Nat
    xx

  65. Kelly March 2, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    Glad you are feeling better about things! But totally take all the time you need! πŸ™‚ I know it was yesterday but HAPPY 2 YEAR! That is great! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

