Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day!!

I know people have many different opinions on this holiday- but personally, I LOVE it! I always have.

I remember being so excited in my younger years to get all the Valentines from the other kids. My favorites were obviously the ones with candy attached!

I remember picking out which valentine to give out- Rugrats?! Disney Princesses? Spongebob?! How will I ever choose πŸ˜›

Since I was a little kid, every year my Mom buys my sister & I crystals to collect. This is the one she got me this year – it is from Swarovski πŸ™‚

so cute!! It is a collection that means a lot to me πŸ™‚ I hope to give my kids these one day for Valentines day!

Obviously now Valentines day has changed a bit for me as I attribute it more to spending it with my #1.. Gar of course πŸ™‚ I am so lucky to have him and honestly feel like every day is Valentines Day but it is also nice for us to be able to celebrate a bit! We are going out to a nice dinner tonight at a restaurant called Blue Marlin. Should be fun!

I totally embrace the hallmark holiday! love it.

A few lovely ladies talked about how they are their own valentines this year and want to work on loving themselves. I think this is a fantastic point and you should definitely check out these posts– totally 100% worth reading!

We decided to do little gifts for Valentines day since our two-year is coming up. We obviously think alike- seeing as both of our cards featured dogs

and this is what he got me.. so cute: love the heart thrives for valentine’s day! Perfect.

So anyways,Β onto the core subject of this blog- uhh my life! haha. Sometimes I feel so narcissistic with this blog, but whatevs. As you all have probably noticed, blogging has kinda taken the back seat this past week. I have a zoology exam next week and have been living my life which doesn’t leave much down time. In a way, i think it is a good thing. I loveee blogging so much but there is a whole big world out there and I don’t want to miss out on it due to technology πŸ™‚ you know?

And of course, thank you so much for all of your feedback on switching up my lunches! You really all gave me some winning ideas but it is so hard because i don’t have a kitchen. We’ll see how my lunch challenge goes πŸ˜›

As for the eats, i’m not going to lie i’ve totally jumped on the yoat-gurt bandwagon and i’m never getting off of it haha! These are the bomb. Here are some of my yoatgurt?yoats?oatgurt? whatev creations from the past few days. They look soo appetizing to me but I bet to a great portion of the world they look sick nasty. Gotta love the blog-o-sphere.

1/2 cup oats, fage 2% (didn’t put it ALL in my yoats..obvs), kashi honey puffs, peanut butter, cinnamon galore. love.

yummmm. enough said.so good.

I did change-up my lunch a bit one day and had a veggie burger sandwich on Thursday for lunch.

Veggie burger with laughing cow cheese, honey mustard, and dressing, an apple, and a sh*tload of pretzels.

I honestly don’t even really remember when some of my eats that are pictured were taken but i did enjoy a delicious snack of kefir with truvia & almonds and a bar

Gardner & I also went to Panera one day before my therapy appointment and I tried the new Mediterranean salmon salad and the new garden vegetable soup!

It was so good. I was really impressed with the salmon! Very fresh.

Last night Gar ate dinner with me but he had already eaten so he got this deliciousness:

sorbet in a waffle cone.

While I got a whole wheat wrap with chicken & soy american cheese all grilled up πŸ™‚

& at some point this was eaten:

Turkey, cheese & hummus on a tomato basil la tortilla wrap, pretzels (a lottttttt), honey mustard, and an apple

This weekend was a huge success! Friday night I went out with Gardner and his friends and we went to a new bar that was a lot of fun. Last night I hung out with my best friend for a while and then ended up meeting up with Gar & his friends around 12. It was also a really fun night πŸ™‚ I’ve been able to be so much more spontaneous lately, I love it!

I woke up this morning, ran my mile, showered, got some stuff for Gar, and now i’m about to do some important stuff- aka studying. Guys, i’m struggling to study for zoology! LOL. i’m worried!

β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯

Recovery wisethings are going better than I could have ever imagined. To those of you who are stuck where I was, push through because I promise you that once you get past the really tough part, it feels great! I honestly have not been this happy in a while and I can notice that “normal” hunger cues are slowly starting to come back. I am not hungry as often and at the same time, I am hungry when I should be.

I’m not saying that i’m perfect or that i’m recovered because i’m not done yet. But i’m just saying that I know that this battle is so close to being over. I just have to push through. I’m really starting to believe that I am going to beat this for real- it feels great.

It is weird not always being the smallest girl in the room anymore. But weird in a good way. I remember I would constantly feel like I was being judged for how thin I was and sneaky Gertrude convinced me that they were wrong and that there was nothing wrong with me. I now feel confident because I know I am healthier and that allows me to be more energetic, more exciting, and more fun!

β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯

and oh my gosh, before I forget!! I want to thank Molly from http://givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com for this fantastic & amazing package!

This package of love contained a cute mirror, light agave nectar, peanut butter pretzels (haven), adorable stationary, and such a cute necklace!

I can’t wait to dig in to those pretzels and I’ve never used agave nectar!

Thank you so much Molly!!

Have a Great Valentine’s Day!!!


xoxoxoxox

Shelleyβ™₯


questions– How should I use agave nectar?! I need ideas!! What are your v-day plans? πŸ™‚


ps- i just wanted to thank you all so much for your support. Honestly, every comment brightens my day. You are all fab!!

80 Responses to “Valentine’s Day”

  1. Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA February 14, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I love agave on greek yogurt and in iced tea. Glad to hear things are still going so well for you!

  2. Sara February 14, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    yay!!!!so glad you’re doing well. it’s nice to see someone that’s not struggling like I always am :\…

    your meals look delicious as always

    happy valentines day girly! πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    Sara

  3. Lizzy February 14, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Happy Valentines day girl! You look so pretty in your picture! πŸ™‚ have an awesome night!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. Abby February 14, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Happy hearts day, sweetie!! I love it, too.. its totally what you make of it. You and your boy are freaking adorable.. great gifts, too.. he is a keeper!!! πŸ™‚

  5. Diane Doesn't Diet February 14, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    What a cute present from your boy!! I hope you two have fun tonight πŸ™‚

  6. candice February 14, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day girlie. πŸ™‚ Enjoy your time with your man and DON’T let technology get in the way of fun times in the real world! Blogging =/= life; blogging is ABOUT life!

    Haha, to be honest, “yoatgurt” kind of scares me. But maybe it’s because there is no way to make it photogenic?!

    Love you lots! Good luck with zoology! πŸ™‚
    ox ~ candice

  7. Danielle February 14, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Happy V Day!! Enjoy it with the boy πŸ™‚
    I’m so happy to hear about your progress & all the eats look amazing

  8. Morgan February 14, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day! Have fun with your boy!

  9. Jenna February 14, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

    I really need to try the yogurt and oats! I have a feeling it will become a new favorite of mine πŸ™‚
    Jenna

  10. Anna February 14, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    Good for you on realizing the benefits of recovery. Recovery was SO scary for me because even before ed I was the skinniest girl in the room. I had no idea who this “recovered” girl would be, because I would be at my highest weight. But now people always say to me I bring life to the party. Even when my aunt saw me for the first time after I had gained a significant amount of weight she said, “Anna, you are just glowing. I can’t believe it.” When you are recovered and in a good state, you don’t even have to try to glow. Life’s light pores out of every inch of you and everything you do. And right now, your words are just filled with this light.

    Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you and Gar have a good one πŸ˜€

  11. julia February 14, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    You’re doing so great and I can’t tell how happy I am for you…recognize so much of myself in you!
    Now stay strong girl, that’s really something you have to remember! And embrace this life, you deserve it!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  12. Ashlei February 14, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    Make some raw goodies with that agave, with some dates and stuff! Happy valentines day! I have that exact same water bottle and love it! He picked a good one πŸ˜‰ lol
    You have definitely come so far and made such amazing progress! πŸ™‚
    much love,
    xoxo
    Ashlei

  13. Lauren February 14, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    AWw you are Gar are too cute! Hope you guys are having the most wonderful Valentines Day! πŸ™‚

    ❀ you Shelly!
    X0X0

    PS- Use agave in ANYTHING! LoL, seriously it will change your life. Any time you should use sugar or syrup, replace it was agave. It's awesome!

  14. Lauren February 14, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day! I have that same water-bottle too, its great but tricky to clean. All your eats look delicious! Love the panera and all of those pretzels!

  15. Mitri February 14, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    I’m so happy for you! You bring so much hope to so many people πŸ™‚ I’m glad you’ve enjoyed Valentine’s Day, and good luck on the zoology exam!

  16. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce February 14, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    aww thanks for the shoutout ;). i’m glad you love valentine’s day, sometimes it’s fun to just run with the spirit of whatever holiday and get totally into it! i knw you’ll have a great time with gar tonight. omg i have that exact same water bottle, actually i have about 12 of them! my senior econ project was a “company” selling those nalgenes. so funny! oh man i should find them and then give them away to bloggers, that’d be cool!your sh*tload of pretzels is making me want something salty! and i love honey mustard. i agree, there is a big world out there so you’ve gotta put blogging on the backseat! good luck on your zoology test, i know you’ll be fine!

  17. Gabriela (froyolover) February 14, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Hey, Shelley!
    IΒ΄m so happy you feel so well. Everyday, you take a step forward into recovery! IΒ΄m really so happy for you πŸ™‚
    Such yummy eats! As always πŸ˜€
    Have an AMAZING V-day! You deserve it!
    Brazilian XOXOΒ΄s,
    Gabriela

  18. feetinmotion February 14, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    That crystal is gorgeous! What a great idea for a collection. So glad everything is going great for you!

  19. katie February 14, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    Love pics of you and your love!! Makes me smile! Such a cute couple!!!

    How cool he got you heart thrives for V-Day, he is a good guy, and smart!! Those are so good!! I love warming them uo and smearing Peanutbutter on top!!

    Molly got you such sweet things, what a great Valentines Day package!!!!

    Loving the icecream too, love it more because its pink!!!!

    Have a wonderful dinner with Gar!!!! Happy Valentines Day to you and him!!

    p.s. How cool your mom gets those crystal figures every year, and that is an awesome idea to pass down to your kids one day!

    love ya !! xoxo

  20. devan February 14, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    thank you for your insight on how you are doing in your recovery.. it means a lot. and is major motivation. xoxox

    love all your goodies! the bloggie world in INCREDIBLE, arent they?
    loveyou

    Happy hearts Day! Make it a good one!! xoxox

  21. Melissa S. February 14, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    I’m so so so happy to hear that your recovery is going so well!!! It’s a long road and as soon as you get over that hump that seems like it never ends, everything else is just a bit of tidying up! Keep it up beautiful!

    Have a great Valentine’s Day Beautiful!!!

  22. ilanalala February 14, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Love this post…Happy Valentine’s Day lovely!

  23. daintyvegan February 14, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    Cute crystal dog! Collecting little crystals like that would be fun.

    Happy Valentine’s Day! You and Gar are absolutely adorable together. Hope you guys have an amazing V-Day.

    Agave nectar would be good in your yogurt, oats, pancakes, etc. It’s very versatile and yum.

  24. funfashionista February 14, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    happy valentines day shelley!! you and your man are sooo cute, i love it. haha this post is really encouraging i feel like im kind of in the stuck part that you were talking about and you really gave me some hope when reading this. i hope you had an awesome day love
    amy<3

  25. onehealthyapple February 14, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    I love the crystal- so cute!! What a fun tradition to have!

    I also loved the valentines with the candy because candy is kinda the best thing out there πŸ™‚

    I’m so glad to hear you are doing a good job and living life! Go out there and live it up big!

    I use agave for baking, in coffee, or on top of pancakes. Enjoy!

  26. crazylittlethingneela February 14, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    happy valentine’s day gorgeous! your beauty really shines through all of your post! i hope you had a wonderful day and i am so thankful to have found someone like you in this blogging world!
    xx

  27. Kate February 14, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    happy valentine’s day! it sounds like it has been lovely. and yay for recovery! way to go lady πŸ™‚

    i use agave like i would syrup or honey, in tea, oatmeal, pancakes….

  28. Molly February 14, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    Glad you loved your package! I use agave in everything! Yogurt messes, as syrup on pancakes ect. Its yummy πŸ™‚
    Glad you had a good valentines day too πŸ™‚ I have that same nalgene. I love it!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  29. sarahdbelle February 14, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Love you, Shelley! I’m constantly impressed by how well you’re doing. I hope you have a fantastic day with your love!

  30. Molly February 14, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    YUM look at all those awesome wraps girl!

    Glad you are becoming more spontaneous and a-okay in your body.. LOVE IT! On that note: HAPPY VALENTINES DAY.

    Wish I could help you out on the Agave Nectar but I have not used it either…. tell me how it goes!

  31. Can You Stay for Dinner February 14, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Your blog makes me so happy. I love seeing how you feel better and better about yourself and your life everyday. And your positivity just shines through constantly. Love it.

  32. lindsey February 14, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    you have no idea how happy it makes me to hear how well you are doing! i guess you know now how great it feels and how everything in recovery is so worth it.

    as for the agave, i usually use it on toast or in greek yogurt…maybe pancakes or waffles?

    you and gar are ADORABLE, by the way πŸ™‚

    ♥ lindsey

  33. katie anne February 14, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    sooo happy for u! made my day! question, how do u cook ur oatgurts lol ;-P

  34. malpaz February 14, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    girl i totally thinktht thee comes a time in recovery, or so i hope,where you ralize the world is out there and the internet is eparate from it! live your life! love your life! i am so proud of yoU! and happy valentines day! i hope you and Gar had a fabulous time!

  35. theemptynutjar February 14, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    i would love to try agave nectar…too costly though 😦
    beautiful eats as always..seriously…i admire you insanely
    u and gar are gorgeous
    and i love u πŸ™‚

  36. Sara K February 14, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    Awww you and Gar are adorable!!! I’m glad to hear everything is going so well for you :)!!!
    Lots and lots of love,
    Sara

  37. lowandbhold February 14, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    That Crystal is so cute! I love that idea πŸ™‚

  38. Hillary February 14, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    I use agave when I bake (which isn’t really possible for you since you don’t have a kitchen), but I also use it in: tea, iced coffee, yogurt, on top of pancakes, and more – enjoy!

    – The Nutrition Nut
    http://www.nutritionnutontherun.com

  39. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad February 14, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    You can use your agave in coffee, oatmeal, baking…wherever you’d use sugar! It’s soooo yummy!

  40. Michal February 14, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    Happy valenintes day to you girl! πŸ™‚

  41. nattietan February 14, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    Aww.. you and Gar look so cute together! And I love the swarovski crystal your Mum got you. So pretty!! Happy Valentine’s Day girlie! You deserve ALL the love in the world!

    xx

  42. homecookedem February 14, 2010 at 10:55 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day!! You and Gardner are so cute!! πŸ™‚ So thoughtful of him to get you the heart thrive cookies!! πŸ™‚

  43. Gina G February 14, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    happy valentines day girl! your an amazing/inspirational person, dont ever forget that! =)

  44. Kris | iheartwellness.com February 14, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    Oooo my goodness that crystal is so sweet! I love it! Very nice mom you have πŸ˜‰

    I use agave as my sweeter all the time….it is low GI so it doesn’t make me feel like crap after I eat it.

    XXOO

  45. Kylee (Little Hat) February 14, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    You’re doing so awesome! I love this post, it’s so cute with all the hearts haha, I’m a nerd :p
    You and your boyfriend are soo adorable (:

    -Kylee

  46. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine February 15, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you had an amazing night with Gar πŸ™‚ It’s so good you see all the positives in your recovery- the way you think through things is truly inspiring! Don’t stress too much about zoology…the more you overthink it, the harder it is! Just prepare well and you’ll be fine, I promise!

    I love agave nectar in baked goods. It gives them a slightly earthier, honey-like taste than your regular stuff. I also use it in tea- sooo good!

  47. Caitlyn (Letters from the Oasis) February 15, 2010 at 12:39 am #

    I use agave nectar as a sugar substitute in all my baking (like cookies, etc.) the only tough part is that it is a liquid, so you need to account for that by adding slightly more flour… You can find some recipes online.

    I also use it in oatmeal for sweetener, homemade ice cream (check it out! http://positiveeating.blogspot.com/2009/06/vegan-strawberry-ice-cream.html ) and pancakes!

    It’s GOOD STUFF!
    Glad to read such positive things on your blog today.

    Good stuff.

  48. Rachael February 15, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    Happy Valentine’s Day! ❀
    That Swarovski doggie is so adorable. And Heart Thrives for Valentine's Day… What a perfect present!
    It makes me so happy to hear that you're out there living life. While I miss reading your updates, it's a sacrifice I'm more than willing to make if it means that you're livin' it up. πŸ˜‰ Glad things are going so well recovery-wise. You're amazing!

    Rachael*

  49. chrysta February 15, 2010 at 2:29 am #

    girl I am so happy for you!! Rock on for recovering and just being awesome. I am cheering you on! That is something to be very proud of!

    Sounds like you had an awesome vday. You and Gar are so cute together. That is such a great pic! Your salmon salad sounds absolutely amazing too. Yum! I hope you have an awesome night sweetie! Take care!

  50. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) February 15, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    ” I loveee blogging so much but there is a whole big world out there and I don’t want to miss out on it due to technology “—

    AMEN to that! So glad you have found balance and go, enjoy your life and that new Swarovski, girl. Wow, wear it proudly!

    Congrats on feeling recovery is totally on track and youre well on your way towards bigger n better things…wonderful sweetie!!!!! oxoxo

  51. The Voracious Vegan February 15, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    YAY! Your blog always puts a huge smile on my face. I can’t get over how brave you are, you’ve come through such a challenge and yet you keep on smiling and brightening the world with your wonderful personality. I’ve learned so much from you, and gotten pretty hungry in the process – yummy food!

  52. amylouisemc February 15, 2010 at 3:43 am #

    heyhey, love your blog girl πŸ™‚

    xx

  53. MelissaNibbles February 15, 2010 at 4:38 am #

    Happy Valentine’s Day you sweet girl! I’m so glad to have met such a wonderful woman like you through blogging. I hope you had a great time at dinner with your man πŸ™‚

  54. tatiannalives February 15, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    Shelley πŸ™‚
    Congrats on having such a normal and spontaneous Valentine’s Day full of LOVE and exxcitement πŸ™‚ If anyone deserves it, it’s you! You have come so incredibly far on this journey. You have saved your own life, and in turn you are saving the lives of others… including me!

    Once again you have managed to pull me out of that dark place and I can’t thank you enough. I don’t know why I am so surprised.. What are big sister’s for, right? πŸ˜‰

    xox
    Tat

    Ps.. Yoatgurt is like my new favourite thing… but I put the whole serving of yogurt into one giant bowl of deliciousness πŸ˜›
    … I didn’t get your e-mail.. resend? πŸ™‚

  55. The Candid RD February 15, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    I’m glad you had a nice Valentine’s day. This is YOUR blog, so brag as much as you want, you should! If we didn’t want to read it, we wouldn’t.
    I love to hear that you are being more spontaneous lately. I think that was one of the signs that I myself was recovering from my ED. IT sounds so simple, but it was lost during my ED time. Being able to just drop my things and go out to eat without looking at calories first, that’s just one example.

    I don’t use agave nectar, it’s no different than honey, well other than I’m pretty sure it has more fructose. It’s also more expensive, so no thanks! Don’t fall for the hype πŸ™‚

  56. naturalnonsense February 15, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    Disney Princess Valentines were always a must for me! I hope you and your boyfriend had an awesome time yesterday – you two are so cute together. I’ve always wanted to try Fage – I’m usually an Oikos gal. Have a great day!

  57. seekmyself February 15, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Happy (slightly belated) Valentine’s Day, Shelley! It sounds like you had an amazing one and I’m so happy for you πŸ™‚ That Swarowski puppy is absolutely adorable, and I think it’s so sweet that you have a special collection of them πŸ™‚

    I think it’s amazing how well you’re doing in recovery… Your journey has inspired me so much to really push for health myself. Thank you for blogging, hun; don’t feel narcissistic πŸ™‚

  58. Michelle (Snacks and Field) February 15, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Ahhh you and your boy are so cutee! I love relationships where you can obviously see how much the people like eachother and it’s so obvious with you guys! πŸ™‚ And pshh girl, this is your blog, you can be as narcissistic as you want (and you aren’t!!)

    So happy that you are doing so well with recovery! I know I always say this, but it’s amazing how far you’ve come so far! πŸ™‚

  59. Nutritious Foodie February 15, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Love your Pink post :).

    The crystal you got from your mom is very cute.. I like it. My husband and I don’t exchange anything on Vday.. I guess when you are married and have a joint account you don’t want the other person pay double for flowers lol.

    Your shorbet looks really good.. hmm
    Have a great Monday Shelley πŸ™‚

  60. Salah February 15, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    that is the same agave nectar I use! If you have a microwave in your room you should definitely check out my 3-min cookie! Its amazing, and instead of using stevia I use the agave nectar, but it also tastes great in yogurt and on top of fruit! Good luck with your zoology exam! I know the stress of that class for sure!

  61. Kelly February 15, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    I love agave nectar…I use it like I would use honey. To me it isn’t as sweet and so I like it more than honey! Play around with it….enjoy!

  62. blueeyedheart February 15, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my post, it really does mean a lot to me.

    I only put yogurt in oats once, because I needed to get rid of it before it went bad and I wasn’t in the mood of yogurt! It was good, though I thought it was an incredibly weird thing to do at the time. I guess not. πŸ˜‰

    I hope you had a great Valentine’s Day!

    ❀ ❀

  63. vegfiguresk8er February 15, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

    you are so lucky to have someone wonderful to spend vday with! πŸ™‚ my vday was spend at the gym (cuz I’m cool like that)
    I love agave nectar in oatmeal or in smoothies πŸ™‚
    have a great day

  64. BostonRunner February 15, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    Happy Valentines Day!! Glad to hear you’re happy and doing so well!
    I got my boyfriend a card with puppies on it too! They were snuggling, it was cute : )
    Your food looks delicious! I really may have to try that salmon salad & soup at Panera, yum!!

  65. A@ Please Don't Eat Me! February 15, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    awesome!!!!! what an amazing and inspiring post! you are right, all your hard work is working : )
    love the pic of you and Gar.. adorable ; )

  66. Little Notes February 15, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Aww glad you had a nice day, and I really loved your little inspirational message at the end about pushing forward and things getting easier. Its a great reassurance to hear and also a wonderful credit to your recovery and how far you have come πŸ™‚

    I like to stir agave into my yogurt with almonds and wheatgerm, its delicious!
    xox
    Laura

  67. Emily February 15, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    I’m so very excited and happy for you that recovery is going well! You deserve every bit of happiness you can get.

    Happy belated Valentine’s Day! πŸ™‚

    and I have agave nectar and don’t know how to use it also — hopefully we both can get ideas!

    xoxo

  68. Angela February 15, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    I need to try yoatgurts or whatever it is, it sound interesting!
    I’m so glad you are doing so well and had a good valentines day!

  69. balancingfoodandlife February 15, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    Yaaaay i’m SO happy your recovery process is going so well!

    Personally, i’ve never really liked valentines day, but, i guess having another day with my boy is always good! πŸ˜€

    you can use agave in everythign! I add it to my yogurt messes, baking, and and oats! (especially oats!)

    Have a wonderful week,

    xox Vera

  70. whydeprive February 15, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    It always makes me happy to read that you are doing so well! You should be so proud of yourself, its not an easy battle.

    I put agave on my oatmeal, and my coffee. I also mix it with olive oil and rice vinegar and use it as a dressing on spinach salads.

  71. postmunnet February 15, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    thank you for this article. I love u πŸ˜€

  72. rebecca lustig February 15, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    Shelley!
    I’m so glad youre doing well– you inspire me to try harder, to smile and to appreciate all that I have.

    love you girlll!
    bec xo

  73. dailygoods February 15, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    yayy happy vday ii loveeee youuu πŸ™‚
    and im in love with that crystal pup. you are an inspiration girly KISSES TO UUU!!!

  74. Kristie February 15, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    YES to yoatgurt! SO darn good. I used to eat it years ago for breakfast practically everyday but for some reason that disappeared. I’m SO glad blog world has reminded me about it!

    You know what I’m also so glad about? You having a great valentine’s day and being more spontaneous and being HAPPY and everything going so well. YAY! xo!

  75. Karin February 16, 2010 at 7:52 am #

    The chrystal tradition is so sweet! Your mum’s fantastic. Gar’s gifts are also incredibly adorable, you’re one lucky girl!
    It makes me so happy to read that your recovery is going so well. πŸ™‚

  76. dee (the apple hill adventurer) February 16, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    my gosh! looks like you had a loooovely day! I am so glad for you! the food all looks SOOOO good too !

  77. Cassandra February 16, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    your valentines day looked awesome! and I love your Peppino from Swarovski, I work at Swarovski so I had comment lol. Also I love all of your fun pictures of food, it makes me smile.
    – have a wonderful day!***

  78. flowingfoodandfitness February 16, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    Hey! i’ve been reading your blog for a while and thought it was about time to finally comment πŸ˜€ I have to say… you’re such an inspiration and your eats always look SOOO good (espesh the yog messes…one of my faves!)

    Love Flo xxx

    PS: you and your boyf look so cute together!

  79. julie February 16, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    The yoatgurt bandwagon is for sure a good one to be on! So addicting :). Looks like u had a fabo vday and your boyf sure did it up for u!

    Looooove that swarvoski figurine!!

  80. Naomi(onefitfoodie) February 16, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    hi love! I love vday too! I had a great time with my boy and his family while I was away! I love the sappy, romantic stuff so yeah, I embrace the hallmark holiday too holllaaa

    eats are lookin great and so awesome that you are changing up some of your meals!

    how good was that salmon salad from panera! that is the exact meal I got last week when I went! the pesto veggie soup is aweosme, I love the pesto drizzle on top! MMM good!!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

