Marvelous Madison Meet-up!

28 Jan

Thanks for all the random facts!

I thoroughly enjoyed reading the ones you had to give me- I’ll list them at the end of the post because some were just too great not to mention πŸ™‚

Wednesday was a pretty good day. I woke up and made a freakin’ delicious bowl of goodness.

Fage 2%, raisins, banana, Kashi Honey puffs (1 cup), cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter. I love how voluminous the honey puffs are! They mixed in great with the greek yogurt.

Honestly, if it wasn’t for my delicious breakfasts I don’t know if I would be as inclined to get out of bed in the morning haha. I don’t know how some people do it πŸ˜›

Lunch was with Gar, per usual, & in the dining hall- so you can imagine what I ate. I’m lovin these izze drinks- this one was grapefruit!

After lunch, my roommate and I did some hardcore cleaning! as in vacuuming, dusting, the whole she-bang. It feels so great though because for once our room is cleeeann! Oh, and i EVEN changed my sheets (hahhaa). Then I had my entrepreneurship class which went well!

I did not take a picture of my snack because I ate it while hanging out with some friends but I had a blueberry chobani & natural trail mix power bar.

The real excitement of the day/night was the MADISON BLOGGER MEET UP that occured. I was lucky enough to enjoy Harvest’s restaurant week $25 3-course meal with Holly, Kristie, Allison, & Julie. This was an awesome meet up. Each girl was so fun to talk to. We were there from 8:30-10:30 but i’m 12930% confident we could have been there all night. (ps- sorry for the crappy pictures)


I started with the curried pumpkin soup which was amazing! & of course some bread on the side

& i was the only one who ordered the Roasted Chicken breast with a potato puree and mushroom vinaigrette. The potatoes were so delicious!

For dessert I ordered the Vanilla Panna Cotta and Grapefruit because I had never tried a panna cotta before! It did not disappoint- loved it.

It was great to meet these girls! Thanks everyone for a great night!

I went back to the dorm and watched the food network with some friends- always fun haha.

I woke up this morning to a very similar breakfast to yesterday except it featured marantha raw creamy almond butter and some honey sunshine mixed with honey puffs! I really liked it, actually!

i went to econ and relaxation— both were fine!

Lunch was a delicious sunshine burger with swiss, pretzels and an apple

Now i’m watching some Real World DC (juicy stuff hahaha) – Josh is a douche bag – & Β i have a zoology discussion & then i am going to do some work and Humorology practice starts again tonight!

ps- ahh it is so cold today!! freakin like -15 windchill 😦

[{T

not sure if i’m going to go out tonight- Thursday night is typically a “going out” night here, but I am tired and have some work to do so we’ll see.

Things are going really well with my recovery. I don’t know what changed, but suddenly I am not as scared. I am starting to notice positive changes in my body (cough*cleavage*cough) hahaha. I am just soo ready for this journey to be over and to be able to look back and see just how far i’ve come.

I feel like after this, I will have learned so many invaluable things about myself. I was talking to my therapist and someone once told her (kind of joking) “I think everyone should have an eating disorder because I have learned so much about myself now that i’m recovered.”

Of course, everyone shouldn’t have eating disorders (that would be sad haha) but it is true that I feel like i’m going to come out of this so much stronger, so much more confident, so much more understanding, and so much more sure of my self.

What difficult experience/situation have you been through that you feel has made you stronger?

Have a great weekend!!


xoxoxoox

Shelleyβ™₯

oh, and before I forget- here are some random facts I got from you!

The 57 on Heinz ketchup bottles represents the number of varieties of pickles the company once had.

if you freeze an onion like an hour before you cut it, you wont tear up

The smile is the most frequently used facial expression. A smile can use anywhere from a pair of 5 to 53 facial muscles!

Elephants are the only mammals that can’t jump.

Women blink nearly twice as much as men.

if you put a raisin in a fresh glass of champagne, it will rise and fall continuously (OMG I LOVE THIS ONE! I WANT TO TRY IT)

Kissing is good for teeth. The anticipation of a kiss increases the flow of saliva to the mouth, giving the teeth a plaque-dispersing bath

the marrow of meat bones contains every single nutrient, mineral and viatmin the human body needs

hen we think men arent listening to us, it isnt entirely their fault. The female voice is more complex than the male voice and men have trouble listening to it. Basically theyre genetically designed to ignore us.

78 Responses to “Marvelous Madison Meet-up!”

  1. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) January 28, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    so jealous of the meet up! look so fun & delicious!!
    i’m so happy to hear recovery is going well πŸ™‚ girl you’re amazing, no doubt about it.
    yummy eats! happy nearly weekend!
    xoxo

  2. Jessica @ How Sweet January 28, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Your blogger meet up sounds so fun and the food looks fabulous!

  3. seekmyself January 28, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    I honestly think I get out of bed in the morning just for breakfast as well lol… gotta have my oats and coffee πŸ™‚

    I’m so glad to hear that you’re feeling better and better about recovery… I find myself moving in this direction as well. I totally agree that I learned so much through my struggles… I think I’ll definitely be a better person coming out than I was going in πŸ™‚

  4. Allison R. January 28, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    First of all…luuuurve the random facts. Maybe we should try that champagne thing soon πŸ˜‰

    Last night was such a blast! I feel like a have a whole new group of friends!!!

    I’m so happy you are doing so well with your recovery, and it is truly amazing and inspirational that you have almost turned it into a positive situation. We need more people like you in the world who look at the glass half full! πŸ™‚

    A difficult situation that I had to go through was losing my mom a week before senior year began. 😦 It was totally unexpected and was the hardest thing I have ever had to deal with. It made me think of all the things that I was going to miss out on with her (wedding dress shopping, baby tips, etc.), but I had learn to remember all of the great times I had with her. Some people never get to have a mom! Realizing that everything happens for a reason and life is what you make of it, had made me the strong girl I am today! πŸ™‚

    Wow that was kinda long-winded for a comment! lol

    Enjoy the coooooold!

  5. glidingcalm January 28, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    yay for an awesome blogger meet out and hurray for the random facts!

  6. Danielle January 28, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Haha I loved the random facts & I def. want to try the raisin thing πŸ™‚
    Yay for the blogger meet-up! I like the second picture of everyone

  7. Jenna January 28, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Great yog messes!
    I didn’t know you went on the blogger meet up! I saw the pic on Hollys blog and I didn’t know it was you shell! Haha. Well it looks like you had a great time with some fun bloggers!
    That is sooo true! As much as eating disorders are a bad thing I have learned so much about myself πŸ™‚
    Jenna

  8. blueeyedheart January 28, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    Just 12930%? πŸ˜‰

    I think every bad experience is like that: you just have to learn from it. Otherwise, well, it just sucks, and we can’t have that, can we?!

    ❀ ❀

  9. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine January 28, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    OMG I wanna try the champagne thing too!! Sounds like a great meet up! I’m having my first bloggy dinner next week and I can’t wait!

    ED was something that made me stronger, too. Mine wasn’t cut-and-dry, since it wasn’t really anorexia or bulima (can any ED really be totally defined, though?), so it took awhile for me to acknowledge it, but like you said, it made me so much stronger. You learn to believe that you’re good enough, which is truly invaluable πŸ™‚

    PS- Do you have a facebook?!

    • Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) January 28, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

      yesss! Shelley Leeman- University of Wisconsin network- add me!!

  10. Jenny January 28, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    oh my gosh – I would give anything to meet up with you sweetie! so jealous πŸ™‚

    I agree with everything you said sweetheart – in some ways I’m THANKFUL for my ED. It’s made me realize what is truly important in life and taught me to appreciate each and every day!

    Lots and lots of love to you ❀

  11. Missy Maintains January 28, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    I’m glad you are feeling more positive about everything. Cleavage always helps lol. Your breakfasts look amazing!

  12. katie January 28, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    Loving your postive attitude girl!!!!!! Muah!!!!

    How fun you did a blogger meetup!!! Im dying to do one of those around here!!! The place you went to looks so good, and I love your funny face!!!

    The dessert!!! Vanilla Panna Cotta and Grapefruit !!! Yum! Never had that either!!!

    Yay for cleavage, hahaha!!!!!!

    Love watching Food Network!!!! Best Thing I ever Ate and Chopped are my faves!!

    Have a great day love!!!!!!!!

  13. Jaclyn January 28, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Shelley-THe meetup looked so fuN!
    I’m glad you’ve made those realizations girl, good for you!

    ❀ Jac
    ps; thursday night=standard college going out night…here, too. :] not sure if i'll partake tonight, but kind of want to since i haven't been out all week.

    first up though–i'm going to the premier o f dear john. SO excited!!

  14. Whitney @ Lettuce Love January 28, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    Great meetup! I love the last random fact — so funny πŸ™‚

  15. homecookedem January 28, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Oh how fun!! Blogger meet-ups are so fun!! πŸ™‚ Your food you ordered looks so yummy!!

  16. Susan January 28, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    Ah, I read about your meetup on Miss Holly’s blog and you are all gorg – I would’ve loved to hang with you all! And the eats look fantasmic!

  17. lowandbhold January 28, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    I’m so jealous of your bloggie meet-up! I wish I could have been there!

  18. Brynne January 28, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    LOVE Kashi Honey Sunshine! So good! And I’m so happy that you’re embracing your recovery and your body :0)

    I seriously want to try that raisin/champagne thing too – super interesting!

  19. kbwood January 28, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    haha girl you are SO CUTE!! that bloggie meetup sounds awesome! im jelous tho-i want to meet you!
    SO great about your outlook on recovery. it is def a blessing in disguise, you learn and grow so much-and i can tell you already have!!

  20. Lexi January 28, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    Great meet up! Your meal looks fab!

    Glad to hear you are feeling better about recovery. It is true, we learn so much about ourselves in the process. I have learned that everyone struggles and I have more compassion for other people.

    I totally agree that Josh from RW is a douche. Seriously, his gf is so cute, and I feel bad for her now 😦

    Oh well, gotta love reality tv!

    Have a great night, whatever you end up doing!
    Love,
    Lexi

  21. Kelly January 28, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    I just want you to know how extremely proud I am of you. You are going to beat your eating disorder and you most definitely are going to be a stronger person for it! And woot woot for the cleavage!! YAY! πŸ™‚

  22. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad January 28, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    I’m so proud of how you’re doing with your recovery!

    Looks like your blogger meet up was full of fun!

  23. Ashlei January 28, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    lol I love that men are genetically designed to ignore us πŸ˜› That’s great!

  24. Meg's Gut January 28, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    You are definitely right when you say that going through something difficult makes you stronger.

    Being diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease has made me a much stronger person and I have learned so much more about myself – more then I could possibly have learned if I didn’t have this to deal with.

  25. Naomi (onefitfoodie) January 28, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    hey babycakes! love the post and food per usual. I need to try those izze drinks! I have heard such great things about them and you keep raving about them too!! so jealous of your meet up!! I love seeing pics from bloggie meets ups I can only imagine the pic taking and food chatting! I love it πŸ™‚ I am so happy you are coming to realize that tthe changes that are happening are POSTIVE and yes cleavage is a bonus LOL!!

  26. Abby January 28, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    Honestly, super jealous of your meet up!! How fun to actually put a face to a “name”! You look adorable and your eats look and sound delish.

    Enjoy your night, hun πŸ˜‰

  27. Kris | iheartwellness.com January 28, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    The meet up looks like so much fun! I should start one here in vancouver or at least a conference call!

    I hope you had a great day!

    XXOO

  28. whydeprive January 28, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    The blogger meetup looks like fun!
    Im SO glad to read that youre not scared of recovery anymore. Thats just so wonderful, when it stopped being scary for me was when I made the most progress I think. You are such an amazing person and you deserve recovery.
    I think my ED made me a stronger, and more compassionate person. Going through something so horrible really helps me to feel for others.

  29. Mae (OhhMay.Wordpress) January 28, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    Hahaha I love the goofy face photo- too funny!
    It’s really cold here too, so I’m not excited to go to the movies so much anymore.

  30. The Candid RD January 28, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    Sounds like I need to be eaten some bone marrow! haha, no thanks!
    I remember my college days, when Thursdays were THE NIGHT to go out. I didn’t really understand it at first, I mean, why Thursday?? But of course I was into it, and it grew on me πŸ™‚
    Glad you enjoyed blogger meet-up time! Oh, and I secretly watch Real World too. Shh, don’t tell anyone.

  31. nattietan January 28, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    Ooh the blogger meetup looked like a lot of fun and your dinner looked amazing!! I’ve never tried panna cotta before either so I think I’ll keep my eyes peeled for places that have them on their menus! x)

    I think this disorder has also helped to make me stronger and understand myself better. I don’t think I would be this appreciative of my health and body if not for ED as much as I wouldn’t wish it on anyone.

    xx

  32. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) January 28, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    GREAT meetup pics…I love blogger meetups! I have met up with a few diff bloggers but meet up w/ madeline of greens & jeans weekly pretty much, just posted today about our coffee date today!

    Difficult thing. Oh girl, moving 12 times in 12 years, never knowing anyone when i move, parenthood, being married a decade…there are difficult things, but also beauty, in all things. Congrats on things looking up for you!!!!!!!!

  33. daintyvegan January 28, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    Haha! I love the fact about men being genetically designed to ignore us.. let’s hope they never see that fact or they’ll have a pretty legit excuse. πŸ˜‰

    The meetup looks like it was fun! And your food looks really interesting, I’ve never heard of Panna Cota.

    PS. I agree that cleavage is awesome! I’m pretty small but I think I’ve gone up a cup size and love it. :3

    I think my depression has made me into a stronger person and helped shape me into the person I am today. It no longer has such an unrelenting grip on me and I’m proud of myself for fighting it and never giving up.

  34. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce January 28, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    haha great facts! your face is that pic is so great, you goof! ah nothing beats the feeling of a clean house, sometimes you’ve just gotta pony up and have a major cleaning sesh! hope you have a great night shelley!

  35. Anna January 28, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

    Hooray for cleavage!! This sounds really weird (like really really weird), but ever since I completed recovery, all of my friends noticed/kept talking about my new found um…assets hahaha

    About the whole “everyone should have an ED” thing, I can definitely relate to where that patient was coming. While I would NEVER wish an ED upon ANYONE, in some ways I feel like it was destiny for me to have ED screw with my adolescence, because recovery has set me up to have an exuberant, confidant, and fun adulthood. It sounds kinda twisted, but people say suffering has a profound effect on people, and I guess that’s what I’m trying to say too. My suffering just really affected me, ultimately for the better.

  36. Megan January 28, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    Aww yay for bloggie meet ups!! It looks like you had a blast! And those random facts.. I was actually LOL-ing at my desk! Love them!

  37. theemptynutjar January 28, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    you are just too amazing…too amazing…

  38. Gina G January 28, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    hey Shelley! i just wanted to say how happy i am for you! you are such an inspiration, don’t ever stop fighting =)

    p.s. i dont mean to sound crazy or anything hah but i just wondering if you were ever friends with your readers on facebook?

    have a great night girl!

  39. tryingtoheal January 28, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    What a great meetup! looks like you had some great company and eats!

    And I’ve had a few situations that have helped make me strong and help me barge through my struggle with my ed. the last race I trained for helped me turn around my mentality about fueling my body and repairing my muscles so I could continue running, racing and PR’ing!

    The second situation, which actually was the first, was my solo trip for a month to Australia. It was amazing going over there, being by myself and doing everything that i wanted to do. There was nothing to stop me but myself and it was an amazing feeling!

  40. Julie @SavvyEats January 28, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    I had SO MUCH fun with you girls! Can’t wait for our other outings!

  41. funfashionista January 28, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    i loved this post! i think ive told my therapist the same thing. lol even though eating disorders are living hellllll you learn so much about yourself and life. you’re doing great girl!!
    amy<3

  42. merittothecarrot January 28, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    I was at Whole Foods once, eating lunch with my brother. We were sitting in a booth and looked out the window to see a family of four enjoying some Izze sodas. The little girl couldn’t open hers, so she gave it to her little brother who shook it, popped the cap off (which happened to pop right into his sister’s forehead), causing her to bleed profusely. The ambulance came. I am scared to drink an izze… random, yes, I know.

    and I said something similar today with a friend, about how I’ve learned so much through my eating disorder and, jokingly, wished that everyone could experience something similar.

    SO SO glad to hear that you are doing marvelously ❀

  43. Molly January 28, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    ah Im jealous of your blogger meet up! the food and company looks amazing!
    Glad you had fun…
    and no worries, I stayed in last night too. It’s too damn cold out, sometimes drinking just isnt worth it πŸ˜‰

    Have a good weekend love!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  44. Holly (The Healthy Everythingtarian) January 28, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    woowoo for cleavage girl!

    soooooo glad to have met you! i had lots of fun, and i can’t wait for our red mango date. hugs to you my sweet lady, and don’t forget to spread the word about the g-spot πŸ™‚

  45. solclare January 28, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Glad to know you’re doing so well! I’m really happy for you!

    Keep it up girl :).

    Love your breakfast!

    xoxo Solange

  46. Gelareh January 28, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    Those are some interesting random facts…

    I love the orange in your blog πŸ˜‰

    I have moved… it was time for me to address my blogger personality.. check out my new blog at http://www.nutritiousfoodie.com/
    I will not be posting at Orange Truffle anymore.

  47. Molly January 28, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    i love that last fact about how complex female voices are.. so funny

    i am glad you are happy girl!

  48. Kristie January 28, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    I think that goofy picture of us is going to crack me up every time I look at it πŸ™‚ So psyched for the next time we meet up!

  49. **Lauren (Biochemista)** January 29, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    So glad you had a great time πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    For me my most difficult moment was when I tore a muscle running the Boston Marathon……in the 22 mile. I turned to running for everything..when I was happy, sad, stressed, angry, etc. When it was taken away from me for a period of time I had to really do some soul searching and find other things that make me ‘me’ and strong aside from running. It was a horrible (and painful!) experience, but one I learned a lot from.

    Hope you have a great weekend!!!! πŸ™‚

    xx

    Lauren

  50. imaginenamaste January 29, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Haha, got to love those “advantages” of recovery πŸ™‚
    Totally random, but I love Izze drinks! They are amazing πŸ™‚

  51. candice January 29, 2010 at 1:05 am #

    I LOVE yogurt messes in the morning, too. They’re the perfect summer breakfast for me. Yogurt + banana + Honey Sunshine was a favorite combo for me during the warmer months! πŸ™‚

    Yes, yes, and yes. About cleavage, I mean. It’s so nice to get it back, isn’t it?! Keep at it! (To be perfectly honest, that was one of my motivating factors. It worked.)

  52. Sara K January 29, 2010 at 2:21 am #

    I agree that yummy breakfasts are SUCH an incentive to get outta bed!
    Congrats on the appearance of cleavage- it’s super exciting, yes ;)? Oh and yeah I definitely know what you mean about discovering so much about yourself in recovery- I have to say that as horrible as my eating disorder was and all that it took away from me, I don’t regret having it because I have changed and learned so much from it about myself and about life that I probably never would’ve learned otherwise πŸ™‚

  53. julia January 29, 2010 at 3:34 am #

    I love your positivity in this post and girl…I’m so proud of you! Looks like a great meet-up, too bad I don’t live in the US;)

    Stay strong girl! xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  54. Karin January 29, 2010 at 4:42 am #

    It looks like you had a great time at the meet-up! SO happy to hear that things are going awesome with your recovery! Two thumbs up!
    Haha, the last fact is hilarious.

  55. gateauxbellehelene January 29, 2010 at 5:09 am #

    I’m so glad you are feeling positive about your recovery. Keep going. Your (cough*cleavage*cough) comment made me laugh so much!!
    Your dinner with the other bloggers looked so much fun and the food looked amazing. Great choices. xx

  56. Morgan @ Healthy Happy Place January 29, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    recovery taught me a lot about myself, too. It made me a stronger person. I don’t think i’d be where I am today if I didn’t have an E.d. glad you are doing better!

  57. MelissaNibbles January 29, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    Delicious meetup!

  58. Lo January 29, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    gah so jeal u got to meet holly! i LOVE her probs more than she would like to know hahahah

    Looks like fun girlie and looks like u are truly living it up and moving towards a great healthy lifestyle!

    xoox
    Lolomon

  59. Heather January 29, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    I love when I get so much cleaning done. It’s a refreshing sense of accomplishment.

    Looks like a super fun meet-up!!

  60. Katharina January 29, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    I agree that recovery makes you stronger than the average Joe. Most people don’t go through things like that.. or acknowledge their problems and confront them in such a way. There are lots of things in my life that have made me stronger and realize how much zest I’ve got in me. Life can be bumpy, but once it’s smooth again… you feel like you could just drive forever and take in all the gorgeous scenery πŸ™‚ Like a long country road or something on a summer day.

    p.s. AWESOME BLOGGER MEET-UP!!! What a cool place πŸ˜€ And I love the pictures sooo much.

    XOXO

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  61. traynharder23 January 29, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    twas a great workout! and I LOVE food network. except for sandra lee! =D

    i guess i should try those honey puffs !

  62. Rachael January 29, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    Haha your cleavage quip seriously made me giggle.
    While I wouldn’t go to someone and say “Develop an ED! It’s such a great learning experience!” πŸ˜‰ I’m definitely grateful for the self awareness and introspection I’ve had thanks to it. And the incredible people I’ve met as well. Speaking of which, your blogger meet up looks like so much fun! Loving the pictures.

    Rachael*

  63. courtneyrevels January 29, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    I saw your link on a friends blog and I had to check out your blog.
    It is amazing!! It must a fave. πŸ™‚
    thanks and keep bloging

    check mine out.
    courtneyrevels.wordpress.com

    ❀
    Courtney

  64. The Fit Collegiate January 29, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Awww…Madison! This post gave me some nostalgia for Wisconsin. 😦

    Hope your semester is good so far! ❀

  65. feetinmotion January 29, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    You and your boyfriend sound really cute too, and I know you both are cute because I’ve seen pictures! πŸ™‚ I love cute couples!

  66. Sarah January 29, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Looks like a fun meet up. Your food looks great. So glad to hear that you’re doing well!
    Sarah
    http://www.sarahdbelle.wordpress.com

  67. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) January 29, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    Cute meet up!!! Aren’t they great? It’s like meeting up with long time friends.

    Maranatha creamy….yum!

  68. oatsandchocolate January 29, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

    hey shelley(: ah loving that blogger meet up. it looks like you had a great time! i love your attitude about your recovery. everyday you get a little smarter, a little stronger, and a little happier(; plus, your food is amazing! everything oh my gosh. have a great friday! xoxo soph

  69. Jessica Zara January 29, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    Hi Shelley

    I’m so happy that you had a great time at the meet-up!

    I just had to say that I understand entirely about the commenting and I am so sorry if these posts are triggering…it seems that no matter how hard I try to make them more anti-ED they always end up hurting someone 😦 But please know that I am trying to get to the same place as you and stay there. I’ve just hit a bad patch at the moment and am unsure how to get out of it. A BMI of 20 is exactly where you (and I) will be healthiest and happiest. The point I was trying to express was that being in the middle is best, at neither weight extreme. I’m sorry if it didn’t come across that way!

    *hugs*

    ~Jess~

  70. Meg January 29, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    What an amazing meet up – can I join in next time?! πŸ˜›

    You’re beautiful! I love all of the fun facts in your last post+this one too! Enjoy your Friday!
    Meg

  71. april January 29, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

    Oh how fun!! I want to do a blogger meet up so bad.. but nobody ever comes to New Mexico! 😦 haha.

    And I’m so glad your feeling more positive! I’m feeling excited about my increase in calories too.. I’m seeing more muscle!

  72. Sweet Cheeks January 29, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    I can’t wait for the day I get to go to a blogger meet up!!! Glad you had a wonderful time. πŸ™‚

    Love those random facts…who knew?

    Have a great weekend girlie!

  73. julie January 29, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    what a GREAT meetup! makes me even more excited for mine tomorrow! meetups are so fun they’re like super blind dates πŸ™‚

  74. malpaz January 30, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    That looks like a great time girl!! You guys are all so beautiful!! Looks like some good eats in there as well. I simply love your random facts haha

  75. tropicaleats January 30, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    aw i love these random facts! And that freakin bowl of deliciousness does look extremelyyyyyy tasty omg =] pb sure makes everything better! have a great day chica ! ❀

  76. Jess January 30, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    Those random facts are hilarious! Never would have known!

    Looks like such a fun blogger meetup! Love what you ordered, too!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  77. Bekah February 1, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    I am SO with you on the getting out of bed for breakfast! Honestly it is what I look forward to in my days- even if I have to get up an hour to two hours early. Don’t care. Totes worth it.

    I love your meet up! You and Holly are soo adorable. Meet ups are great- I hope you had a blast.

Leave a Reply

