My First GIVEAWAY

14 Jan

GIVEAWAY! :)

I thought it was time to give back to the community that has already given me so much. Thank you all for your support, it goes a long way.

The giveaway is themed ‘some of my favorite things :) and it includes:

Some of my favorite bars- luna white chocolate macadamia, chocolate peppermint stick, & carrot cake clif bar.

Candy bar- crispy cat roasted peanut!

a 100 calorie pack of cinnamon graham wafers (so good)

my favorite gum- sweet mint orbit!!

my favorite childhood candy- everlasting gobstoppers :)

my favorite tea (as of now)- celestial seasonings lemon zinger!

a deliciousss scent- red velvet cupcake candle!!

play-doh- i love playing with playdoh when i am bored hahaha… I am weird I know!!

a pair of spa socks that are the most comfortable things ever

my favorite peanut butter- pb&co cinnamon raisin swirl!!

adorable valentines day straws- perfect for drinking smoothies :)

& a cute keychain for fun- it says “do everything i life once, and the fun things twice”


I will pick a winner randomly (random integer generator) Saturday at 3 PM!

Here is how to enter:

1. Leave me a comment telling me your favorite bar, peanut butter, candy, & tea! OR tell me one thing you are thankful for

2. Link this giveaway to your blog

3. Add me to your reader/blog roll & tell me you did!

All will count for separate entries! Please leave each comment separately.

GOOD LUCK :)


xoxoxoox

Shelley♥

245 Responses to “My First GIVEAWAY”

  1. Gabriela January 14, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    I love this giveaway idea…so sweet! Ironically, my favorite bar is definitely Luna White Chocolate Macadamia, and my favorite PB is PB&Co. CinnaRaisinSwirl! My favorite candy has to be anything dark chocolate :)

    I’m thankful for this whole blogging community, and being back in it again!

    You’re already in my reader, and I’ll be sure to link in my next post :)

    Have a great day girl and enjoy the rest of your break!

  2. katey January 14, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    I’m thankful for cows! they give me cheese and yogurt, :) yum yum yummm!

  3. Jenny January 14, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    is it bad that I’m REALLY siked for the playdoh in this giveaway?! you are just the cutest thing ever, lovepie :)

    my favorites…
    bar: s’mores zbar. I HATE that they’re seasonal :(
    peanut butter: oh dear me, I can’t choose! probably maranantha chocolate peanut butter. Incredible!
    candy: reese’s! peanut butter and chocolate.. nommmm.
    tea: celestial seasonings gingerbread spice tea. Again, another seasonal flavor. wahhh.

    and I’m thankful for this wonderful blogging community :)

  4. Jenny January 14, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    p.s. you know you’re on my reader, girl. I’d die withoutcha!

    happy thursday, Shelley :)

  5. Holly January 14, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    Bar: Luna peppermint stick!!
    PB – anything incorporate choc – prob dark choc dreams
    Candy: Twizzlers!
    Tea: Bigelow Vanilla chai

  6. Holly January 14, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    You’re in my Google reader!!!

  7. Lexi January 14, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    love this giveaway!

    favorite peanut butter: White Chocolate Wonderful

  8. Lexi January 14, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    I think my comment that I just left got deleted! Favorite PB: White Chocolate Wonderful!

  9. Lexi January 14, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    you are already on my blog roll girl!

  10. Jessica @ How Sweet January 14, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Aw girl – we appreciate you!! As for my answers…

    Clif Bars
    PC & Co
    Godiva Chocolate
    Don’t like tea!!

  11. Diane Doesn't Diet January 14, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Love this giveaway!!

    My favorite bar is probably Peanut Butter Clif builder’s bars-so much protein and tastes SO good!
    PB-anything by PB & Co. ;)
    Candy-I love chocolate! I rarely get candy but if I did it’d probably be a Caramello or Almond Joy
    Tea-Candy Cane Lane!!

  12. Diane Doesn't Diet January 14, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    You’re obviously already on my reader :)

  13. Allison R. January 14, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    My favorite bar is ALL Cliff Bars, fav PB is PB & CO White Choc Wonderful, fav tea is Peppermint, and fav candy is Reeses! :)

  14. Diane Doesn't Diet January 14, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    Linked ya on my blog!

  15. Allison R. January 14, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    I added you to my blog roll and I don’t have my own blog! :)

  16. littlemissminny January 14, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    I am thankful for my Love,who does so much stuff to make me happy :)
    (if this is open only to us and canada, just ignore me :D )

  17. Morgan January 14, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    Yay! Fun giveaway
    I am so thankful to have supportive people around me and my health!

  18. Morgan January 14, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    You are on my reader and my blogroll!

  19. Tina January 14, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    What a great giveaway!! My favorite bar is the white chocolate luna actually, peanut butter = white chocolate wonderful from PB & Co, candy = Hot Tamales, and tea = black chai tea.

    My blog is atinabitmore.blogspot.com and I’ll link to the giveaway later tonight when I post. Plus, you are on my blogroll :)

  20. Michelle January 14, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    YAY!! My favorite candy is PB Cups or M&Ms, my favorite peanut butter is Mighty Maple, and tea is usually a lemon one as well!!

  21. quarterlifewellness January 14, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    What a cute giveaway!! I LIVE FOR carrot cake anything, especially clif bars!! I also love apple pie lara bars!

    You are the sweetest little blogger!

  22. Amanda January 14, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    favorite bar: cliff mojo peanut butter pretzel

    peanut butter: skippy natural creamy

    candy: hmm tough… pb cups, twix, or peanut M&Ms!

    tea: ginegerbread

    fun giveaway :)

  23. Michelle January 14, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    You’re now on my blogroll!! Although you were in my Reader before :)

  24. JW January 14, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Awesome giveaway girlie!! I am so thankful for my loving and supportive parents. They have been there for me and encouraged me in my recovery for 9 years now.

  25. brianna January 14, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    Yay giveaway! I have only tried one bar and that is the white chocolate luna bar which is pretty super, darm chocolate dreams pb (love), my favourite candy has to be the coke bottle gummies and I love Gyuaki Mint Green Tea.

  26. Miss Sarah January 14, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    Ooooh giveaways are the best :-)

    Favorites:
    bar: Spice Pumpkin Pie Clif bar (sad they aren’t around all year)
    peanut butter: Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter
    candy: either Reeses or Mike and Ikes
    tea: PG tips (soooooo amazing)

  27. Miss Sarah January 14, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Oh and I added you to my blog roll :-)

  28. ktangel1088 January 14, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    ur on my reader!!!! ok favorite bar….chocolate brownie cliff ! favorite tea….eggnog…..and im thankful for alot! my family especially and YOU and the rest of the blogging community! no im not kissing ass! haha
    xoxoxo

  29. ktangel1088 January 14, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    ur on my reader!!!! ok favorite bar….chocolate brownie cliff ! favorite tea….eggnog…..and im thankful for alot! my family especially and YOU and the rest of the blogging community! no im not kissing ass! haha
    xoxoxo

    • ktangel1088 January 14, 2010 at 11:46 am #

      oo and my favorite candy is twizzler nibs!!! adicting little suckers! lol

  30. Sara K January 14, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Aighttt girl, here are my faves:
    Bar- Clif Z Bar (choc chip) or Luna Nutz n Chocolate
    PB- never tried any of the cool PB&Co flavours…but I love any super chunky PB
    Candy- this is HARD! Um….I’m more of a chocolate person- love anything by Lindt or British cadbury.
    Tea- Ginger :)

  31. Sara K January 14, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    PS- You’re totes on my BLOGROLL :)

  32. kbwood January 14, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    FAV CANDY BAR: reeses all the way!! what a great giveaway!

  33. kbwood January 14, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    youre on my google reader!

  34. Lo January 14, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    i freaking love skittles. tasting the rainbow is such a TWSS now that i think of it :) hahaha

    lolo

  35. Lo January 14, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    on the blizzle roll ;)

    xoxo
    lolo

    honeynutlo.com

  36. Melissa January 14, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Great giveaway! You have a lot of awesome favorites.

    I’m thankful for my MOM. She’s amazing and I don’t know what I’d do without her.

  37. Chrysta January 14, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    awesome give away! Im in love with Barney Butter and Sugar cookie sleigh ride tea. Those are my favs=)

  38. Chrysta January 14, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    This giveaway is linked on my site now!

  39. Chrysta January 14, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    Of course you are on my blogroll=)

  40. Jessica January 14, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    my favorite bar is clif mojo mountain mix!

  41. Jessica January 14, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    i don’t have a blog but you’ve been added to my google reader :)

  42. Erika January 14, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    With everything that’s going on in the world right now, I’m just thankful that I live in a place that is safe, with a roof over my head, food in the refrigerator and my wonderful husband by my side. I’m also thankful for PB&Co for making such deliciously awesome peanut butter products (especially white chocolate dreams… ummm yummm).
    Thanks for the sweet giveaway. And thank you for being such an honest person about your issues and eating disorder. I am a recovering anorexic too and it’s always nice to know I’m not alone in this whole thing :)

  43. Maureen January 14, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Due to the fact that at times there have been members in my family who have had health issues I am thankful for my family being as tight knit as we are and always being there for one another.

  44. Christina January 14, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    great give away! I LOVE luna bars and chocolate pepermint stick is one of my favs! I already have you listed as a blog i follow and will post a link for this giveaway on my blog right now. Have a great day!

  45. Erika (Dr. TriRunner) January 14, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    Haha I started writing a serious “thankful for…” comment, and it started turning into a novel. So a change of plans…
    bar: Carrot Cake Clif! I really wanna try those Bora bars though…
    peanut butter: I honestly am not a PB fan. Pumpkin butter? ;)
    candy: yess Shelly!! Gobstoppers!
    tea: atm.. probably Maple Vanilla (Celestial Seasonings)

  46. Erika (Dr. TriRunner) January 14, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    Just trying to figure out Google Reader.. but adding you asap!

  47. Erika (Dr. TriRunner) January 14, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Annnd I just linked ya on my last post!

  48. Casey January 14, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    FAB give-away girl!!! I’m thankful for my family. Always.

  49. picklesnpeanutbutter January 14, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    Yay a giveaway :)! Okay my favorite bar is luna W/C bar…yum yum love W/C, favorite PB is just PB in general, I think I could love any kind!, favorite candy is M&M’s (regular or PB) without a doubt!, and favorite tea is Jasmine green tea. I am new to this whole blog world but I am loving these giveaways ;). You are added to my blogroll! Thanks girlie!

    Caitlin
    picklesnpeanutbutter.wordpress.com

  50. Molly January 14, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    ah LOVE it!
    1. My favorite bar is luna bars, I dont have a favorite PB. and Im thankful for all the amazing people in my life :)

    2.You are already in my reader/and blog roll :)

    3.AND I will be blogging about this tonight!!!

  51. Susannah January 14, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    I heart Maple Nut Clif Bars.

    I heart Super Chunky Teddie’s PB (though Mighty Maple comes in a close second)

    I heart peanut M&Ms.

    I heart Celestial Seasonings Bengal Spice tea.

  52. Susannah January 14, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    And I already follow your blog! :)

  53. julia January 14, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Cool! I’m from Europe and totally understand if I can’t participate…but otherwise:

    Favorite bar? Larabar! (flavor…mmm, cinnamon roll and apple pie)

  54. julia January 14, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Oooh…and I’m so thankful for this blogging community. It’s been helpful in my recovery and getting healthy again…something I’m so thankful for too:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  55. Lauren (Biochemista) January 14, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    Hey girl :)

    You are so cute! My fav’s are:

    LaraBar, Apple Pie
    Better N’ Peanut Butter
    Tazo Awake Tea
    Reeces Pieces

    I just created a blogroll so I could add you…LOL. Feel free to add me too ;) ;)

    xx

    -Lauren
    http://www.Biochemista.com

  56. Rachael January 14, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    This is such a fun giveaway and the fact that all the goodies are your favorites makes it a billion times better. ;)
    I’m so thankful for my doggie. She may be psycho beat sometimes (okay, maybe a lot of the time) but I love her soo much and am so grateful to have her in my life. She’s super squishy and loves unconditionally. <3
    Oh and my favorite pb is pb&co cinnamon raisin swirl… AKA I'm even more psyched about this giveaway!

    Rachael*

  57. Rachael January 14, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    Psh you are definitely already on my blogroll fa sho!

  58. Rachael January 14, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    …. And I just put a link to this post up on my blog. :)

  59. whydeprive January 14, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    I am in LOVE with Glo Bars. Theyre so good. I just ran out, and my visas too full to buy more at the moment and Im devastated!!

  60. whydeprive January 14, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    You’re also on my blogroll!

  61. Lindsey January 14, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    I am thankful for my best friend!

  62. Angelalovesfood January 14, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    holy cow, when I saw the raisin swirl PB, I was siked. I’ve been wanting to try those brands in a while!
    I am really thankful for my family(s) and this blogging comm, annnd nut butters!

  63. Lindsey January 14, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    I also added you to my reader!

  64. Abby January 14, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Cute give-away, girl!!

    My fav bar is apple pie lara and Im thankful for a loving husband and family! :)

  65. tatiannalives January 14, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Yay for giveaways!
    My favorite bars are cashew larabars ;) The coconut cream ones rock as well.

    I linked you, and you were already on my blog roll :P

    xox
    Tat

  66. Angelalovesfood January 14, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    and of course you’re on my blogroll!

  67. The Candid RD January 14, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    Fantastic giveaway!! I will post about it tomorrow.

    I am thankful for my health, very much so. I was actually just thinking about that today. And the health of all of my friends and family.

    Favorite pb: Smart Balance extra crunchy, with omega-3! And of course ANY of the PB and CO. flavors :)

  68. Holly January 14, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    AWESOME GIVEAWAY! i think my fave bar is still a larabar. so natural and SO yummy!

  69. feetinmotion January 14, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    What a cute giveaway! I can say I’m definitely thankful for the use of my legs. Without them I wouldn’t be able to experience running the way I love to do!

  70. Eli January 14, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    this is a great giveaway!

    favorite bar: definitely brownie z bars
    favorite PB: the freshly ground honey pb from whole foods
    favorite candy: white chocolate kit kat
    favorite tea: bigelow green tea

  71. lauren January 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    hmm cant pick a favorite for any of those things, its too hard! off the top of my head… peppermint stick luna bar, tea=Tazo passion, candy=changes everyday!

  72. lauren January 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    and you’ve been in my reader for a bit now… love the blog… i’m a fellow big-10er just graduated from penn state in may 09!

  73. Naomi (onefitfoodie) January 14, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    my fav bar is in your giveaway!! the white chocolate macademia Luna bar! I also love the banana bread lara bar!! :) what a fabulous idea for a giveaway! I hope I win :)

  74. Naomi (onefitfoodie) January 14, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    you are on my blogroll AND reader :)

  75. Shannon (The Daily Balance) January 14, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    look at you! You are totally legit ;)

    I’m thankful for so many things, but most of all the person I get to spend life alongside of… my Mister ;)

  76. Sara January 14, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    fav PB: WCW!! :)

  77. Sara January 14, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    added you to my reader!!

  78. Susan January 14, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    What a great giveaway! (I haven’t had everlasting gobs in forevaaaaa)

    I’m thankful for my Mama! She is my best friend as well as a great role model.

  79. lunchiemunchies January 14, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Giveaway fun, what great treats! How did I miss you from my reader and blog roll, you are officially added!
    Current faves:
    bar- Eat natural almond and apricot
    pb- cinna raisin swirl but only had one jar brought back from US and it’s all finished :(
    candy- Jelly Beans!
    tea- Peppermint

    Love xoxo

  80. Kerry January 14, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    favorite bar: peanut butter cookie luna bar!

    peanut butter: soy nut butter (made by I.M Healthy)

    candy: tootsie pops!

    tea: any brand chamomile

    I actually started a google reader because of this post and of course added you as my first blog!
    happy blogging,
    kerry

  81. Susan January 14, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    And you are on my google reader : )

  82. Rachel January 14, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    I’m all about the Jelly Belly jelly beans. Thanks for such an awesome giveaway!

  83. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad January 14, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    What an awesome giveaway idea. You’ve got some good stuff in that prize package too!

    I ‘m thankful for my kitties.

  84. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad January 14, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    I don’t have a blogroll, but you are in my reader ;-)

  85. Freja January 14, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    My favorite bar would have to be the newest LARA bar, PB&J! My fave peanut butter is Pb&Co’s Cinnamon Raisin flavor. I’m Swedish so my favorite candy is Swedish fish :) and my fave tea is Bigelow’s Vanilla Chai. MMM mmm MMM!

    Awesome giveaway!!

  86. oatsandchocolate January 14, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    hey shelley what an awesome giveaway! i live in the uk but i will say i am thankful for all the amazing bloggers and food out there :D have an amazing thursday!
    xoxo
    soph

  87. Danica January 14, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    I’m thankful for my family and good food =)

  88. Jessica January 14, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    What a great giveaway! I live in Canada but you’ve been on my reader for quite a while! Love your blog!

  89. Allison January 14, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    SUCH a wonderful and thoughtful giveaway!! You are such a sweet person to do this :)

    Bar: Luna White Macadamia
    PB: PB&Co WCW
    Candy bar: Reeses!
    Tea: Lemon Honey Green Tea (Lipton’s)

    Have a fabulous day girl!

  90. sarahdbelle January 14, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Hello dear! I’m thankful for Dennis because I love him soooo much.

    xoxoxoxo
    Sarah

  91. Nelly January 14, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    Kind nut delight, TJS almond butter, Junior mints, hazelnut coffee :)
    Love this idea!

  92. Jenna January 14, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    Wow Shelley! What a great first giveaway- totally tops mine ;) my favorite peanut butter is pb & co smooth operator!
    Jenna

  93. Jenna January 14, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    And girl you are already on my blog roll obvs ;)
    Jenna

  94. Lizzy January 14, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    wooohoo!! My favor bars are Trio! My favorite PB is TJ’s Flax PB, my favorite tea is Bigelow Pumpkin Spice! Thanks for the great give-away! LOVE all your favorite things! xoxo!

  95. Michelle January 14, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    I tagged you in my post! :)

  96. Bekah January 14, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Geeeze what a generous giveaway Shelley!
    My favorite tea- tazo green refresh
    favorite candy- tootsie rolls
    favorite PB- arrowhead mills valencia PB, crunchy
    favorite bar- cliff zbar chocolate brownie

  97. Bekah January 14, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    you’re in my reader.. and haha i have a page dedicated to my blog roll, its not finished yet, but you’re on it. :)

  98. Bekah January 14, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    and linking on my latest post.

  99. homecookedem January 14, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    I’m thankful for my health and my family!

  100. homecookedem January 14, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    Oh and you’re already in my google reader!! :)

    Such a fun giveaway!! Glad you’ve found so much support here!! You definitely give back through your positive comments to all of us!! :)

  101. Missy Maintains January 14, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    Such a cute giveaway! Thanks so much! My favorite candy is gum! I chew it alllll day.

  102. Missy Maintains January 14, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Your are on my blogroll/google reader!

  103. julie January 14, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    holy goodies! thanks for this great giveaway girl :)

  104. Calle January 14, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    great giveaway!
    Tea- ANY green tea :)
    Candy- reeses
    pb- cinnamon raisin swirl!
    bar- kashi dark chocolate coconut

  105. lowandbhold January 14, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    Woo hoo giveaway! Fun!

    Fave candy: Hot tamales or Dove Chocolate
    Fave PB: Smart Balance Creamy – not glamorous but it’s cheap and yummy
    Fave tea: Iced tea! Haha, is that a lame answer?

  106. lowandbhold January 14, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    I’ll link back on this post tonight!http://lowandbhold.com/2010/01/14/3949/

  107. lowandbhold January 14, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    Just added you to my blog roll :)

  108. MeggyD January 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    YUM! Good stuff. My favorite bar is LUNA! I love the S’mores one, but haven’t tired the white chocolate macadamia – which sounds amazing!

  109. itsxsammx3 January 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    My favorite bar is between a cookies ‘n cream luna and a white chocolate macadamia nut luna bar, my favorite peanut butter is pb&co cinnamon raisin swirl, my favorite candy is starburst and my favorite tea is bigelow cinnamon stick!

  110. MeggyD January 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    I’ve added you to my reader list – just found your blog today and excited to read more!

  111. itsxsammx3 January 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    i linked the giveaway on my blog(:

  112. itsxsammx3 January 14, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    and you are on my googleeee

  113. *Andrea* January 14, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    currently my favorites are:
    -chocolate caramel cluster ZONE bar
    -naturally more peanut butter
    -reeses peanut butter cups
    -sugar cookie sleigh ride celestial seasonings tea

  114. *Andrea* January 14, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    also, i added you to my google reader!!! thanks for this great giveaway :)

  115. katie January 14, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Hello love!!!
    Awwww so awesome of a giveaway for your first one!!!

    Im loving all the goodies!!!!!

    My favorite PeanutButter is PB& Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl!!! Just love it!!

    I posted about your fab giveaway on my blog!!!!

    Have a wonderful day!!! xoxo

  116. katie January 14, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    i subscribed to your blog too, don’t know why I never did in the first place, guess it was hard to see on your page!

  117. molly b January 14, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    my favorite pb is raw chunky almond butter!

  118. molly b January 14, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    and i added you to my google reader… yay!

  119. loveprevails January 14, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    I am grateful for my Mom! After being home over break, I have realized how special we are and how lucky I am to have such a close relationship with her! We laugh, shop, bake, and go on little adventures together, and talk, of course. It’s just such a great feeling having someone with your best interest behind you all the way!

  120. loveprevails January 14, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    You’ve been added to my reader too!

  121. Laura January 14, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    My favorite bar- KIND date and walnut. It astounds me time and time again!
    My favorite peanut butter- as much as I love flavored peanut butter, I think good ‘ol Skippy Natural has my heart.
    My favorite candy-Reese’s!! Or anything that’s pb and covered in chocolate
    My favorite tea- Sugar Cookie Sleigh ride, hands down!!!

  122. april January 14, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    Wow what a generous giveaway!! You are so sweet!

    I’m thankful for the blogging community.. everyone gives so much support!

  123. Abby January 14, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    I love the chocolate raspberry luna bar. It is so good!

  124. Molly January 14, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    bah didnt realize I should leave them seperatly! drat- ok so I already have you on my blog roll :)

  125. Molly January 14, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    and Im blogging this tonight!

  126. jocelynsteiber January 14, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    Fun!! First Giveaway : )

    My current favorite:
    Bar = Cliff Bar- Peanut Butter
    PB= Pretty much ANY Organic Natural brand
    I’m really into Dark Chocolate covered almonds right now!! Delicious
    And I LOVE Tazo MINT tea!!

  127. Becca January 14, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Hey girl! I just came across your blog through eliza’s and i love it! I have never entered one of these give aways but hey, it’s your first time so I figured it could be mine as well :]

    My favorite bar is definitely Gingersnap Larabar, candy would have to be Reeses PB Cups, and I LOVE chai tea :]

    I will definitely add your link to my next blog post and I have added you to my blogroll :]

    Have a wonderful day girlie!
    love,
    becca

  128. Kruti January 14, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    I just want to say that I am very inspired by your blog. I am also trying to gain weight, after a loss.
    and by reading your posts everyday, I make sure that i gain weight the healthy way :)

    I love lara bars and luna bars (pb cookie, and chai tea)
    I love natural skippy peanut butter
    and I LOVEEE DOVE DARK CHOCOLATE!
    and my favorite type of tea is greentea and chai tea :)

  129. merittothecarrot January 14, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    1.
    Fav. bar- Cherry Pie Lara
    PB- MaraNatha creamy
    Candy- natural licorice
    tea- Greentea w/ Lemongrass

    2. I will Link this giveaway to my blog soon

    3. You’re already on my reader :)

  130. Kelsanne January 14, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    Can you please explain what a “giveaway” is to me? I am new to this blogging thing…
    Ps you seem like an amazing cooker/food planner. You should do dietitian stuff.. I am guessing you have struggled with ed as well. I read a past entry of yours as well, and I agree… all america cares about these days is weight loss. The thing is, everyones body is different. For example: I am a former gymnast, I gain muscle fast, even if I hardly eat and over work out with no protien. Yet, someone at same height with me can do same meal plan as me, and become emaciated… so no one has the same body, but it seems like that’s what America seems to think. A weight loss plan that worked for someone, might not work for someone else.. that’s just the way it is… =D
    hope to hear back from you!!

  131. Sam January 14, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Look like awesome stuff!
    My favorie bar- larabar’s. I don’t know if I could pick a flavor.
    Peanut butter- dark chocolate dreams
    Candy- dark chocolate and sweedish fish
    Tea- Chai!

    Also you are already on my reader!

  132. Gina January 14, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    i just has a clif mojo trailmix bar today and it was deeelish!

  133. Christina January 14, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    Great giveaway!!!!

    I LOVE peanut butter cookie Lara Bars! and as for peanut butter? I love PB&CO Dark Chocolate Dreams and Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.

  134. Christina January 14, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    You are already on my blogroll and my reader :)

  135. Christina January 14, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    And I just linked you on my recent post! :)

  136. Simply Life January 14, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    wow what a great giveaway!!! such fun things!

  137. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) January 14, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    you are on my blogroll AND reader :)

  138. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) January 14, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    I am thankful for my beautiful, healthy, wonderful daughter! (and husband,too!)
    xoxo

  139. Leena January 14, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    what a great giveaway!

    favorite bar: Clif Carrot Cake
    favorite peanut butter: Teddy!
    favorite candy:Take5 bars… soooo good!
    favorite tea: Chai!

  140. Leena January 14, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    Oh! and I put you on my reader too :)

  141. Katie January 14, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    I am thankful for a job that is stable and that fulfills me!

  142. Melissa S. January 14, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    what a great giveaway!!! i love celestial seasons candy cane lane…seriously, if you haven’t tried it, it’s the best!

    and you’re on my blogroll now!

  143. Ashlei January 14, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    Of course you’re on my blogroll :D

  144. Ashlei January 14, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    There are just too many great bars to choose from…I guess I’d have to go with the Coconut Cream Pie Larabar <3.
    I don't eat peanut butter, but I LOVE nutbutters. I think my favorite is sunflower seed butter. Though they're all pretty amazing.
    I'm not much of a candy eater but give me a chocolate chip cookie any day.
    My favorite tea is peppermint (any brand really). Though the Celestial Seasonings Christmas teas (Candy Cane Lane and Sugar Cookie) were both pretty amazing.

    What a great giveaway you've got going :)

  145. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce January 14, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    you’re already on my blog roll and reader :). my fave bar: toss up btwn pb&j lara and WCMN luna, PB: it has to be crunchy! i don’t do a lot of candy but sometime i’m in the mood for gummy sour stuff, i love ginger tea and apple too

    you put together a SWEET giveaway, i’ll be sure to link back to it in my next post!

  146. Claire January 14, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    I love Naturally More PB, which is made in my home state of Alabama. More importantly though,
    I’m thankful for my BF who accepts me for my goofy self.

    I linked back to this post on my blog, and I’ll add you to my blog list :)

  147. justine January 14, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    larabar, justin’s honey peanut butter, jelly bellys!, and peppermint tea, or sugar cookie sleigh ride (holiday). yum!

    i’m thankful for so much. but lately, just being able to breathe fresh air and see so many beautiful things everyday.

    oh, and you have been on my reader since you first started your blog, haha. :)

  148. lindsey January 14, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    you are on my blogroll and reader!

  149. lindsey January 14, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    favorites:

    pb-skippy’s natural pb
    tea-harney and sons hot cinnamon spice
    candy-dark chocolate
    bar-luna lemon zest
    :)

  150. Emily January 14, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    I’m thankful for my friends and family :)

  151. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) January 14, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    One of my fav bars (there are many) is the Greens+ chocolate bar! It’s so green and thick like a candy bar :) I just had the Luna Choc Peppermint and am in LOVE.

  152. Gina G January 14, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    favorite bar: chocolate walnut clif nectar (that are discontinued =(
    pb: i love dark chocolate dreams and almond buttah <– sorry i know thats not pb
    candy: give me frozen yogurt with waffle pieces please!
    tea: to many to pick hah

    im thankful for my family

    thankyou thankyou!

  153. Gina G January 14, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    already on my reader! =)

  154. Rachel January 14, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    Linked to your giveaway on my blog :)

    http://www.eatwriterun.com/2010/01/13/rub-a-dub-dub/

  155. Kristie January 14, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    LOVE this giveaway my dear, you have some awesome favs going on!
    Fav bar – Can’t choose one! I had a darn tasty Clif Chocolate mint the other day though
    Peanut Butter – White Chocolate Wonderful is up there!
    Candy – anything sour!
    Tea – Peppermint. Drinking some right now!

  156. Emily January 14, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    I am a follower!

  157. lhatala January 14, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    my favorite bar is lara bars i just ate apple crisp the other day yum

  158. lhatala January 14, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    luna comes in close second though and i added you to the blog roll :)

  159. glidingcalm January 14, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    aw Shelley!! This is such a cute and awesome giveaway!!! I love TJ’s creamy PB, as well as all of the Naturally Nutty PBs…………..as well as Naturally More pb…………andddddd PB Loco Pb’s………um, i just love PB?! My fav. candy is PB m and m’s, kit kats, orrrrrrrrr……… let’s see peanut m n m’s!

  160. Astrid January 14, 2010 at 11:10 pm #

    What an adorable giveaway!

    My favorite bar: Peanut butter and jelly lara bar (Right now)
    My favorite peanut butter: pb & co dark chocolate dreams
    My favorite candy: sour skittles
    Tea: Anything with rosehips

    Good luck to me!

  161. Kris | iheartwellness.com January 14, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    YEAAAA!!! I love giveaways!

    I love the peanut butter lara bar :)

    I am so thankful for my health and my ability to take myself anywhere ;)

    XXOO
    Kris

  162. jqlee January 14, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    what an awesome giveaway!

    my favorites

    favorite bar: anything peanut butter or anything by kashi or larabar
    peanut butter: all natural
    candy: reeses
    tea: sugar cookie sleigh ride (celestial seasonings) OR chai tea

  163. jqlee January 14, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    I linked this on my blog.

  164. jqlee January 15, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    you’re on my blogroll :)

  165. CaitlinRose January 15, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    favorite nut butter: it was a pistachio-nutella thing I once tried. From europe I think. amazing.

    favorite bar: anything by Chocolite brand.

    candy: white chocolate

    tea: rose or chai flavored

  166. Jessie (Vegan-minded) January 15, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    Great giveaway! My favorite nut butter is Sunbutter, love that stuff. :)

  167. Janna January 15, 2010 at 1:10 am #

    I love your blog, and positive outlook on just about everything! Uber refreshing!:0)

    favorite bar: the seasonal pumpkin pie Cliff bar. Yum-o! I’m obsessed with all things pumpkin, btw.

    Peanut butter: although I’m a fan of all nut butters, my heart belongs to almond butter! Trader Joe’s creamy with sea salt, to be exact!

    Favorite tea: this is a toughie! It’s a tie between raspberry zinger, and sleepytime vanilla! Bueno!

    I am thankful for my family, health, friends and much more! I think in times such as these, with such tragedy parts of the world are facing, things such as these are very important to be aware and grateful for!

    Favorite tea:

  168. Mary January 15, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    favorite bar-Kellogg’s fiber plus
    peanut butter- Skippy :)
    candy-gummy bears

  169. olivera January 15, 2010 at 3:18 am #

    1) luna bar – anything chocolate! :D
    2) Starbucks passion tea…mmmmm
    3) white choco. wonderful! :D

  170. Karin January 15, 2010 at 5:54 am #

    Oh you’re such a doll! :)
    Can people from far away countries such as Switzerland enter as well? If so, here’s mine! :)

    Bar – I die for larabars
    PB – the one from the health food store that no one has heard of before ;)
    candy – do dark chocolate lindt balls count?
    tea – green rules!

  171. Emilie January 15, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    Oh, this is exciting! I have to enter, even if I’m blogless!

    Bar: I really like the cinnamon flavor of Nature Valley bars.
    Peanut Butter: Classic — Skippy All Natural Creamy. In fact… I’ve never actually tried flavored pb before!
    Candy: Whoppers
    Tea: Lipton Red Fruit tea. It smells and tastes delicious, and is /perfect/ for gingersnap dunking.

  172. Fran January 15, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    I am thankful it is Friday and MLK weekend.

  173. Fran January 15, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    I am thankful it is Friday and proud to honor MLK Jr.

  174. Fran January 15, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    I am happy and thankful it is Friday.

  175. theemptynutjar January 15, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Shelley, this is so amazing of you. You are one of a kind. I wish sometimes I could be by “your side” to have more one-on-one coaching through this crap ! :)
    Anyway…you are already on my blog roll (of course)…I will try to link you tommorow or next :)

  176. Danielle January 15, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    My favorite bar would have to be Cliff Z bars! And I’m thankful for my friends & family :)

  177. Ashlei January 15, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    I linked your giveaway on my blog! Once again Shelley, that is such a great giveaway going. Anyone who wins will be super lucky!

  178. Melinda January 15, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    Such a fabulous giveaway! :D
    One thing that I am thankful for is my hubby- he is always there for me through the good times and bad and is such a gentleman and treats me like a princess. I don’t know what I would do without him.

    I already have you on my blogroll, and I am going to link back to your giveaway in my post today! :D

  179. Dani January 15, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    favorite bar – Lara Bars! Many flavors! Oh, and Clif Bars slightly warmed in the microwave – mmmm (right now I’m obsessing on the limited edition Iced Gingerbread limited edition one since it will be gone soon)

    peanut butter – JustPB Chocolate Powdered peanut butter

    candy – Hershey’s kisses, mini peppermint patties

    tea – English Breakfast, Celestial Vanilla Almond, or a wonderful custom blend I get at Teavana

  180. Dani January 15, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    I just added you to my blogroll :)
    Im glad I followed a link over, the blog is great!

  181. Andrea January 15, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Ooooh yay!!! My favorite peanut butter is definitely Tedi’s natural chunky. Just the right amount of salt and crunch. Yummmm~

  182. healthyquirks January 15, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    Awesome giveaway!

    My favorite bar is one that I had for the first time yesterday, Kind’s mango macadamia. Since I’m just starting to get over the fear of peanut butter I haven’t tried anything fun yet, but I like to mix it with bananas. My favorite candy is Maple Nut Goodies and my favorite tea is Celestial’s Candy Cane Sleigh Ride (boo to seasonal products).

  183. healthyquirks January 15, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    And now you’re the first to be added to my blogroll (although you’ve been in a favorites of quite some time).
    http://runningintheinbetween.wordpress.com/

  184. healthyquirks January 15, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Oh and I linked you here: http://runningintheinbetween.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/call-me-a-sinner-i-love-the-devils-food/

  185. Lindsey January 15, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    Leave me a comment telling me your favorite bar, peanut butter, candy, & tea! OR tell me one thing you are thankful for

    My favorite energy bar are the cliff builder bars, my favorite pb is “dark choc. dreams” by pb&co, and my favorite tea at the moment is “Stash” brand “chocolate hazelnut decaf” flavor

  186. Hallie January 15, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Wow what a cool giveaway! Let’s see…favorite bar: Larabar BP&J; peanut butter: Henry’s (a health food store in San Diego); candy: Milky Way midnight; tea: Sugar Plum Spice. That was fun :-)

  187. Eliza January 15, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Such a cute giveaway!! I LOVE most of your favorite things too! Lemon Zinger tea is amazing!

    Bar: Mmm, I love the Carrot Cake Odwalla bars! YUM!
    Peanut Butter: Almond Butter!! :)
    Candy: Peanut M & M’s!
    Tea: Chai tea with just a little milk and sweetener. Perfection!

    Thanks for the giveaway girly!

  188. Sarah January 15, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    What a great giveaway. The luna bars would be enough for me :)

  189. Michelle (Snacks and Field) January 15, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    mmm favorite bar is LUNA Chocolate Peppermint Stick :)
    &you are already on my blogrolllllll

  190. samialyssa31 January 15, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    Great giveaway! :) I’ve been dying to try a carrot cake Clif Bar and the Cinnamon Swirl PB! They don’t sell PB Loco anywhere around me :(

    Favorite Bar: PB&J Larabar
    Favorite PB: Naturally More
    Favorite Candy: Q.Bel Dark Chocolate Wafer Rolls
    Favorite Tea: Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride

    Thanks, love!

  191. samialyssa31 January 15, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    I’m thankful for my supportive family who is always there for me.

  192. samialyssa31 January 15, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    I linked back on my blog, too! :)
    http://freckledfoodie.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/t-g-i-a-t-d-w/

  193. samialyssa31 January 15, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    You’re on my blog roll now, too! :)

  194. Diana January 15, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    My favorite bars are Mojo Mixed Nut or Mountain Mix bars! So good!

  195. Emily January 15, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    I’m thankful that I have wonderful friends supporting me and that I have a future to look forward to, no matter how daunting it seems. Thanks for the giveaway!

  196. Jessica January 15, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    favorite bar- generally not to big of a fan
    peanut butter- any and all, right now im digging the sumatra cinnamon and raisin pb by pb loco
    candy- sour keys! sour patch kids! (basically anything sour)
    tea- tazo organic chai!

  197. Jessica January 15, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    also added to blogroll!

  198. Kate January 15, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    This is a very sweet giveaway! I like the idea =)

    I am thankful for being saved from drowning by a wonderful man while traveling in Mexico this winter. I didn’t want to end my life like that, and without him, I wouldn’t be here right now.

    Kate
    3eskimopies @ gmail.com

  199. julie January 15, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    hey girly! i linked back :)

    http://www.juliegolean.com/2010/01/yes-its-another-conclusions-friday.html

  200. Kathleen January 15, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    I looooooove Chocalote Peppermint Luna bars! DELISHHHH! :) Love this givaway!

  201. Sara January 15, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    I heart play-doh!! But cannot stand when someone mixes all of the colors together, totally nasty.

    Fav bar- zbar, choco fudge
    Fav PB- does maple almond butter count?
    Fav candy…. reeses.
    Tea- candycane lane

  202. kelli January 15, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    i am thankful for honest inspirational bloggers like yourself! my life wouldn’t be as happy and healthy as it is without all the wonderful blogs out there! i also wouldn’t have had the chance to “meet” so many great people! yay for blogging! =)

  203. mary ann January 15, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Im thankful for your beautiful inspiring blog

  204. jperonto January 15, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    Oh great giveaway! My favorite bar as of right now is the promax chocolate chip cookie dough protein bar! It tastes JUST like cookie dough and is all natural! Yummm!

  205. Clara January 15, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Hey girl!!
    My favorite bar is the Chocolate Peppermint Stick LUNA. They are so delicious when they are chilled!

  206. Clara January 15, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    You are on my Google Reader

  207. crazylittlethingneela January 15, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    aww i almost missed the giveaway!! please enter me!!

  208. crazylittlethingneela January 15, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    okay just linked you back sweetie!

  209. crazylittlethingneela January 15, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    and your on my blogroll now ;) hihi!

  210. crazylittlethingneela January 15, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    crap i forgot to say what my favorite bar is. well for sure its laras and luna bars!!!

  211. A January 15, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    give aways are soo fun! I kinda want to have one as well… I never win these things but its still fun to enter anyway haha:)

    1. bar- chocolate brownie Z bar … yum :)
    2. Peanut butter- low sodium better ‘n peanut 3. butter.. its so delicious I eat it right out of the jar!! haha
    4. Candy- sugar free hard life savors!
    5. Tea- starbucks iced, shaken green tea

    I’m not exactly sure what you meant by add you to my reader/blog roll.. but I subscribed to you! haha, I hope thats what you meant :)

    good luck with your give away!!!
    xoxo
    - A <3

    • Brianna January 30, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

      INstead of blogging we should GET BACK TO WORK

  212. A January 15, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    oh and i linked your give away too one of my posts on my blog

    http://november9th2009.blogspot.com/
    :)

  213. Erica January 15, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    well judging by your favorite things you have some really good taste. :) Great Giveaway okay so favorite bar: Odwalla Chocowalla bar
    peanut butter: MaraNatha
    candy: Reese’s peanut butter cups
    Tea: most any chai tea.

  214. Erica January 15, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    i follow in google reader

    erica_haggins@hotmail.com

  215. MariamK January 16, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    I am thankful for my health, family, and strength.

  216. Heather January 16, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    what a great giveaway! for lunas, white choc is def my faves. but i also love choc brownie z bars and pumpkin pie kashi bars! for tea i really like vanilla caramel or vanilla chai, and also sugar cookie sleigh ride. i can’t really pick a fave pb – maybe pb&co white choc or naturally more
    i am thankful for my dad’s understanding because i have just started to open to him about my ED.

  217. Ivanna January 16, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    My favorite bars are Kashi, especially the Mocha Almond ones!

  218. Ivanna January 16, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    Added your blog to my google reader!

  219. Kimberly January 16, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    my favorites…
    bar: clif mojo trail mix= divine!
    peanut butter: does Justin’s maple almond butter count?? If I had to be a PB purist- PB & Co cinnamon raisin I think – yum!
    candy: peanut m&m’s – I’m not really a candy person but these are irresistible!
    tea: Starbucks roobois red tea!

    I’m thankful for my family- even though it is ever evolving!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  220. Katie January 16, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    I don’t know if I can pick a FAVORITE bar (or PB!) but I really am liking these new Luna Protein bars. And I LOVE Trader Joe’s Valencia Roasted peanut butter with flax seeds! Chocolate peanut butter cups are my favorite candy… unbeatable. And tea… hmm! I love a good chai or green.

  221. Emily January 16, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Hey girlfriend! School takes over and I miss extremely important things! haha Well, if it’s not too late…

    Bar: Granola Gourmet energy bars are my fave at the moment
    PB: I just got some DCD pb and am alovin’ it!
    Candy: Almond M&Ms
    Tea: Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride! :D

  222. Emily January 16, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    You are most def on my blogroll!

  223. runnergirl January 16, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    fave bar? lara!
    pb? almond butter lol.
    tea? currently, sugar cookie sleigh ride
    awesome giveaway!

  224. runnergirl January 16, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    added you to my reader!

  225. Sherry January 16, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    I just love Mighty Maple from PB&CO. But unfortunately no stores near me stock the cinnamon raisin swirl=((( So winning this would be fantastic because I have been dying to try some!

  226. Bridgette January 17, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    I am thankful for my health : )

  227. heather abbe June 9, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    I love the luna bars, any flavor.

    abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  228. heather abbe June 9, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Linked this giveaway to my blog: http://awesomebloggiveaways.blogspot.com/

    abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  229. heather abbe June 9, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Blogged about your giveaway: http://awesomebloggiveaways.blogspot.com/2012/06/first-giveaway-for-happiness-and-health.html

    abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Adventures With Tofu! « Live, Love, Eat and Play - January 14, 2010

    [...] Shelly is having her first giveaway! [...]

  2. Swim slacker! | Dr. Tri Runner - January 14, 2010

    [...] lied. Had to do this first – Shelly’s having her first [...]

  3. NYC Blogger Lunch « Balance My Cake - January 14, 2010

    [...] Shelley’s giveaway!! You can win some awesome stuff!  Thanks girl! Possibly related posts: (automatically [...]

  4. Withdrawals « Beek Eats! - January 14, 2010

    [...] is having her first giveaway! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)New recipe inspired by meet up!I scream for [...]

  5. First postt(: « Itsxsammx3's Blog - January 14, 2010

    [...] 13, 2010 itsxsammx3 SHELLEYS HAVING A GIVE AWAY:D check it out helllooo! okay so iv ((finally)) decided to start my blog today.This morning was really tough [...]

  6. Itsxsammx3's Blog - January 14, 2010

    [...] January 14, 2010 itsxsammx3 Shelley’s having a giveawayy check it out! [...]

  7. Tidbits « Low… and behold!’s Blog - January 14, 2010

    [...] And for another great giveaway, check out Shelley’s first giveaway! [...]

  8. Fermented Veggie & Yogurt Love « Living in the Kitchen, Gym and Mall - January 15, 2010

    [...] Finding Happiness & Health [...]

  9. His Name is Earl « More to Life Than Lettuce - January 15, 2010

    [...] and before I forget, run on over to Shelley’s blog and check out her giveaway!! Some great stuff she put [...]

  10. Thank yous & Giveaways « The Vegster - January 15, 2010

    [...] a couple giveaways going around the blogosphere: ********** Don’t forget to check out Shelley’s first giveaway – she’s got a lot of goodies in there! ********** Also, BranAppetit is having a [...]

  11. Fit and Fabulous » Blog Archive » Raw Cookie Recipe - January 15, 2010

    [...] Shelley is having a fabulous giveaway here. [...]

  12. T.G.I.A.T.D.W. « Freckled Foodie's Blog - January 15, 2010

    [...] And don’t forget to enter the Oikos Giveaway at An Apple A Day! And congrats to Shelly for hosting her first giveaway!  Looks like some awesome treats are up for [...]

  13. to infinity and beyond « crazy little thing called Life - January 15, 2010

    [...] oh and plese check out this amazing giveaway!! [...]

  14. FAITH, FITNESS, FUN » Blog Archive » Special Visitor - October 22, 2010

    [...] Special Visitor Well, today started off not on the best of feet. I woke up exhausted and I know just what to blame. I’m not so sure you would call it a special visitor, rather than a monthly one….but nevertheless, I was still relatively happy to have my visit from Auntie Flo to know that things are still in working order in my body. Although, she is a pain! Yesterday it was tummy ailments and today it was that hit by a bus exhaustion that plagued me. I think I looked like this until about noon… Just sub the beer for coffee and the remote for my book. Which, by the way, I finished  It was one of the Sookie Stackhouse novels and was as entertaining as always. The Sookie Stackhouse series is the series that the TV show True Blood is based off of. It’s about a girl (Sookie) who gets involved in all sorts of crazy antics in the supernatural world and it is a very fun, easy read. There are 3 more for me to read and I’m looking forward to them. But to take a break and get something different in the mix, I am now reading The Accidental Mother by Rowan Coleman. So far I am enjoying it. It’s a predicatble storyline of a working lady who is left with her best friend who died’s 2 little girls and the battles she faces with it. As you can probably tell, I am not one for serious themes in my reading. All that book talk reminds me to get back to my day. Oops! Well, I was a lazy bunch until around 11 in the morning when M woke up from her morning nap (she was sleepy too and napped a total of 4.5 hours today!). Then, we got dressed and headed out to the library for a visit. I picked up 4 books to read, including the one I mentioned above. Then, since it was nice out and not too cold when we got home, we headed out for a 30 minute walk around the neighborhood. It’s a nice stroll and works well for a mini workout since our neighborhood consists of one hill after another like this… And when you’re pushing 40 or so pounds of baby, stroller, library haul, etc it is quite effective for getting the heart rate up. And it’s fun when you have a face like this looking at you half the time like a goober. After the walk, it was lunch, torture the dog play time, etc with Makenzie until her next nap. That was when I got a bit productive and tackled 1/3 of my book and cleaned some. The productivity continued upon hubby’s arrival home as we headed out to the gym. Full body weights + 20 minutes on the treadmill = quick, to the point, but effective and just challenging enough workout. Perfection. And we finish off the night with some pork chops, sweet potato, blogging, and reading. I would like to watch Grey’s Anatomy but staying  up until 11 just won’t happen so it will be DVR’ed for tomorrow night’s viewing pleasure.  Before you leave – please check out this awesome blog and her cool giveaway. Finding Happiness & Health [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

