Crafty Day

8 Jan

Happy Friday, Beautifuls!

My break is flying by! I can’t believe I only have 10 days left.

Yesterday, after my delicious oat bran breakfast I did something that was soo amazing…. I treated myself to a relaxation massage!! I had some extra graduation money to spend, and decided a massage was something I really wanted. I loved it. It felt so great to just completely unwind.

When I came home, it was lunch time! I made a turkey&cheese&spinach wrap on a mission sundried tomato basil wrap (grilled up..obviously) with a clementine, a serving of sweet potato chips, and some mashed up acorn squash!! What a fabulous, filling, & delicious lunch.

The snow was coming down pretty hard so I got bored & decided to be crafty with my time! My sister’s birthday is coming up so I decided to make her a little collage πŸ™‚

I love the picture of us in the bathtub, haha. I put some pretty random things on this collage, but it was fun.

I was feeling pretty bloggie-inspired & decided to make my first attempt at a green monster smoothie when snacktime came! I was nervous, but so incredibly surprised by the deliciousness in this smoothie. I combined a cup of light vanilla soy milk, some dark chocolate dreams peanut butter, 2 cups of spinach, frozen strawberries, & 2 tbsp of blueberry flaxseed… so good!! & hugee. I basically could fill this glass twice. i will be repeating this again & again & again…haha. I’m not goin to lie, when I first saw green monster smoothies in the blog world I thought you all were crazzzy… but I was so wrong!!!

For dinner I had Amy’s teriyaki wrap with fage 2%, 1/4 cup go lean, an apple (heated up with cinnamon), and some cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter for a little more fat! Delicious dinner. Amy’s never disappoints!

After dinner, I spent some quality time with my sister! We decided to make my mom a SUPER early valentine (i won’t be home for valentine’s day hah so i guess that is an excuse) collage. I think it turned out really cute! It was fun to hang out with my sister & make something together. What can I say, it was a crafty day!

Then, being the really coolΒ people we are, we decided to have a little..errr, photo shoot. It started off innocently enough & got weirder & weirder hahah. But i love these pictures! My sister is on the right πŸ™‚

PS- notice the one with the Zoolander (MY FAVORITE MOVIE) faces :).

My sister went to bed & then I was hanging out with my mom. We are out of bananas & I jokingly said “lets go to the grocery store & get some” (mind you- it was 12 am & snowing quite a bit). My mom was like “LETS GO” haha so we went to the grocery at 12:30 am. My mom just wanted to play in the snow, but that is besides the point! Grocery shopping at 12:30 was SWEET. Nobody was there and so it was really funny/weird.

I brought my evening snack. I got this bar because it had all my exchanges in one. Even though it isn’t the most ‘natural’ bar (ingredient list), I still really enjoyed it. It tasted good & was very satisfying.

I’ve really been enjoying spending some quality time with my family this break. As much as I love my friends from home, my family is my core & it is so great to get closer with them and enjoy my break.

Breakfast this morning was oat bran with 1/2 cup kefir & 1/2 cup water, banana, crumbled up graham cracker, cinnamon raisin swirl, & some cocoa roast almonds- deliciousnesssss in a bowl!

****

Thank you all so much for your comments about exercise. I really respect so many of you for your amazing, healthy, & confident lifestyles as athletes & beautiful women πŸ™‚

As for ‘Gertrude’ recovery: I am so happy I have stuck to my meal plan for like 4 days in a row now. I’ve realized it isn’t quite as painful as I imagined. I feel more energized throughout the day, and am never unsatisfied after a meal. I am also getting more comfortable with the feeling of being satisfied & not hungry. I’m doing well, but I know when I start gaining more it will get harder again. I am ready for the challenge though. I will not back down because I feel so accomplished right now.

Oh, & I am so happy my family knows about my blog now! It is fun to talk to them about it & have their support. My mom even commented on my last post which was adorablee, i thought i’d share it with you all. She said (under the name: shelleysveryproudmom):

“Shelley,
I am so proud of you! Your blog is amazing and I can totally understand how this can really help you (and others). The encouragement from others is such a great boost! I am in awe of how successful you are! (Sorry but I have to brag) How did you pull off a 4.0 your first college semester while dealing with all of this? You amaze me!
Thanks to everyone out there who has supported my daughter during this difficult time! I know how much all of you mean to her and I believe each and every one of you has had something to do with her road to recovery!
Love you Shelley!
Mom”

Thanks Mommy!! I love you πŸ™‚

Gardner gets back from Colorado (he was snowboarding in the mountains) tonight.. can’t wait. I’ve missed my boyyy! Yesterday, he sent me this amazing picture with the subject being “I Love You” from his blackberry. He’s the greatest ever! What a lovely view.

Hope you all have great Fridays & great Weekends!! Can’t wait to see what you all have planned :]



xoxoxoxo

Shelleyβ™₯

ps- check out these awesome chobani giveaways!!!

Homecookedem

Faithfood&fitness

74 Responses to “Crafty Day”

  1. Sara K January 8, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    You and your sister are absolutely gorgeous ladies πŸ™‚
    Is the valentine’s day collage for your mom a surprise…because if it is, she’ll see it on your blog…but it’s sweet- collages are a lot of fun to do in the free time (I see that we’re both some of the few people left not back in school).
    Congrats on the meal plan success- yeah it does sometimes get a little more difficult/triggering to stick to it when you see the weight gain, but if you push through it and stick regardless it’ll make you all the more stronger. I know this past summer I had been doing so well with the food, and then the day I reached my goal weight (the healthy minimum my PHP set for me), I had all these crazy emotions and urges flooding back to me- and from the support of the girls in my group/my therapists/dietitians/family etc I was able to push through it and no longer see reaching that number as significant as I thought.
    Have a fabulous day!
    Sara

    • Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) January 8, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

      we already gave it to her πŸ™‚

  2. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce January 8, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    AWWW your mom’s comment and username are so cute :). i think it’s great that you can now be open about your blog with her! your sis looks so much like you, both of ya are total goofballs, love the photoshoot. i still have to try this green monster but i don’t have a blender..i wonder if a food processor would work? maybe? lol. SO PROUD of you for sticking to your meal plan, that’s great!

  3. quarterlifewellness January 8, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    I’m so jealous of your massage, I have been craving one so badly! Too bad all my money is going towards fixing my car and my puppy! ha.

    I’m so glad you shared your blog with your mama, my mom is an avid reader of mine and it’s a really nice way to share my life with her without her living with me! πŸ™‚

  4. Molly January 8, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    you girls are gorgeous! I love the collage as well πŸ™‚ Glad you enjoyed your first green monster!

  5. homecookedem January 8, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    You are so sweet to make those heartfelt collages for your sis and mom!! I know personally if someone took the time to make one for me, I think I might cry (good tears of course)! πŸ™‚

    Looks like you and your sis had fun with the photo shoot!! Glad you’ve had lots of quality time with your family!! And what an incredibly sweet comment from your mom!! πŸ™‚ Awwww!!

  6. Morgan January 8, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    LOVE Zoolander. I could watch it again and again and never get bored of it!

  7. Abby January 8, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    SOO glad your mom loves your blog.. I bet you feel relieved! πŸ™‚

    You and your sis are gorgeous… you are so lucky to have a close sibling!!

    Happy weekend, sweetie πŸ™‚

  8. Lexi January 8, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Shelley I’m so proud of you for sticking with your meal plan! I’m glad you’ve been feeling so good lately. A massage!!! That sounds so fantastic. Self-care is so important.

    Beautiful eats, love the green monster! I have yet to try one! Have a great, snowy, crafty, rest of your day!

    Love,
    Lex

  9. blueeyedheart January 8, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    It’s wonderful that your family is so supportive! Keep being awesome πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend!

    ❀ ❀

  10. Casey January 8, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Aww what a fun post! Your sis looks so much like you! Beautiful girls :). I used to make collages all the time….I kind of miss it!

    JEALOUS of your massage :). I can get my BF to give me short ones sometimes, but that’s about it! Haha.

  11. theemptynutjar January 8, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    1) u and your sister are gorgeous…your parents must have beautiful genes πŸ™‚
    2) the second last picture of u and your sis reminds me of the “scream” mask (that movie πŸ™‚
    3) your eats are spectacular…treat yourself with some cookies and ice cream love πŸ™‚
    4)to shelley’s mom: your daughter is amazing…and she inspires others more than u realize πŸ™‚ …..this blog is a full-time job in itself, so she is great little worker…plus, not everyone pulls off “recovery” like this….her spirit, her courage, her bravery…these are unique…i have seen and experienced alot and shelley just amazes me …a lot of the bloggers i meet hold a tiny place in my heart that they don’t realize for different reasons…its a great thing i think…
    now i need to start being more productive and stop reading and writing on this computer….time-waster πŸ™‚

  12. One Healthy Apple January 8, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    You and your sister are absolutely adorable- I loved the photo session!

    Your mom sounds like an amazing lady and you are so lucky to have such a great support system at home. You really are an amazing girl- good job Shelley’s mom!

  13. kbwood January 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    SO freaking cool! i wana be bffs w. your mom! you are blessed, girl πŸ™‚
    you and your sis are SUPER MODELS ! seriously tho, beautiful!!!
    those sweet tater chips look freakin good!
    thanks for the link back πŸ™‚ happy friday love!

  14. katie January 8, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    Awwwww how sweet that comment was that your mom left : ) that made my day seeing that, your mom seems like a great lady with a big heart just like you!!!!!!

    Yay for your boy coming home! Im sure you are very excited!!!! Im sure he had a great trip, amazing pic he sent you!!!

    Your sister and you are beautiful girls, its nice to see you have such a great relationship, that is so important : )

    Have a wonderful weekend and kudos to you for rocking the 4.0 GPA girl!!!!! xoxo

  15. determinedtoshine January 8, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    You and your sister are so gorgeous! Looks like you had a lot of fun πŸ™‚ I love spending quality time with my sister too.

    And Shelley, you are such an inspiration to me – seeing you meet your meal plan each day, its amazing! Your mum has every reason to be proud of you.

    XO.

  16. lowandbhold January 8, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    This post was so sweet! I loved the collages, sister photo shoot and the super sweet mom comment! Love!

  17. Whitney @ Lettuce Love January 8, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    Your mom gave you the nicest comment — so sweet! The pics of you and your sis are adorable. Happy Friday πŸ™‚

  18. Lyss January 8, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    i LOVE crafting and making collages! sometimes, it’s the best way to spend a day and be productive!

    ps. you are HELLA gorgeous!

  19. Chrysta January 8, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    So awesome girl! The pics of you and your sister are so fun!! you both look fantastic. I love Zoolander! haha it just cracks me up!! The collage looks like so much fun. Way to go!!

  20. The Candid RD January 8, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    LOVE the photos!! Classic. I want to do that, that would keep me laughing for hours!

    Your so creative with your collage. I’d love it if someone made a collage for me. It’s a simple, yet super thoughtful gift.

    Have a great weekend!

  21. Jessica Zara January 8, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

    That’s a spectacular view of the mountain: it took my breath away. I loved the photos of you and your sister too though ~ you have such a great relationship and I totally agree with you that family are the core of one’s happiness. The Zoolander poses cracked me up πŸ˜€

    Good for you for treating yourself so well! You thoroughly deserve it.

    Have a brilliant weekend

    ❀

    ~Jess~

  22. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) January 8, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    I just got chills up and down my entire body when I read you told your mom and she’s so supportive and leaves you great comments. One day I hope Skylar and I have this kind of relationship. Wow, it’s so lovely, Shelley, and i am sooo happy for you that you had a great response from them and everyone’s clued in and happy about it! WONDERFUL!!!

    Thx for your compliments about my blog posts too πŸ™‚

    And your craft day w/ sister looks great!!
    xoxo

  23. Megan January 8, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    me and my sister will take crazy fun pictures like that too! it’s so much fun! the collage you made her and your mom is so cute! i love scrapbooking and also making collages πŸ™‚

    and your mom is such a sweetie!! i haven’t told my mom about my blog yet.. maybe one day.. maybe.

  24. candice January 8, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    What? You still have TEN DAYS left?! … You don’t know how jealous I am right now, girl! Be sure to live ’em out! πŸ™‚ Your lunch sounds really, really good. I’ve never had a fresh-off-the-grill wrap, but I can just imagine the cheese and turkey melding together into something wonderful and aromatic. ❀ I don't really like acorn squash, but I guess everything is better mashed/mushy. Right? πŸ˜€

    lol, green monsters are okay since you can't exactly taste the greens, but I'm not much of a smoothie person in general. Too cold! 😦 I'm glad that you spent quality time with your sis—you've reminded me that I need to do that, too! Congrats on following your meal plan AND letting your family know about the blog! I'm sure you'll be able to be even stronger in your recovery now!

    Love you! πŸ™‚

  25. Emily January 8, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    Lovin those candid shots! πŸ˜€

    10 days?! Girl, I go back on monday… 😦

    Yay for supportive mommies! GOT TO LOVE ’em!

  26. Jenna January 8, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    Turkey wrap looks great and I have never seen amys wraps before, but they look great!
    I am soo proud of you for sticking to your meal plan for four days in a row! It will get harder but I know you will be able to handle it!
    Glad you are having a great tine at home with your family and how supportive they are πŸ™‚
    Jenna

  27. Michelle (Snacks and Field) January 8, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    Ahhh I love all the crafty collages- I do them a lot for my friends and they are so much fun!! And your photo shoot with your sister so adorable! I too am obsessed with photo shoots… and pictures in general (i guess that’s why I like collages so much!)
    and OMG your mother is adorable!!! I am soo happy how supportive she is, you have a great fam, girl!

  28. psychoj1 January 8, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    How sweet of your boyfriend πŸ™‚ And what an amazingly cute note from your mom! Awww!!

    Congrats on sticking to your meal plan! You go girl!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  29. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad January 8, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Welcome to the world of green monsters! I LOVE them.

    I saw a comment you left on another blog. You said that you are an Alpha Chi at the University of Wisconsin? I was an Alpha Chi at Clemson πŸ™‚

  30. Brynne January 8, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    Your collages are so cute! And seriously you have made me search for the perfect panini maker .. which one do you have?? And honestly, I could happily live off of Amy’s products.

  31. Sarah January 8, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    You have a wonderful mom, and I love your collages! Your photo shoot looks just like something my sister and I would do.
    Have a fabulous weekend!
    Sarah

  32. tatiannalives January 8, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    I’m so glad to hear (and see) that you enjoyed the day with your sister πŸ˜‰ .. and that post from your mama is super cute!

    Congratulations once again with the meal plan…. you should be so proud πŸ™‚

    I tried super hard today, but didn’t quite manage to get the results I expected… I truly understand how difficult it is, and your strength still amazes me each day! I hope I can achieve even a fraction of your accomplishments! Don’t give up hope on me just yet πŸ˜›

    xox
    Tat

    Enjoy your weekend beautiful girl!

  33. mybeautyguides January 8, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    nothing beats the bonding of sisters! very nice site!

  34. Simply Life January 8, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway info and nice job getting a massage – sounds great!

  35. Kristie January 8, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Lova ya girly! You and your sister are adorable. I’d be so down for grocery shopping at 12:30 am, why not?!
    I used to make collages all the time… I kind of want to make one now! I might just have to pull out my piles and piles of old magazine pages I’ve ripped out and kept in the past… it’s quite the collection πŸ™‚
    I could seriously go for a massage right about now too… best idea for a self treat!

  36. Jordan @ Salt Sweat Sugar January 8, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Aww, what a great mommy!

  37. peaceinchaos January 8, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    Hahaha I love your photo shoot with your sister..too cute! I have yet to try a green monster..apprehensive. But I am DEF going to give it a try soon.
    So happy for you that your whole blog thing worked so well with your mom. And that is such a sweet post from your mom

  38. Caitlyn January 8, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    cute pics, girl! Keep up the good work!

  39. Gelareh @ Orange Truffle January 8, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    Oh that was very sweet… I am sure you feel great being able to talk about it to your mom.

    I love the picture collage for your sister πŸ™‚

  40. angnxd January 8, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    what a sweet mom! You and your sis are both super adorable!

  41. Melinda January 8, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    Love the beautiful collages- you are so creative! πŸ™‚

    So happy that you finally tried the green monster- they are sooo good- I was actually at the gym today craving one!

    Sounds like you had a fabulous time with your family- love the impromptu shopping trip for bananas! And I love your Mom’s comment- so sweet! πŸ˜€

  42. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) January 9, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    SO JELLY of your massage!! I had one a few months ago and it was life changing. I need to get another one but they’re so pricey 😦

    Cute faces πŸ™‚

  43. imaginenamaste January 9, 2010 at 1:16 am #

    Those are fantastic pictures! A good friend (who is like a younger sister) and I did something rather similar! Haha, for her birthday, I made a colleague of them and framed it πŸ™‚ Our personalities on every corner!
    Your blog shines with confidence! Congrats on your meal plan and everything you have done!
    Have a good weekend!

  44. Rachael January 9, 2010 at 1:52 am #

    I love collaging too. So much fun, except for the getting glue all over part… But maybe that’s just me! If you’re bored you could make a recovery collage as a present to yourself for when you need inspiration.
    Congratulations on four days rocking the meal plan! That’s such an incredible accomplishment. Seriously girly, your strength and determination are mind blowing. Your momma (such a sweet comment btw) definitely raised a fighter. An ED fighter, that is. πŸ˜‰
    Tyra had better watch out, because I spy America’s two next top models… You two are fierce!

    Rachael*

  45. Hillary January 9, 2010 at 3:03 am #

    Thx for the link to the Chobani giveaways =)

    Glad your fam knows about your successful blog now…but won’t your mama see her v.day card?

    ~ Hillary @ Nutrition Nut on the Run

  46. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) January 9, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    πŸ™‚ i’m so glad you’re having such a wonderful time with your family, you and you sister are adorable!! & all the eats look fab!!
    great job following the meal plan girl, you rock rock rock!!
    happy saturday!
    xoxo

  47. Ashlei January 9, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    Those are some awesome photos Shelley! πŸ™‚ lol

    It’s so nice having such a supportive mom. What a sweet comment she left you on your blog.

    xoxo
    Ashlei

  48. Cassie January 9, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    Love the collages! My best friend made me one for my birthday YEARS ago and I still have it displayed on my bedroom wall.

    Oh, and the comment from your mom is so cute! I love when my mom comments on my blog. It feels so good to know someone you love so much is behind you and supporting your efforts.

  49. julia January 9, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    What a super sweet comment from you mom, wow…that touched me!

    Looks like a great time with your sis:) And I’m glad you enjoyed that bar, because (in my opinion) not everytng has to be ‘all natural’ or whatever…maybe people with ED go into that thinking and I think it’s just as bad…so glad you enjoyed it:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  50. Karin January 9, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    Your mum’s comment is so wonderful and amazing – it’s so fantastic that you have your family’s support. Your blog is so amazing and everyone should know about it :)!!
    I love the photos of you and your sister, you’re both so gorgeous! Selina and I also always take lots of silly photos, I guess sisters often tend to do that ;).
    (BTW I love Zoolander as well!! That face always cracks me up as well as “Relax, don’t do it….” haha, hilarious!)

  51. Peanut Butter Bliss January 9, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    yay for your mom for being so supportive of your blog girlie πŸ™‚ that must be a huge relief for you!

    love that amy’s wrap – its my favorite!

  52. blueberrymuffins January 9, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    yay for having a super supportive boy and family πŸ™‚

    I am soo happy you got a massage- enjoy those last ten daysss!

  53. Nicole January 9, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    You’re both beautiful! Your mom is so sweet!

  54. Lauren January 9, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    What a wonderful way to treat yourself with a message. I was just thinking how I need to do this myself.

    Glad you had a wonderful evening with your sister. You guys look so beautiful together! πŸ˜‰

  55. Nelly January 9, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Aw that makes me miss my sister! Love the text from the boy…those are the best..leaves you with a huge smile!

  56. Meredith January 9, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    I can’t knit or crochet, but I can definitely collage! Glad you had such a fun crafty day πŸ™‚

  57. vegfiguresk8er January 9, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    you and your sister are so pretty πŸ™‚ I think it’s great that you are getting to spend some time with the fam! and taking some time for yourself
    love your crafts! I have been wanting to get my arts and crafts on for some time now!
    have a great day!

  58. Jenny January 9, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    you are really really ridiculously good looking πŸ˜‰ LOVE ZOOLANDER!!! but really, you are πŸ™‚

    yay for getting pampered and crafts. I know your sister will LOVE and treasure that college. So so sweet. Y’all are the cutest!

    p.s. true story: I’ve never tried a green monster. I’m pretty sure I’m the only bloggie left who hasn’t. They intimidate me for some reason!

    ❀ xoxo

  59. crazylittlethingneela January 9, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    craft days sound amazing! i am so happy you decided to share the blog with your family and of course they can only be more than proud of how well you are doing sweetie
    xoxo

  60. glidingcalm January 9, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    you go gurl!! that is awesome that you have stuck to your meal plan!! I bet that feels so fabulous!!! i am proud of you!!!

    oh and you ALWAYS make me crave wraps!! those look amazing!!!

    the boy is so cute with his text! what a sweetie!! and your Mom seems amazing!! so great that she is so supportive you!!

    have a wonderful Sunday!!!

    p.s. i love that white headband!!! so cute!

  61. Tammy January 9, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    Hi Shelley! It’s wonderful that you have such a supportive family — that makes recovery that much easier! I recovered from a 15-year eating disorder, and I can assure you that I’ve never felt happier or more free in my entire life. I know you can do it — you are a strong, beautiful woman. Best wishes!

  62. sophia January 9, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

    I think I posed my comment JUST below your mom’s. I read it, and I was like Awww….Hee hee.

    I’ve never made a collage before, but yours is pretty damn cool. I need to try one, too!

    Oh, and you and your sister look SO much alike! You guys are both such hot beauties!!!

  63. Marina January 10, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    You and your sister look beautiful, and those are really cute pictures. It’s so nice that your mom loves the fact that you have a blog, I think that’s amazing.
    I’m happy for you, that you’re doing great with the recovery. You are really strong, and you can do this!

  64. rebecca lustig January 10, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    Hello darling!
    Sorry I’ve been MIA but I just wanted to pop by and say that I’m thinking about and routing for you every day!! It appears as though you’re having a joyful, healthy break–so glad, you deserve every minute of happiness!

    Let’s chat soon πŸ™‚
    bec xo

  65. bennymay January 10, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    a personal story
    http://bennymay.wordpress.com/

  66. Kris | iheartwellness.com January 10, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Great gift!! That is such a great idea….you and your sis are so beautiful. She must love it!

    XXOO

  67. SHE-FIT January 10, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    I thought the same thing about the green monster smoothies… I love them now. I am always trying to get my friends to try it out!

  68. snackface January 10, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    Awwwww sugarbuns!!!! I am spending my Sunday afternoon eating soup and catching up on your life. I love reading about your growth because I know you are an incredible, strong, smart, supa sweet woman who is conquering. I send my love and huge hugs πŸ™‚

  69. izzy January 10, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    You and your sisters are stunning! And that collage is so cute I’m sure she’ll love it πŸ™‚

    I think it’s so great your mum knows about your blogging and supports you! So much of recovery comes from us but having those positive people around, esspecially in your daily life, if SO important.

    Congrats on sticking to your meal plan. Your progress in recovery is so inspiring to me right now!!

    izzyy
    xoxoxx

  70. Lynn at The Actors Diet January 10, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    you and your sister are beautiful! i always wanted a sister πŸ™‚

  71. whydeprive January 10, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    Looks like you and your sister had fun! I love the pictures, you two are so pretty!! I LOVE Zoolander btw – I might have a slight crush on Ben Stiller.

    What a sweet comment from your mom!

  72. Katharina January 10, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Collages are so much fun! I haven’t made one in forever – thank you for the idea πŸ™‚ and your moms comment was so touching. She loves you so much and having someone like that in your life is such a beautiful thing. You’re ery lucky to have that πŸ™‚ lol I think the green color just looks unappetizing but they’re really tasty! It’s like that green odwalla juice! Thanks for sharing the info on the Amys wrap – now that school is starting again I gotta stock up on microwaveable goodies hehe. Have you tried kashis Mayan harvest bake?! It’s awesome!!! It’s not very filling but you can always add to those meals anyway πŸ™‚ I hope you had a wonderful Sunday and reunion with your lovah πŸ˜‰

    XOXO

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  73. Bekah January 12, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    This post made me sooo happpy! Love the pics of you and your sis. Soo damn gorgeous, even making a Zoolander face. (Um, doesn’t that make you more gorgeous, naturally?!) hehe.

    And what your momma said. OMG I love your mom! She sounds so sweet and encouraging.

    And the bulletin board. Love it.

Leave a Reply

