the best is yet to come!

9 Dec

I’ve been…

TWalkin’ in a Winter WonderlandT

Sorry i’ve been a huge let down!! My mom sent me my camera charger but it STILL hasn’t come so my blogging has been lacking.

But, no worries, as soon as that charger arrives in my mail box, I will be a regular blogger yet again! I promise a great recap posts with my old pics & plenty of new ones as well- because we all love the pictures the best, let’s be real- (hence- the best is yet to come), but meanwhile I’ve been enjoying..

1. a SNOW DAY!! first one in apparently thirty years at the University of Wisconsin (i didn’t take these pictures)

2. SLEDDING on cafeteria trays late at night perhaps slightly under the influence :-[ hehe

3. Hot Tea! (Gotta keep warm)– & this flavor is my favorite.. so refreshing

4. The fact that tonight is the top chef finale!!! Who do you want to win?

Michael, Kevin, or Bryan? I think i’m all about KEVIN! Just look at his smile πŸ™‚

5. A really amazing Hanukah gift from mi madre! — love the bag πŸ™‚

Well, I hope everyones week ends well & I’ll hopefully have my camera charger tomorrow!!


xoxoxoox

Shelleyβ™₯

48 Responses to “the best is yet to come!”

  1. rebecca lustig December 9, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

    Happy early Chanukah, darling!

    I have no idea who’s going to win.. I think it’s between Michael and Kevin… but I’ve been known to be wrong once or twice.

    Hang in there and keep warm πŸ™‚
    bec xo

  2. homecookedem December 9, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    Sledding looks like so much fun!! πŸ™‚ Enjoy your winter wonderland!!

  3. VeggieGirl December 9, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    Hooray for snow days!!

    Great gift/bag!

  4. diane doesn't diet December 9, 2009 at 8:27 pm #

    Is that pink bag Marc Jacobs? If so, I asked for that for Christmas! hahah…lucky you getting a snow day! We had some snow/slush/ice/rain/miserableness today but no classes were cancelled 😦 oh well.

    Good luck with finals girl!<3

  5. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) December 9, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

    ah jealous you get bravo at school! i have been totally out of the loop with top chef since they deprive us of bravo in indiana. boo!
    ah jealous of the snow day!! we had one last year (same deal first one in like 20 years for IU) it was quite an adventure πŸ™‚
    lovee the bag, your mom is genius!!
    xoxo

  6. Jenna December 9, 2009 at 8:52 pm #

    although i didn’t have a snow day, our school closed half way through but my only 2 classes today got cancelled, so it was pretty much a snow day! the weather was very wintery this morning, lots of snow!
    yay for top chef tonight πŸ™‚
    jenna

  7. Jessica @ How Sweet It Is December 9, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    I’m sooo jealous you have snow!! I really want a big storm here.

  8. chocolate pickle December 9, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    YAY for snow in Wisconsin! I also LOVE Kevin from Top Chef….I can’t watch it until tomorrow (it’s DVRed) so I’m hoping he pulls through!

  9. kbwood December 9, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    soo jelous of your SNOW DAY!! that sounds like such a blast girl!

  10. merittothecarrot December 9, 2009 at 10:03 pm #

    I’m sooooo envious!!! It’s snowed so much here on the mountain and my school has never ever had a snow day :/

    That tea is amazing, I agree! I’m on my 40th cup of tea today.

    have a lovely night!!

  11. burpexcuzme December 9, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    Snow. It’s pretty. But it’s not fun. I can live without it. I’ll just live vicariously through you. πŸ˜‰

  12. devan geselle December 9, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    SNOW DAYS!! hurrah! πŸ˜€

  13. Hillary December 9, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    A snow day sounds like so much fun!

    ~ Hillary
    http://www.nutritionnut.wordpress.com

  14. blueeyedheart December 9, 2009 at 11:56 pm #

    Not jealous of the snow day. Well, yes of the day off; no of the snow part. πŸ˜‰

    ❀ ❀

  15. traynharder23 December 10, 2009 at 12:08 am #

    SNOWWWWWWWWWWW how x-citing.

    and yes. naps are amazing. especailly when you can nap and not worry about time constraints. =D

  16. glidingcalm December 10, 2009 at 12:13 am #

    i need a HUGE tote so badly!! the one i was using just broke at the handle! DOH! it needs to be chic enough for school, but then work-able for beach/sleepovers ( πŸ˜‰ ) , so yaaaaaaaa…I’m on the lookout!

  17. julia December 10, 2009 at 2:50 am #

    What a lovely bag!
    Hope your camera charger arrives soon:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  18. tatiannalives December 10, 2009 at 5:23 am #

    Haha did you mean for those two pictures to line up? It totally looks like that is supposed to be his body πŸ˜›

    Sucks about your charger, though you have nothing to worry about; Your posts are still wonderful!
    xo
    Tat

  19. determinedtoshine December 10, 2009 at 6:34 am #

    jealous of the snoooow!

    and HAA it looks like the bottom chef is wearing hotpants and a pink handbag. its a good look for him πŸ˜‰ ok i am easily amused…

    cant wait to see you blogging again!
    lots of love!
    hannah xo
    ❀

  20. Lexi December 10, 2009 at 6:35 am #

    Sounds like such a fun time. Snow days, sledding, tea, ah just my style! I love wild sweet orange tea as well, probably my favorite tazo tea. that and passion. yummm πŸ™‚

    Hope you have a great day, stay warm and safe!
    love,
    Lexi!

  21. The Candid RD December 10, 2009 at 8:08 am #

    ummmm can you BELIEVE Michael won?!?! I’m not going to lie, but the last two years this show has chosen the wrong person, in my opinion. Do they not show us what really goes on? Michael was not the best chef, no way. Unless of course, we don’t get the truth after all the editing is done!

  22. theemptynutjar December 10, 2009 at 8:51 am #

    Hi there,
    I hope you continue to check into my blog (I mentioned you today πŸ™‚
    I have you on my roll, you can add me to yours if you like, but I see you are real popular πŸ™‚

  23. Missy Maintains December 10, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    Such a cute bag!! Jealous of your snow day! Haha hope you had fun!

  24. Melissa S. December 10, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    oh snow!!! i saw some for the first time yesterday in a long time…made me excited! and it was like, an 1/8th of an in? haha!

  25. Kris | iheartwellness.com December 10, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    Happy Snow Day Love!! Enjoy your day with your warm tea as you enjoy the white view.

    Stay warm!

    XXOO

  26. Lynn at The Actors Diet December 10, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    sledding on cafeteria trays – ahhh memories! college was the best time in the world (i’ve been out for 11 years now). enjoy it. thank you for your sweet comments on our blog!

  27. lowandbhold December 10, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    I love that bag!!!!!

  28. MelissaNibbles December 10, 2009 at 3:59 pm #

    Yay for your snow day! I love sledding and would love to try it on a cafeteria tray hahaha!

    Happy Hanukah!

  29. Haleigh December 10, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    aw, I love snow days!! They are rare in college.. and almost unheard of in the south.

  30. chocolate pickle December 10, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    SO SAD about Kevin losing too:( Argh! Thanks for the kind words on my post today…..I’m excited to see what non-law things are out there for me:)

    Did Madison really get 17 inches of snow?! I have a friend who lives there and that’s what he said….you’re buried!!

  31. ~Jessica~ December 10, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    You haven’t been a let down at all! It’s not your fault about the camera charger…you’ve been a wonderful blogger to me with your sweet and insightful comments on my posts!

    I love hot tea on winter days…not such a fan of snow though! I’m definitely a warm, summery weather fan.

    Hope you have a great Hanukkah πŸ™‚

    ❀

    xoxox

  32. Allison December 10, 2009 at 4:46 pm #

    Yayyy for snowdays!!! πŸ™‚ They’re the best even when you’re not in school anymore it’s still so exciting to wake up to all white outside. And Amen to the hot tea on chilly nights like we’ve been getting… that or a reallyy good cup of hot cocoa πŸ™‚

  33. Ada December 10, 2009 at 8:43 pm #

    Sledding on cafeteria trays sounds like a blast. Have a great Chanukah:)

  34. Naomi(onefitfoodie) December 10, 2009 at 10:22 pm #

    hannuuukaaahhh on saturday! I am super siked! mostly for the potato latke’s but also lighting the candles yay

    enjoy your time home girl and stay warm!

  35. candice December 10, 2009 at 11:10 pm #

    Yay for snow days! But of course, I’m a nerd and I stay in and read/watch movies/eat comfort food :] Happy Hanukkah!

  36. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) December 11, 2009 at 12:10 am #

    35 years!??! We had a snowday just last year…from about 4 inches of snow haha

  37. Emily December 11, 2009 at 9:27 am #

    OMG! I want to come tray sledding with you! πŸ˜€ It reminds me of an episode of Gilmore Girls…of course! haha

  38. julie December 11, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    i’m so pissed kevin didn’t win!!

    ugh snow is my worst enemy BUT that tea is not haha.

    enjoy the snow girly πŸ™‚

  39. sarahdbelle December 11, 2009 at 11:50 am #

    Love the bag. So cute!
    xoxoxo
    Sarah

  40. vegfiguresk8er December 11, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    omg snow day! you are so lucky, I want it to snow here so bad! I always wish for snow for my bday πŸ™‚

  41. Meredith December 11, 2009 at 5:14 pm #

    Wow, I’m sure you need a ton of snow to get a snow day there! At my school in VA, we only needed an inch or so πŸ™‚

  42. Mitri December 11, 2009 at 5:55 pm #

    Hahaha I forgot all about lunch tray-sledding. I remember that was a big deal at my last campus.

    And just in reference to your comment on my last post… it’s okay to be scared of gaining weight, but that doesn’t mean you are unable to act courageously and gain it anyway πŸ™‚ Being at a healthy weight is quite nice, I must say!

  43. Lizzy December 11, 2009 at 6:33 pm #

    Happy Hanukkah chica!!! the bag is super cute! and SNOW!!! weeeee! although I’m a big baby and can’t handle anything cold or icy! πŸ™‚ I hope you have a great weekend! goodluck with finals! xoxo!

  44. Nelly December 11, 2009 at 8:34 pm #

    Enjoy everything in moderation πŸ™‚ and WHOLE FOODS! yay

  45. traynharder23 December 11, 2009 at 9:25 pm #

    snow!

    ahhaha get makeup? you need to help me in that respect- i have NO IDEA about makeup!

  46. onehealthyapple December 11, 2009 at 10:26 pm #

    Happy Chanukah, my dear! I love that you are rockin the lightbulb menorah and I love your new bag. Cafeteria tray sledding? My goodness that looks like fun! Enjoy college, girl! And I feel so old for saying that! πŸ™‚

  47. Anna December 11, 2009 at 10:37 pm #

    Kevin looks like a ginger Santa πŸ˜€ love him!

    Good luck with finals

  48. Jess December 11, 2009 at 11:03 pm #

    Cute bag! No worries about blogging–take your time in getting that camera and enjoy your break!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

