Homeward Bound

24 Nov

I’m leavin’ on a jet planee πŸ™‚ homeward bound! can’t believe it

I am so excited now that it is actually happening. I’m the kind of person who is very adaptable to my environment, meaning I make home wherever I am..if you get what i’m saying? So I wasn’t that excited to go home because I felt like I was comfortable at school. But i know I am going to have a great time at home and can’t wait to see my family & friends.

As for the eats, I’ve been trying my best to stay on track! Enjoying my breakfast of yogurt messes (just so you know, i’m planning on switching it up after break.. any ideas are appreciated)

Lunch on Monday was delicious! I had one of my vegan portobello mushroom burgers with spinach, pesto hummus, and american cheese all on an earthgrain sandwich thin!

I also had some zesty bbq soy chips, pretzels & a sliced up apple

For a snack, I tried the chocolate brownie clif bar

this bar was awesome! I am starting to love clif bars even though I used to avoid them because of their high calories.

Dinner was fish, a baked potato, and a delicious salad with a wheat berry medley mix on top.

Today I had my marriage & famiy exam and it went pretty well! I felt prepared and I hope I did welll. After the exam I had a delicious lunch of a turkey wrap with green peppers, black olives, and pepper jack cheese along with an apple & some pretzels too!

this wrap was HUGE but it was really really good! loved it..

I’m currently in the airport, pretty bored & waiting to board the plnae. I have a confession: I am terribly afraid of flying!! Flying is by far my biggest fear & I don’t know why because I fly allll the time. I know it is safe & a totally irrational fear but I can’t help it! What is your biggest fear?

Well, the next post will be from home! Hope you all have peaceful, relaxing, delicious, & reflective Thanksgivings!!

I love Charlie Brown Thanksgiving πŸ™‚

xoxoxoxoxox

Shelleyβ™₯

34 Responses to “Homeward Bound”

  1. candice November 24, 2009 at 5:47 pm #

    I’m jealous of your adaptability. It takes me a while to get used to a new environment, which is really annoying. -_- About your breakfast… you like sweet or savory? For savory, toast with microwaved eggs? Oatmeal/hot cereal? Regular cereal in warm milk (winter’s coming, after all)? French toast?

    … Just throwin’ stuff out there. πŸ˜€

    Hmm, I never avoided Clif Bars because of their calorie content, but rather because I honestly don’t like how they taste… On the other hand, your dinner looks delish πŸ˜€ I’ll say that about sweet potato ANYTHING. My biggest fear is probably blood/gore. Ick.

  2. kbwood November 24, 2009 at 6:01 pm #

    oh my gosh girl.. good luck flying!! i dont like flying at all either..bleehh..

    enjoy this time being home, embrace the joy of being with your family & enjoying GOOD food this thanksgiving, because you so very much deserve it!

    love all your eats girl! those look great..havent tried the brownie clif bar..but now i really want to!

  3. simplysavlysav November 24, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    Have a safe trip home and enjoy yourself, and the company of your friends and family!!
    What a great quality, being able to feel at home in many places, that will/must already! serve you well
    I’ve had that cliff bar before, so good!
    Hehe my biggest fear is raccoons (really odd i know) but I have actually had a recurring nightmare about them attacking me! =P

  4. katie November 24, 2009 at 6:18 pm #

    jw, what goes in a yogurt mess?
    have a safe trip! think happy thoughts lol:-)
    btw what school do u go to? what r u studying
    massive hugs!
    katie xoxoxo

  5. julie November 24, 2009 at 6:48 pm #

    Have fun lady! Put some good tunes on your ipod to take your mind off flying πŸ™‚

    You’ll have a great time at home and thanks for reminding me of how good pep jack cheese is haha

  6. Lexi November 24, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    man, that clif looks mighty tasty! haven’t tried that flavor. have a safe trip πŸ˜€ and don’t worry about flying! you will be fine πŸ™‚ it’ll be great to be in columbus again, eh!? I goto osu so I’m always here. have a great thanksgiving!
    ❀
    lexi

  7. Kris | iheartwellness.com November 24, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    Have a safe trip home bella!! I hope you have fun!

    I love your cliff bars πŸ˜‰

    XXOO
    Kris

  8. homecookedem November 24, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    I love frozen kashi waffles for breakfast with PB and bananas.

    Have a safe trip and enjoy getting back home for Thanksgiving!! πŸ™‚

  9. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) November 24, 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    Have an amazing time at home!! I LOVE flying–it’s so exhilarating πŸ™‚ I’m a dork. I’ve never tried that Clif flavor but I will soon! I’m always tempted by the carrot cake flavor!

  10. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) November 24, 2009 at 7:56 pm #

    yay for going home! i totally wish i was more flexible when it comes to being in new places, not my forte.
    oh man are clif bars just the best, i love love them πŸ™‚
    (ps-glad you’re on track with the eats)
    hmm my biggest fear…spiders!! i’m convinced they’re going to eat me
    happy thanksgiving dear!

  11. blueeyedheart November 24, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    Aww I absolutely LOVE flying!! Well, not the nitty-gritty of it, more the idea of it. πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a safe flight home!!

    I don’t think I have any “tangible” fears… I’m afraid of the unknown.

    ❀ ❀

  12. Ada November 24, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

    Flying is totally my biggest fear as well, though mayonnaise ranks high on the list (it creeps me out, for some reason). I hope you have an AMAZING time at home, try and relax, you deserve it!

  13. coconutbutter November 24, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    I really enjoy your blog and your about story. Hang in there with all this, its tough, but you seem strong and can do it πŸ™‚

  14. tropicaleats November 24, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    I loveeeee sandwich thins! And the portobello mushroom burger sounds so good omg. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving πŸ™‚ Love the Charlie Brown pic. Such a good holiday movie!

  15. merittothecarrot November 24, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    Have an incredible time at home πŸ™‚ You deserve it.

    Mmmm, I love that clif bar flavor! It brings back happy memories, as odd as that is.
    Good Job on your exam!

  16. Megan November 24, 2009 at 10:47 pm #

    Yay lucky!! I’m pretty good at adapting to new environments but whenever a bunch of my friends go home, I always end up wanting to go home too!! HAve a GREAT thanksgiving!!

  17. Lizzy November 24, 2009 at 11:01 pm #

    i had one real bad experience flying before nothing major but lets just say i got sick. eeeeek, but girl your gonna be just fine!!!!!

    thats cliff bar looks amazing, i’ve only tried a little bit of one before and i really liked it!

    hope you arrive home safely!!!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  18. Jenna November 24, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    all your eats look great and i am the same way about getting comfortbale where i am πŸ™‚
    jenna

  19. Melissa S. November 25, 2009 at 1:08 am #

    over the years my flights have gotten longer and longer (ie just flights from west to east coast, to flying to SYDNEY AUSTRALIA!) and I have gotten more paranoid of flying…should be interesting when i go back soon!

  20. burpexcuzme November 25, 2009 at 1:17 am #

    Hey girlie! I’m jealous! I ADORE flying…and I would love to fly back home right now! I hope you enjoy yourself!

    Oh, and my advice is to just go with the flow! Enjoy what everybody else is eating! That’s the best and most enjoyable way when you’re in these social situations! πŸ™‚

  21. Anna November 25, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    That Cliff bar honestly made my mouth water haha.

    I hope you have a fantastic Thanksgiving, and have a safe flight!! (I have to admit, for a frequent flyer I am also oddly afraid of flying…)

  22. Carly in wonderland November 25, 2009 at 4:06 am #

    I love Z bars but haven’t had a clif bar yet… I always microwave the zbars because they are like dessert warm!

    Biggest fear? hights!!! I always have anxiety attacks and flip out and start crying when I am by any edge. Not a pretty sight! Also, failing is a big fear of mine.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ll be following you for sure!

  23. crazylittlethingneela November 25, 2009 at 4:49 am #

    aww i’m scared of flying too! that does not come in handy when i live about 13 hours away by plane from my home country πŸ˜‰
    bring an ipod and zone out with some good music on. that always helps. and it helps if there are good movies. *fingers crossed*
    have a safe trip lovely
    xoxo

  24. tatiannalives November 25, 2009 at 6:51 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving Dear!

    I’m definately jealous as my thanksgiving already passed (I’m in Canada), but I guess I still should be thankful πŸ˜› hehe
    I ‘m so glad you get to spend it with your family! It must be really nice to finally get a break. Also congrats on doing so well with your eats, especially during times of stress what with exams and everything!

    As for fears? I’m scared of being alone and lost lol.

    As for breakfasts? Try some classic pb and j on toast maybe? Sometimes I forget how much I truly love that.
    xo
    Tat

  25. lowandbhold November 25, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    All the eats look great! I always get a little nervous when flying too. It’s something about being so out of control of my safety I think. My biggest fear is spiders though. Can’t handle them!

    Yay for going home! Hope you’re having a blast πŸ™‚

  26. Naomi (onefitfoodie) November 25, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    sammie thins are the best and so versitile…try making mini pizzas with them-mmm so good!

    ideas for breakfast…what about oats?! or oat bran-delicious! also overnight oats are soo good and all you need to do in teh morning is take it out of the fridge and eat! you mix serving of oats with water/milk/yogurt and i put some fruit and let it sit overnight! in the AM you have a delicious messy bowl, and you can add nutbutter or granola on top!

  27. Michelle Nardine R.D. November 25, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    The vegan burger sounds fantastic. The most amazing meatless burger I’ve ever had was from a restaurant in Portland called The Observatory Lounge. They make a fantastic Quinoa Mushroom Burger!!

  28. julia November 25, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    Looking good:)
    Hope your flight went well and that you will have a wonderful time at home! Enjoy every minute of it:)

    Breakfast ideas: cereals (or granola) with nuts/fruits/raisins, oats!, overnight oatmeal, croissants, waffles or pancakes (jumm!), eggs and toast, cereal and toast with PB…

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  29. Jess November 25, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    I hope your flight was good and safe πŸ™‚ I am not the hugest fan of flying. But it’s better than driving πŸ˜‰

    I love clif bars!

    Breakfast ideas: omelets, egg sammies, oatmeal, yog messes (!!), toast, cereal, fruit and yogurt, pancakes…

    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  30. Katharina November 25, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    Have you tried the seasonal Clif bars?? i think they just have 3 but the ones I really liked were the iced gingerbread and the pumpkin one (that one was number 1!!). Anywaaay, I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving my dear. Just remember that you’re with people that will ALWAYS care about you and try to stay in the moment. And I hope you had a safe flight!!! One of my biggest fears is being chased – the game Tag totally freaked me out.

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  31. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) November 25, 2009 at 11:36 pm #

    Have a fun time at home! Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

  32. traynharder23 November 26, 2009 at 12:19 am #

    that orange looked nasty. andi still have like half. SIGHHHHHH.

    =D

    i know, i need some luck for all that the cooking!

    =D

  33. Devan Geselle N November 26, 2009 at 1:07 am #

    Have a wonderful time at home ❀

    and happy thanksgiving!

    ps
    i LOVE charlie Brown!!!

  34. Melissa November 26, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!

    Hope you enjoy a delicious meal with your family!!!

    Flying makes me pretty nervous, but I have a HUGE fear of needles.

Leave a Reply

