Wasted Away in Margaritaville :)

20 Nov

WEEKEND! πŸ™‚

Thank you all so much for your honesty. So many of you told me so many things that I know I needed to hear. It is so important that us girls are able to tell each other those things & keep each other on the right track!

Things have been going up (weight & my attitude). I am feeling like I am in control & I know I am able to do this. I know i’ve said this before, but I will not let myself fail at this. ED is not worth it… there is truly so much more to life than worrying about your weight and appearance.

Friday’s lunch was eaten @ the boy’s and was a turkey sandwich with melted mozzarella, some goldfish/preztels, a sliced up apple, & chocolate milk!

for a snack I tried a suncake! & I topped it with pumpkin butter & dark chocolate dreams after microwaving..it was DELICIOUS!

I would highly recommend these to anyone! I only ate about half because there are 2 servings per cake, but it was soo filling & amazing.

Last night, my sorority had a philanthropy called “Mr. AXO” which is like a beauty pageant for guys & it was HILARIOUS..here are some pics to show you the kind of shit that went on

it was such a good time! Then afterwards, I went to this mexican restaurant called Frida’s withs ome girls in my sorority & it was so much fun!! We ordered 3 huge pitchers of Margarita’s

and I ordered the cobb salad and ate it WITH ranch dressing- yep! I was so proud πŸ™‚ Reppin’ my girl Lo with the margaritas

It was surprisingly good & I ate the whole thing along with wayyy too many chips. And you know what, I did not feel guilty at all. I felt happy! I looked at the situation as “This is a good thing because I had fun & it probably helped my weight gain!”

While at Frida’s, we got hit on by a group of middle aged Canadian men… creeeepy! but they did buy us some kamakazi shots πŸ˜‰ so can’t complain. note: creepy men in the background

such a fun night!

Then i went over to the boy’s apartment and hung out with some of his friends before PASSING OUTT.

This morning I slept in until like 11:30 & then got SUSHI with three girls on my floor!

I started with miso soup & then had a shrimp avocado roll & white fish/cucumber roll

It was soo good! I love sushi.

Then I had starbucks gift cards so I treated my friends to some starbucks! I ordered the PUMPKIN SPICE NONFAT LATTE for the first time & omg it was AMAAAZING! I was so proud that I treated myself despite indulging the night before. I am trying to embrace the weight gain as a chance to treat myself πŸ™‚

do you guys ever feel better after doing something nice for someone else?

The girls were so appreciate for the starbucks & it felt good to treat some good friends to something like that! I know it isn’t a huge thing at all but I just really enjoy doing little good deeds for people .. especially people who do so much for me!

Tonight i’m going to dinner at noodles & co with my friend from the sorority & then i am going out with people on my floor! can’t wait.. should be good timess & so hopefully the next post will be interesting πŸ™‚

what are your weekend plans??

What is your favorite way to spend a Saturday afternoon?

Enjoy your weekends & Do something for yourself πŸ™‚ you deserve it!

xoxoxooxoxox

Shelleyβ™₯

51 Responses to “Wasted Away in Margaritaville :)”

  1. Jenna November 20, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    shelley! you seem to be doing so well in recovery. i am glad you enjoyed all of your delicious eats! i like how you are treating yourself with yummy eats while recovering! that is such a great way to think πŸ™‚
    jenna

  2. homecookedem November 20, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    Sounds like you’ve been enjoying some delicious food and having a great time!! You are headed in the right direction… don’t let ED tell you otherwise. Have a great weekend!! πŸ™‚

  3. Tasty Heath Food November 20, 2009 at 9:17 pm #

    Wow, sounds like you’ve been having a great time. Good job on all of the challenges! (and yes, those old men are a little bit creepy…)

  4. chocolate pickle November 20, 2009 at 9:24 pm #

    YUM, LOVE lattes:) Sounds like you’re doing a great job…keep it up!!!!:)<3

  5. Ada November 20, 2009 at 10:05 pm #

    Aww that was sweet of you to treat your amigos to Starbucks!

    The beauty pageant for guys looks hilarious, I’m glad you had such a fun night out:)

  6. katie November 20, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    u rock!!! those margaritas look yummy!!!!!! Do not feel guilty at all love!!!! I need a margarita night ! I hope you have a good weekend and have fun!!! Life is too short not too!! I love sushi too!!! I cram it when my fiance and I get it!!! xoxo

  7. lowandbhold November 20, 2009 at 10:27 pm #

    That’s so awesome that you’re embracing those changes! The eats look yummy. I love ranch dressing!

    Haha, creepy old men buying you shots? Makes me miss college SOOOO much πŸ™‚

  8. Jess November 20, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    Sounds like things are going so great! I’m so happy for you, girl ❀

    Great eats too! And way to go with the Mexican!!! πŸ™‚ YUMMM!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  9. tatiannalives November 20, 2009 at 10:54 pm #

    Sounds like you had a blast =) Not to mention made some major headway by embracing challenging foods! Why shouldn’t we indulge if we are TRYING to gain weight? Sometimes I realize that I shouldn’t be getting all frantic when now is the lowest point in my life where I should be worried about over-indulging… easier said than done, so I’m glad you put that into action!

    I love the feeling I get when I treat friends when we are out… it’s like giving a birthday gift but better because they don’t expect it πŸ˜‰

    My weekend is a bit more serious.. major ED recovery but-kicking therapy style πŸ˜› Wish me luck!
    xo
    Tat

  10. Erika November 20, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

    glad to hear you sounding a little more upbeat today girly – keep your head up!

    saturday afternoons for me are usually with my team.. this saturday being no exception. but AFTER that this saturday I have a coffee date with my madre for her birthday, and YES I’m so excited to give her her present! the power of giving <33

  11. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) November 20, 2009 at 11:44 pm #

    soooo wonderful so so wonderful dear πŸ™‚
    you are so right, there is no reason not to embrace gaining, its important and much easier if you embrace it
    i totally commend you on the salad + dressing, that is something that is really hard for me, i’m so glad to see that you really enjoyed it!
    have a wonderful weekend, keep going strong
    xoxo

  12. Lo November 21, 2009 at 12:00 am #

    representing πŸ™‚ love it. i will be having a marg on sunday fo sho…i need one! haha. love u girlie! keep being fabulous and gorgeous with those creepsters πŸ˜‰

  13. Holly (The Healthy Everythingtarian) November 21, 2009 at 12:06 am #

    margarita? YES PLEASE!

    i am loving your blog – bright, cheery and positive!

  14. italyology November 21, 2009 at 12:29 am #

    That was so nice of you to treat your girlies to some starbucks!
    It’s such a blessing to give to others! Every time I do I wonder, why don’t I do this more?

  15. crazylittlethingneela November 21, 2009 at 3:39 am #

    i’m so proud of you sweetie!
    and the best thing is that you didn’t think my comment was rude but hopefully used it as an inspiration to have more nights like this coming your way
    xoxo

  16. Lexi November 21, 2009 at 4:41 am #

    y0u are amazing!!!!!!!!! keep up the amazing work. I am so proud of you Shelley πŸ˜€

    my weekend = going out for coffee with like 20 different people. I overbooked! 😦 I think I’ll have to order a pumpkin spice latte though, in your honor!

    love always,
    lexi

  17. ~Jessica~ November 21, 2009 at 4:53 am #

    It looks like you had so much fun! You really came out of your shell, challenged yourself and it resulted in a fantastic time. You should be so incredibly proud of yourself.

    Of course doing something for others makes you happy, particularly when you’re an altruistic, kind person such as yourself πŸ™‚

    Don’t worry yourself about me ~ concentrate on living your life to the max and growing into the wonderful person you are destined to be.

    ❀

    xoxo

  18. julia November 21, 2009 at 5:01 am #

    Way to go girl!
    I’m glad you appreciated my honesty…

    And there’s no such thing as “way too many chips”, you know that!? Especially not for ou during this time. The more, the better:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  19. determinedtoshine November 21, 2009 at 5:37 am #

    looks like you had such a good night out! im so proud of you for not letting negetive thoughts get in the way of having a good time with your friends πŸ™‚ thats what being young is all about! oh and i definitely have no shame in letting middle aged men chat me up if free kamakazi is in the equation πŸ˜‰

    and i LOVE getting my friends little surprises or treats. they are so special to me i just love showing them how much i appreciate them. best feeling in the world πŸ™‚

    enjoy your weekend my lovely!
    xo hannah

  20. candice November 21, 2009 at 6:17 am #

    Looks like you had fun! I’m so happy for you! Living life without ED’s voice is just so liberating! You’re doing great πŸ™‚

  21. The Foodie Diaries November 21, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    Sounds like you are doing so well, girl! Sushi, pump spice lattes and ensaladas enormes! If those aren’t motivators to keep on doing what you’re doing–I don’t know what are!

    Hope you have an amazing weekend!

  22. solclare November 21, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    Saturday afternoons should be spent at Starbucks sipping some coffee, reading some newspapers, and enjoying the breeze! Haha!

    Ugh, we do not have the pumpkin spice latte here. What a waste!

  23. Emily November 21, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    We used to have a talent show like that to raise money at our high school! SOOO funny!

  24. kbwood November 21, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    YOU are soo adorable!! that sounds like soo much fun. ive never heard of a suncake! sounds good though. enjoy the rest of your weekend beautiful girl!

  25. Vanilla November 21, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    Oh glad you had so much fun!
    Sushi, party, microwaved cake…*O*

    You’re living my dream, girl!

    My plans for the weekend:…laying down -_-‘

    Have a nice weekend!
    xoxo

  26. The Candid RD November 21, 2009 at 3:13 pm #

    Thanks so much for your kind comment on my blog! I am really glad you enjoyed my post, and I’m also thrilled to hear you are from C-bus πŸ™‚ Hopefully you rooted for them today against Michigan! I had a good friend from high school who went to Wisconsin, and she loved it. I hope you are enjoying it too. Have a great weekend!

  27. onehealthyapple November 21, 2009 at 4:16 pm #

    So proud of you for having a fun, guilt-free night! You are doing and awesome job and on your way! Lots of happy thoughts for you!

  28. merittothecarrot November 21, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Ed-free fun, the only kind there should be.
    πŸ™‚

    Suncakes are SO DELICIOUS!!!!

  29. Anna November 21, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    I am SOOOOOOO proud of you!!!! You seem like you are really on the mind set to recovery. Keep it up girl!

    My favorite way to spend a saturday afternoon is a chilling with friends, reading a book, baking, taking a walk, or studying in a coffee shop. I like my saturdays to be chill before I party it up at night πŸ˜‰

  30. traynharder23 November 21, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    hey fellow marker of the hand! =D

    suncakes!? those sound good. of COURSE you have to top it with stuff!

  31. Abby November 21, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Sounds like you enjoyed yourself, girly! Good for you!!! πŸ™‚

  32. nattietan November 21, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    Love your positivity babe!!

    You know what? I do generally feel better about myself after doing something I think is nice for someone!! Lol.

    Anyway, my weekend’s going to be spent trying to study for my next week’s worth of exams! =( But it’s alright though. Your post has lifted up my Sunday spirits and I am so proud of you to have enjoyed the company of your friends without letting ED be a party-pooper! You deserve every bit of fun you had!!

    xx

  33. Naomi(onefitfoodie) November 21, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    your sound and look so happy girl! I am so proud of you!! you had some great eats…HELLO margarita’s!!! they look so yummy…pumpkin spice lattes=amazingness aren’t they??

    have a wonderful rest of your weekend, shelley!

  34. eliza November 21, 2009 at 8:30 pm #

    you are so inspiring my dear, wow i am so proud of you for going out and having such fun with your friends! πŸ™‚ and the pumpkin spice latte!!! ahh i want to get that, that has been a goal πŸ™‚ and you have inspired me to go for it!! πŸ™‚

    and that sun cake looks amazingly good, i love the heart thrives, i think i will pick a sun cake up tomorrow πŸ™‚ and spread it with pb or sun butter πŸ˜‰

    i love to do things for others and give… it makes me feel great, i used to do community service every Xmas for homeless people in NY, it was so great πŸ™‚ and i love giving or making gifts for people! i tend to go over board and be tooo generous if there is such a thing lol.. πŸ˜‰

    love you girly, you are amazing
    xx
    Eliza

  35. Bekah November 21, 2009 at 10:46 pm #

    Congrats on the no-guilt thing. I don’t even have ED, BUT I still feel guilty like, allll the time?? Weird, I know. Just goes to show, we all have our struggles- even with no label. Just wanted to say props. πŸ™‚

    Love love love your sushiiii. Yum.
    And yes, I too am a fan of your positivity.
    xoxo Happy Sunday Shelley.

  36. blueeyedheart November 21, 2009 at 11:36 pm #

    It can be hard sometimes to remember WHY you’re doing this, but you’re on the right track, so that’s all that really matters!!

    I actually like to microwave things like that WITH the PB on it, so it gets nice and melty. πŸ˜‰

    ❀ ❀

  37. imaginenamaste November 22, 2009 at 1:52 am #

    Looks like a fun weekend with some fun food! Your lunch looks like mine–my friends always call it my “child’s lunch box”–but I like it! All that matters!
    I’m glad you had fun with your sorority sisters–I miss those days (I was in AGD). I’m glad you’ve found your reason to keep going and going!

  38. Devan G Newman November 22, 2009 at 2:31 am #

    ahhh girl I LOVE YOU! i so loved reading this post. You are INSPIRING! EMBRACE change ❀ LOVE yourself. have fun, and LIVE life πŸ˜€

    I love treating others too. But it feels great too to treat yourself and LOVE taht you treated yourself.

    you have inspired me, shelly

  39. MelissaNibbles November 22, 2009 at 5:26 am #

    You sound so happy girl! I’m glad you’re living life to the fullest and showing ED who’s boss.

    The sorority show looked like it was hilarious. I’m glad you have your sisters to support you and the activities to get your mind off things.

    I had sushi last night too!

  40. Nelly November 22, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    I know! I love the holidays ….well everything but the traveling. We are driving 8 hours on wednesday to go to Virginia for thanksgiving….gotta stock up at TJ’s for travel foods! Yes you will have to try the pumpkin souffle I post after I make it…AMAZING!

  41. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) November 22, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    Your positive attitude is inspiring–SO happy for you!! Love the Mean Girls santa dance πŸ™‚

  42. Jessica (jesslikesithot) November 22, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    Ahh whata fun night!! You didn’t even seem to overdo it all! Healthy girls can maintain a weight by eating a ridiculous amount of chips, and just getting back on the healthy wagon the next day! We gotta learn that it’s OKAY, and won’t affect us once we’re at a healthy point!

    However, right now….those extra chips may have been just what you needed! This is because your body will hold onto any extra cals you give it! So be proud of yourself love!!

    And you have got to try one of the newer Starbucks drinks if you get the chance! I’ve been eyeing that gingerbread latte πŸ˜‰

  43. rebecca lustig November 22, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    Shelly!
    I’m so glad you’re attitude is turning around, you deserve all the happiness and peace in the world– don’t ever forget that.

    I’m also ecstatic to know you had a FUN, mostly ED free weekend with your friends– such a rockstar.

    This weekend I’m at Pitt (where I go to school). It feels so wonderful to be back.

    And I also love helping others– it’s kinda my thing πŸ™‚

    Have a restful Sunday, dear
    becca xo

  44. coconutbutter November 22, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    Hi there,
    I really enjoy your blog, and may add you to my blogroll. Stop by mine sometime and if you are interested, maybe you will add me to your blogroll πŸ™‚
    I think your pictures look great. As for keeping positive, feel free to talk to me anytime (I have lots of hard things to deal with now as well), I also wrote a post kind of related on my blog today. Good attitude, keep it up πŸ™‚

  45. katie November 22, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    Oatbran rocks, i loke it better than regular oats!!! Ok so I feel better that you have not seen it yet, I think i am going to watch it tonight , hope your weekend was great just like you! xoxo

  46. Kasondra November 22, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Hey Gurlie! thanks so much for your comment on my blog! 46 comments! geeze what is your secret to popularity?! haha. You are a great friend! It looks like you had a fantastic weekend!

  47. Melissa November 22, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    Glad to read such a happy and positive web site. You are so much more than your ED. You deserve to be spending time with friends and having lots of fun….without worrying about what you eat! πŸ™‚

  48. Melissa S. November 22, 2009 at 7:43 pm #

    Great turn around honey; having an ED-less weekend is just the start! Things will get even better, I promise!

  49. Gina G November 22, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    way to go shelly! im so happy for you girl, you have so many amazing things coming your way! i know everything will turn out wonderful =)

  50. april November 22, 2009 at 9:25 pm #

    I’ve never had a Suncake but I’ve tried a heart thrive and those little guys are delicious.. I can only imagine how a suncake tastes!

  51. traynharder23 November 22, 2009 at 11:40 pm #

    try it! pb and brock! (i mean, they use pb in like sauces in asian cooking and stirfry brock in them, so it SHOULD work!)

Leave a Reply

