& the weekend begins :)

30 Oct


Halloween weekend… yayy!! I have been looking forward to this since coming to school!

last night was the first celebration night of halloween, so naturally i got all dressed up πŸ™‚ i was minnie mouse!!DSC00515_2i loved this costume! I was it with my “big” in my sorority & we were so cute!! Gar was a mexican (hope that doesn’t offend anyone) so that was pretty funny.. I must say i was pretty happy to be able to use his sombrero to keep my hair dry when we were in the rain 😦

DSC00519yup- there we are…. what an interesting mix of a couple? haha

anyways, after my last post i’ve had some good eats!!

Wednesday

Gar got up with me to work out! He’s the best. I was really looking forward to it because I have been trying to weight train more/do less cardio to help w/ my weight gain. We did 20 minutes of running & then did some chest & it felt great!

After the work out, I was soo ready for breakfast. I had a typical yogurt mess & CHOCOLATE MILK. I’ve been told it’s great to have chocolate milk after a workout and I also knew I could use the extra calories.

DSC00485
I hadn’t had chocolate milk in so long & it was amazing

Then I had my retail class & I always go to lunch at subway on Wednesday’s with my friend whose in the class.

DSC00488I had turkey & ham with pepper jack and lots of veggies, some pretzels, and 1% milk… it was really good! I used to never get cheese or anything besides turkey so this was a big step for me

I had a banana nut bread clif bar for a snack & it was really good! This was also higher in calories and I was really happy I let myself eat it!

Dinner was pretty good! I had a salad with some tofu (like 3 pieces), kidney beans, & lots of veggies

DSC00489& i had a baked potato & some turkey!

DSC00490I felt really full after dinner but I still wasn’t at my calorie goal for the day & knew I needed to eat more so after doing some homework I snacked on an apple with some cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter!

DSC00492

I felt like i had a really good day with eating & I was proud of myself even though I felt like i ate a lot & it did make me a little anxious.

Yesterday after class me n gar went to try to find some stuff for our white trash costume! I had a typical breakfast (sorry so boring) so i’m not even going to show you the pic! But lunch was really good.

We went to Potbelly’s and I had the chicken salad salad!

DSC00507it was honestly really good & I felt like it was so fresh/healthy. Dinner was chipotle burrito bowl that went unpictured & then halloween partyiinggg night 1.

oh & i was super excited yesterday because I got a package from my aunt! Now most college kids probably get junk food from their family or cookies or something, but my family knows better… I got some healthy snacks! I was so happy πŸ™‚ She sent me Trader Joe’s trail mix packs

DSC00498

DSC00499I can’t wait to dig into these!!

In other news, I am really happy because I got an AB on my second psych exam! School has been going really well

In not so great news, my weight has not come up 😦 part of me is happy about this, because part of me still wants to be this thin but the rational part of me knows I need to gain weight so i’m pretty discouraged because I feel like i’ve been trying really hard and I don’t understand why my weight hasn’t responded? I don’t know if I can eat more than I have been eating so I guess i’ll just have to wait & see.

Tonight for halloween i’m being a mime!! Hopefully i’ll have some cute pictures to show you all.


have fun & safe weekends!!

don’t forget to eat some halloween candy of course

again I appreciate everyone who has left me such nice comments… I seriously love all you bloggers!!!

xoxoxoox,

Shelley

15 Responses to “& the weekend begins :)”

  1. brianna October 30, 2009 at 12:49 pm #

    CUTE costume! Try not to fret about your weight it will do its own thing just make sure your body gets the nutrients it needs and don’t over exercise it. Have a fun halloween weekend!

  2. onefitfoodie October 30, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    ahh look at you supahhh cute minnie!!

    weight is such a weird thing, it can flucuate depending on so many things including hormones, the enviornment, who knows! hang in there girly…just make sure you are eating enough! that trail mix looks like the perfect snack to throw in your bag!!

  3. determinedtoshine October 30, 2009 at 2:47 pm #

    you both look so cute in your costumes! and haha i love that you used the sombrero as an umbrella πŸ˜‰

    keep perservering with the weight gain love. its surprising how much food it actually takes for us to gain weight. if you dont feel like you can eat any more, have you considered taking some calories in through liquids? either with supplement drinks or more chocolate milk/protein shakes/smoothies etc. it would help you get the calories in without feeling bloated or over-full.

    have a good weekend!
    xo hannah

  4. Ada October 30, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! You and your bf are absolutely adorable:) All of your eats look fantastic as well.

  5. Tasty Health Food October 30, 2009 at 5:03 pm #

    Hi! I’m a new follower. ^^ I’m going to catch up on some of your old posts, but for the record, I love your Minnie costume! πŸ™‚

  6. Emily October 30, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    good job with your exam girllll! πŸ˜€

    YUMMMY post!

  7. Vanilla October 30, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    Love the costume!
    And I love your eats as well πŸ™‚
    Especially the Tofu salad and the trail mix ❀

    And weight is just a stupid number that shouldn't control our lives. :p
    So just enjoy yourself and have fun on Halloween!

    xoxo

  8. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) October 30, 2009 at 7:44 pm #

    thank you so so much for stopping by my blog πŸ™‚ i totally think we have a lot in common, i can’t wait to keep reading!!
    love the costumes!
    chocolate milk & yogurt messes is genius! you are doing such a great job!

  9. nattietan October 30, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    Aww you look so cute in the Minnie Mouse costume!! Well done on staying strong and eating all that yummilicious goodness! Keep it up and have a gorgeous weekend!!

    xx

  10. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) October 30, 2009 at 11:49 pm #

    I was Minnie last year!!! My friend was Mickey πŸ™‚ Maybe I’ll post a photo tomorrow!

  11. Mitri October 31, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    Hey thanks for the comment, girlie πŸ™‚ Love your costume and definitely LOVE your eats! Way to go! Looks like you are really trying to take care of yourself, and that just makes me happy.

  12. Peanut Butter Bliss October 31, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    such a cute outfit girlie!! your adorable.

  13. psychoj1 October 31, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    Love your outfit–sooo cute! πŸ™‚ Congrats on challenging yourself today! You go girl πŸ™‚

    Yummy foods too!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  14. chocolate pickle November 11, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    Hang in there with the weight! After denying your body so many nutrients and calories for an extended period of time, once you start eating more your body basically makes up for lost time and can quickly use up all the calories you consume…..your metabolism needs some time to get on track so your body is just using all the food you’re giving it because it went without ENOUGH food for a period of time….make sure not to overexercise and get enough calories….in my case it was nearly 3,500 a day with minimal exercise to get back to a semi-healthy weight! Everyone’s different, so if you don’t gain weight, you’ll probably have to add more calories…which is GOOD….food is there to be enjoyable, so have some chocolate or whatever you crave and you’ll eventually learn the right balance for your body:)

  15. Jenna November 20, 2009 at 9:09 pm #

    girl i am like totally upsest with your blog! i absolutely love it! i can relate to you sooo much! do you have a fb?!
    jenna

Leave a Reply

