Just a day, just an ordinary day

28 Oct

Today was a pretty typical today….

but it was so sunny & beautiful out. Is it just me or does sunny weather really put you in a good mood? I def had a little bit of Β a hop in my step today πŸ™‚

I woke up to a very typical yogurt mess for breakfast!

DSC00463Fage 2%, kashi go lean/honey sunshine mix, 1 banana, and dark chocolate dreams peanut butter. I also had some 1% milk.

I was then off to my 9:30 marriage & family class…it was pretty boring :-\ but I always love going to class with my friend on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s so we can catch up!

After class I took a MUCH needed nap & then headed over to the boy’s apartment for some lunch. This was VERY exciting because I decided to make him his VERY FIRST yogurt mess (i know, huge deal). He always thought my greek yogurt eating was kind of weird but I told him he had to give it a try… so this is what I made him

DSC00467& you better believe he liked it!! fage 2%, a banana, pb puffins, and cinnamon

DSC00468after his first bite πŸ™‚ hah I was really excited! He thought it tasted kind of weird..but that’s ok i know he loved it

I made myself a turkey sandwich on a la tortilla factory wrap with pepper jack, a really delicious honey crisp apple, & my 100 calorie pack of sunchips! I also had some milk & this new really good kind of diet sierra mist

DSC00475

Then me & gar were off to psychology… I really like this class but I was just not feeling a lecture today. I was pretty bored :-\ i spent a lot of class looking up halloween costume ideas online 😑

I had a sorority thing from like 6:30-10 tonight so I ate dinner before, and I was really impressed with my cafeteria! They had vegan brown rice, tofu, & veggies.. I got it and had it with an apple & milk

DSC00480I think this looks pretty good. I was impressed πŸ™‚

I also had a peanut butter clif z bar tonight. oh and i treated myself to my favorite starbucks drink– grande cafe americano with a shot of sugar free hazelnut.

I didn’t work out today again & while I know that is the right thing to do (i am doing it every other day at the maximum), it makes me really anxious. Also, i know i am eating more & its a good thing but it’s really hard to convince myself that it truly is what is best for me. I just have to keep reminding myself that gaining weight will make me healthier and happier.

I thought i’d give you a little look at my bed in my dorm room πŸ™‚ That is my sister sitting there.

DSC00288I love my dorm πŸ™‚ my roommate is great & i love the social aspect of it. Of course there are some down sides (less privacy, no home cooked meals, small bed that is HIGH up there) but I really like it overall!

Thanks for everyone who has commented.. it is really encouraging and i am LOVING this blogging community so much. It is such a release to just be able to come and write what I am feeling & know there are so many supportive people out there.

I’ll write again later to show my eats & hopefully i’ll have something interesting to talk about!

xoxoxo,

Shelley

ps- im def going to put pix of my halloween costume later! i have 3 but i love one of mine so much!!

do any of you have any great halloween costumes planned??

10 Responses to “Just a day, just an ordinary day”

  1. Christy October 28, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    I don’t but my roommate has the cutest bumble bee costume that she made all herself! I usually go ALL OUT for halloween but this year I’ve been so busy with school, I didn’t even have time to think of one.. I’ll have to get creative with a last min one! πŸ˜‰

  2. Molly October 28, 2009 at 8:57 pm #

    wow those are some super cute bedroom accessories!

    haha what a lucky boyfriend! that yogurt mess looks fabulous! and wow awesome cafeteria.. I wish my cafeteria had a lot of healthy vegetarian options when I was on the meal plan freshman year…. Finally within the last 2 years they have started to put some vegetarian/vegan options at each meal besides the salad bar… if only!

    have a nice day tomorrow… what sorority are you in.. I was in Zeta Tau Alpha.. I mean each sorority is different at each school but I am curiuos!!?

    • shell625 October 30, 2009 at 11:07 am #

      i’m in alpha chi omega! we don’t have zeta here 😦 it’s so true though every sorority is so different @ each school

  3. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) October 28, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

    You will soon look back and realize just how happier and healthier you are! It may not seem like it now but it never does until your mind can let go of all that jibber jabber…you know what I’m talking about πŸ™‚

    That dining hall vegan dish looks fabulous! I would gobble that up so fast!

  4. nattietan October 29, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    Hey Shelley,

    Thanks for dropping by! I just have to say that I’m totally LOVING your bar collection! And your yoghurt mess looks delish!

    Hope you have as fabulous a day as you are!!

    Nat
    xx

    P.S. I’ve linked you up by the way. Hope you don’t mind =)

  5. brianna October 29, 2009 at 5:13 am #

    Yay for the bf trying out the infamous yogurt mess. I can guarantee he will be begging you to make him another one very soon. That is quite a spiffy cafeteria din! I have no idea what to do for a halloween costume since I am in italy and its not a big deal here but I am going out that night so I am thinking a black cat or a mouse… I know very creative πŸ˜‰

  6. determinedtoshine October 29, 2009 at 4:38 pm #

    awww im glad you managed to spread the yogurt-mess loving today! i loves me some fage πŸ™‚
    and im seriously impressed with the food from your cafeteria – that rice dish looks really good.

    hope you had a good day!
    xo hannah

  7. Shannon, Tropical Treats October 29, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Your dorm is adorable! Can’t wait to see your fun costume πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend chica!

  8. C October 30, 2009 at 4:32 am #

    Hey there, I stumbled upon your blog and I must say it’s a great site! All those pictures of pretty food (which I really enjoy looking at!) and the mention of sorority just got me so captivated. I’ve been reading about Greek life in story books, but it’s non-existent here in Singapore so I’m really envious of you! Have a speedy recovery, God bless πŸ™‚

    • shell625 October 30, 2009 at 11:55 am #

      thanks for the nice comment!! do you have a blog?

Leave a Reply

