First Post! :)

18 Oct

I am so excited for my first post!

So this morning I woke up, feeling great & motivated to eat some good food and have a good day πŸ™‚ It was so sunny & nice out today!! Anyways, so I planned on taking a picture of my breakfast which was a yogurt messss with fage 2%, kashi heart to heart cereal, a banana, some cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter and some skim milk but then I felt really awkward taking a picture in the cafeteria so I didn’t haha.

After class (8:50..ughhh), I went to health services and scheduled an appointment. I am really nervous but I know that meeting with someone who will help me with my meal plan will really help me.

I talked to my Mom and she told me the doctor doesn’t want to me to work out but I was determined to do something today so I ran for 20 minutes and swore I would compensate my calories burned in eating πŸ™‚

Lunch (YAY MY FIRST FOOD BLOG PICTURE) was turkey in a whole wheat pita pocket with lettuce & american cheese, a huge apple, a serving of pretzels, and some carrots. oh yeah and I had some 1% milk!

DSC00369

for a snack i had the most delicious bar ever! I found these at this little coffee shop on campus.. 10 g of protein and 190 calories! It was so delicious and filling!
DSC00374DSC00373

I had a sorority meeting tonight! I always miss the sorority dinners because I have class during them 😦 but I made it for the meeting. Then, I got a delicious salad from the cafeteria. This baby had chicken, hard boiled egg, feta cheese, tomatoes, onions, cucumbers, carrots, and spring mix lettuce topped with lite olive oil vinaigrette dressing!
DSC00378I also had an apple and a few multigrain chips to go with.

Today has been a pretty good day. I have really tried to up my calories today and I know I have done a pretty good job. To meet my 2000 calorie goal, I need to eat a little bit more. Stressfullll but anyways..

I feel like i’m the only girl on campus who doesn’t watch Gossip Girl? haha… now I have to study for my very scary psych exam that is Thursday!

I can’t believe I just finished my first post..this is so exciting πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “First Post! :)”

  1. jocelynsteiber October 21, 2009 at 2:16 am #

    Hey there- I noticed today was your first post! How exciting : ) I remember when I started blogging (wayyy back in August) haha so not too long ago either. It’s really a wonderful community and support group out there. And it’s addicting! Good luck. Check out my blog and email me if you have any questions.

    Health & Happiness,
    Jocelyn

  2. Jenna November 20, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

    girl! we are like the same. i see HS at my college once a week for weigh ins, i have yogurt messes pretty much everyday with milk, for lunch i usually have a turkey sanwich/wrap with an apple and pretzels and milk! but you drink ensures and i have boosts πŸ™‚ and i love bars just like you!!
    jenna

Leave a Reply

