Trying to make a comeback :)

28 May

after a LONG time of being lazy and unmotivated to blog, I really think I want to get into it again. I also think I might consider eventually changing the blog to private… so if anyone wants to be included in the privacy settings let me know! I think I just need your e-mail address but i’m not 100% sure.

I’m currently studying abroad in Australia and have had an amazing semester. I’ve learned a lot throughout the process and I’d love to share it on here. I also realized how much I missed this community- sometimes you just need a support system other than your closest friends and family and this is the perfect place to get it!

I hope to still post about food/fitness related things because I want this to motivate me to stay on the right track and I do feel good when i’m exercising regularly and eating well… BUT I’ve also realized that I just can’t stay sane when I’m trying to eat perfectly healthy. There is definitely a balance that needs to happen for me to feel my best and I’m still trying to figure that out.

Hope that there are still people out there who remember this blog.. I’m excited to try and get this baby going again

16 Responses to “Trying to make a comeback :)”

  1. Katy May 28, 2012 at 5:11 am #

    Wow, you’re only across the ditch from me now! I’m so glad that you are getting to a good place in your life. So pleased for you :)

  2. Brynne Gaulin May 28, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    Hi love! If you make the blog private, I’d love to still read :0)

  3. Coco May 28, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    Aw of course I remember you! What a great surprise! I would love to continue to follow you :-)

  4. Devon May 28, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Ah!!! I’m so excited to see you posting again! Your blog helped me realize I wanted to give recovery a shot…1.5 years later and I haven’t completely given up yet :) If you choose to make this private, could I be included in it? I’m not sure if my email will come up on this comment automatically or not but it’s xodtsxo@aim.com

    Also, I’m SO jealous you’re studying abroad in AUSTRALIA. I want to visit there so badly!

  5. Susannah May 28, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I’ve been mostly a lurker here, but your blog has been one of many that has powered me through recovery, and I would love to keep up with it! I’m happy to hear that you’re out there having adventures!

  6. Lindsay May 28, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Please allow me to continue to be a reader on your blog. I have been waiting for you to return to the blog world. I was so excited when your post appeared in google reader. I cannot wait to hear about your travels.

  7. ali May 28, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    I’d love to keep reading your blog- you are an inspiration!

  8. Sara K May 29, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    You know I’d still be reading :) And amen…I can’t stay sane obsessing about eating healthy, plus in all honesty it puts a damper on my social life

  9. Lea June 1, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Hi Shelley! Your blog has been an incredible inspiration for me as I deal with my own eating disorder. (For me, it’s been one of the most helpful blogs I’ve read.) I have read for a while but I was too shy to comment- I’m so sorry about that! I would love to continue to follow your blog if you make it private. Glad you’re enjoying Australia!

  10. Anne June 5, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Shelley! Of course we still remember your blog. Yours is actually one of my favorites. Please keep us updated on Australia and have a BLASSSTT! <3

  11. kegel June 7, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    What would be the benefit to making your blog private?

  12. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) June 11, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Shelley! Glad you’re back! I’d love to still read your blog!

  13. kerry June 14, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    welcome back!
    if you make it private, i’d love to still read. thanks for the update

  14. Kristin June 23, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    So excited to see that you are posting again! I would definitely like to keep reading if you make it private :)

  15. Sina June 26, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    Ah, I had been reading you’re blog for quite a while but never commented. Would I still be allowed to read it if you changed it to private?

  16. Sam June 30, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Happy to hear you’re doing well! I’d love to still read your blog if you keep posting(:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers

